We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Volante Hostal

Hostel | Fischer 27, Cerro Concepción, Valparaiso, Chile 2370654

93.0% Overall Rating

78 out of 82 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/04/2015)

Daniel Venturole thinks…

"Great atmosphere and staff. Mariano, Mariana and Renee are great hosts and make you feel very confortable and at home."

Read all Casa Volante Hostal reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valparaiso?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valparaiso

Hostal Casa Valparaíso
10.83 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 119 reviews
Casa Fischer Hostal
10.11 USD

Guesthouse 90.3% 129 reviews
Hostal Casa Aventura
13.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 78 reviews
Casa Kultour
14.44 USD

Guesthouse 92.6% 29 reviews
Hotel Montealegre
23.66 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Allegretto B&B
14.44 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
PataPata Hostel
12.42 USD

Hostel 86.4% 22 reviews
La Casa del Puerto
17.33 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.0%

Overall Rating

78 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Volante Hostal'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 65 of 80 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Constanza Medina

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2015

Liked: Location was good.

Disliked: The rooms don't look like in the pictures. They located us in a different house from the main hostel. Wifi didn't work until next morning and when I went to ask what was wrong with the wifi the guy in charged didn't know what to do and told me he couldn't do anything about it. They were not very helpful in general. The bathroom was ugly.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Venturole

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2015 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and staff. Mariano, Mariana and Renee are great hosts and make you feel very confortable and at home.

Disliked: The bathrooms are so small and old, they should be redesigned

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justyna Trocha

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2015 Justyna would recommend this property

Liked: I love this hostel It is really clean, tidy and has an atmosphere :) The staff is really nice and always ready to help.

Disliked: Sometimes it can be noisy because of the door bell when people are coming late but apart from that it is super nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Teresa Tanner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 July 2014 Teresa would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place. Hot showers, REAL COFFEE, you can make anytime!!! Excellent location, friendly staff. We really liked staying here and would have stayed longer if we could have

Disliked: Common room shuts at 12... but this means a good nights sleep :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emma-Jane Heaton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 July 2014 Emma-Jane would recommend this property

Liked: I like the art work on the walls.

Disliked: Emma-Jane left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andi Schnischna

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2014 Andi would recommend this property

Liked: booking: 16.-17. May 2014, double room with shared bathroom. location: center of old town, sights and restaurants are in short distance. property: slightly above average. stuff: nice and helpful. room: functional but not beautiful, big (two more beds in the room), enough storage space, near to reception, we heard other guests in the evening and during the beginning of the night. bathroom: shared, very clean (cleaned several times during the day), small, hot and good water supply in the shower. kitchen: we didn't use it. breakfast: there are some fruits available for all the guests. internet: available in room and all over the place, sometimes fast, sometimes average. else: we would definitely come back.

Disliked: Likes and dislikes see above.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Ellinghaus

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2014 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel, awesome staff, awesome location. And all the extras made the difference - lots of different teas and coffees, towels in the dorms etc etc.

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Uncomfortable beds; Noise from neighboring clubs/restaurants

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jin King Lim

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2014 Jin King would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and safe , beautiful hostel in a superb location

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monique Triglia

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Monique would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostal, loved the location, staff and facilities. Free fresh fruit all day, everyday was a really nice treat. Rooms are nice great ans the bed would have had to of been one of the comfiest I've slept in. Highly recommend

Disliked: Lockers under the beds are a little bit of a hassle to get out

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and quirkyness

Disliked: Breakfast is not included, this is stated in the booking. But I feel for the price a basic breakfast could be included

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gute und schöne Umgebung, Geldautomat, Supermarkt, kleine Künstlerläden - alles in Laufweite. Zimmer sind mit Heizungen ausgestattet.

Disliked: Im Winter evtl ein wenig kalt (z.B. im Gang), da viele einfach-verglaste Fenster (allerdings nicht in den Zimmern).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big double room with tv and heater Nice real coffee and fresh fruit Book swap Friendly staff who speak English

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, friendly staff,

Disliked: was really cold at night but had extra blanket so it was ok.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jonathan McWilliams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2014 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent wifi, large secure lockers and a locked room, friendly staff who made excellent recommendations for the walking tour and what to do, quirky design and located up the hill which fits well with the character of Valparaiso.

Disliked: Kitchen is a bit small and the free fruit and tea/coffee wasnt the best but I respect that it was free.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We thought the decoration and style of the place was very nice. The owners were all very friendly and informative. The location was good, right in the main tourist areas and was close to a supermarket.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARIA FERRANDO

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2014 MARIA would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms

Disliked: Climbing the stairs

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, although be aware that it is in Valpo, and thus it is on a hill. The staircase was a bit difficult to find the first time, but it's in a great central location. And they had free fruit and ACTUAL COFFEE (not instant powder dirt... although that too if you're into it) available.

Disliked: Wifi was spotty in our room (#6), which was unfortunate. I think it's also the farthest room out from the center. I probably spend too much time on the internet anyway.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice atmosphere & lovely staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, individual rooms, perfect location in the middle of the most beautiful cerro of valparaiso

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, good kitchen, helpful staff, no breakfast but there is tea, coffee and free fruit 24/7 which some may prefer. The location is good for valparaiso although it is quiet at the same time. The hostel doesn't seem too big or busy so there are never queues for kitchen or bathroom.

Disliked: Leaving

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Hansen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: It's funky and fun, the staff is great, and the location is perfect. They have fresh fruit available for the taking, free tea and coffee, and nice touches like salt, napkins, olive oil and balsamic available at the dining table.

Disliked: The walls are pretty thin, a bit of paint is chipping, but it just adds to the character.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place!

Disliked: A lot of couples :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cheapest hostel, but also the nicest! Very clean, good dorms and common area, good kitchen and an excellent location. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

feliks kostyuk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2014 feliks would recommend this property

Liked: There are no much hostels in the world where I felt so comfortable.

Disliked: feliks left no negative feedback.