HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

El Rincón Marino Valparaiso Guesthouse

San Ignacio St #454, Valparaiso, Chile

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 80%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valparaiso?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 80%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel situated in a cool old building, very close to the bus stop and still an easy walk to the sights of Valparaiso. Rooms are large, kitchen basic but clean and functional and the showers are good. Locker in the room very handy.

Disliked: We were put in a room looking over the road. This was extremely noisy and as there are only wooden shutters it was also very light. Our lock/key didn't work and when we told the staff they didn't seem too bothered. In saying that, we did feel the hostel was secure and she did point out the cameras.I also found the pillows uncomfortable, but my partner found them ok.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really close to the bus terminal. This is a historic building with all the quirkiness to go with it, tall ceilings, spiral staircase, wooden floors, just lovely.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room was huge, massive ceilings and super spacious. The owner was really helpful with maps, directions, etc.. it is out of town but is very close to the bus staion, so you can dump bags then explore Valparaiso. The kitchen was nice too.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Large, airy bedroom with high ceilings and original features. There were lockers in the room for all our valuables and a little table and chair to make up for the fact that the hostal doesn't have space for a dining area. The owner / 'captain' was very friendly and informative when we checked in. It was helpful to have access to a separate staircase from the street so we didn't have to climb the spiral staircase in the main part of the house with our backpacks!

Disliked: When we arrived we realised that our room would have been cheaper without the breakfast included, but when we booked on hostelbookers we weren't given the option of taking the room without it. We were consequently the only guests eating breakfast each morning, which was a little lonely!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel had a lovely, clean, warm, homely feel.it has a seperate entrance by key and a further lock on your room so very secure. Kitchen was tiny but worked well, and it was a quiet hostel and you get a table in your room so not a problem, and again all immaculate! 5 min walk from bus station, pharmacy and supermarket nearby. Just LOVED this hostel. breakfast was freshly prepared for you at a time you decide and you get a freshly prepared fruit salad and either cheese (this was the usual) & ham (decent ham) or scrambled eggs. All served with tea/coffee and some bread. A perfrct start to the day. A hostel for those wanting a nice quidt sleep, easy walk from the bus station (so important when you're hot and have a heavy backpack!) You can tell they take careof this property, nicely decoarated, shared bathroom was ideal and cleaned daily.Ae ended up staying here 4 nights and jjst loved it. The family speak a little english, enough to get by and were so friendly and welcoming.Love love loved this hostel!!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close To Bus Station. Lovely Staff. Good Breakfast.

Disliked: Restrictions on use of hostel after check out if for example you have a late bus booked you are not able to use the facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The owners are a friendly couple who try very hard to make your stay comfortable. When my partner was ill, they made peppermint tea to calm his stomach. Every morning the husband would chat with us over breakfast, which was a great opportunity to practice Spanish.

Disliked: There were no restaurants nearby.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Especially the people. They are really nice and try to speak a word English. Breakfast is also very good!

Disliked: We had a bedroom at the streetside and this was a bit of noisy in the early evening and in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean, great central location that you can walk to from the bus station. The staff are lovely and the breakfast is very tasty! Overall great value for money!

Disliked: There could have been more information about trips etc in the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability