We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal El rincon Marino

Hostel | San Ignacio 454, Valparaiso, Chile -

93.3% Overall Rating

9 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/05/2014)

Emma Lovett thinks…

"Really close to the bus terminal. This is a historic building with all the quirkiness to go with it, tall ceilings, spiral staircase, wooden floors, just lovely."

Read all Hostal El rincon Marino reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valparaiso?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valparaiso

Puerto Encantado
9.99 USD

Hostel 77.5% 9 reviews
B SIDE House
13.32 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 4 reviews
Hostal Costa Manantial
12.90 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal NuevaMente
11.66 USD

Guesthouse 78.7% 112 reviews
The Grand House
69.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
LATINOAMERICANOHOSTEL
16.65 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Licanantay
11.66 USD

Hostel 66.5% 41 reviews
Hostal de Visita
13.32 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.3%

Overall Rating

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal El rincon Marino'

Atmosphere
93.3%
Location
88.9%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
97.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
93.3%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Lovett

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2014 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the bus terminal. This is a historic building with all the quirkiness to go with it, tall ceilings, spiral staircase, wooden floors, just lovely.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jovian Smalley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2014 Jovian would recommend this property

Liked: Large, airy bedroom with high ceilings and original features. There were lockers in the room for all our valuables and a little table and chair to make up for the fact that the hostal doesn't have space for a dining area. The owner / 'captain' was very friendly and informative when we checked in. It was helpful to have access to a separate staircase from the street so we didn't have to climb the spiral staircase in the main part of the house with our backpacks!

Disliked: When we arrived we realised that our room would have been cheaper without the breakfast included, but when we booked on hostelbookers we weren't given the option of taking the room without it. We were consequently the only guests eating breakfast each morning, which was a little lonely!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Williamson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: The room was huge, massive ceilings and super spacious. The owner was really helpful with maps, directions, etc.. it is out of town but is very close to the bus staion, so you can dump bags then explore Valparaiso. The kitchen was nice too.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Stripp

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2013 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel had a lovely, clean, warm, homely feel.it has a seperate entrance by key and a further lock on your room so very secure. Kitchen was tiny but worked well, and it was a quiet hostel and you get a table in your room so not a problem, and again all immaculate! 5 min walk from bus station, pharmacy and supermarket nearby. Just LOVED this hostel. breakfast was freshly prepared for you at a time you decide and you get a freshly prepared fruit salad and either cheese (this was the usual) & ham (decent ham) or scrambled eggs. All served with tea/coffee and some bread. A perfrct start to the day. A hostel for those wanting a nice quidt sleep, easy walk from the bus station (so important when you're hot and have a heavy backpack!) You can tell they take careof this property, nicely decoarated, shared bathroom was ideal and cleaned daily. Ae ended up staying here 4 nights and jjst loved it. The family speak a little english, enough to get by and were so friendly and welcoming. Love love loved this hostel!!!!!

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close To Bus Station. Lovely Staff. Good Breakfast.

Disliked: Restrictions on use of hostel after check out if for example you have a late bus booked you are not able to use the facilities.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Schmidt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

11 March 2013 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are a friendly couple who try very hard to make your stay comfortable. When my partner was ill, they made peppermint tea to calm his stomach. Every morning the husband would chat with us over breakfast, which was a great opportunity to practice Spanish.

Disliked: There were no restaurants nearby.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Especially the people. They are really nice and try to speak a word English. Breakfast is also very good!

Disliked: We had a bedroom at the streetside and this was a bit of noisy in the early evening and in the morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, great central location that you can walk to from the bus station. The staff are lovely and the breakfast is very tasty! Overall great value for money!

Disliked: There could have been more information about trips etc in the hostel.