HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Kultour

Guesthouse | Templeman 645, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile 2451000

93.7% Overall Rating

28 out of 28 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/11/2012)

"Beautifully decorated, well located, quiet area at night, and our room was really lovely with a view down to the sea. The owner was really nice and very knowledgeable. A quiet hostel - better for older travellers,…"

Read all Casa Kultour reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Supervised child care / activities

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 102.93

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valparaiso?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valparaiso

PataPata Hostel
12.87 USD

Hostel 87.5% 19 reviews
Allegretto B&B
17.15 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
MM 450 Hostel Boutique
15.44 USD

Hostel 97.8% 9 reviews
Hostal Casa Aventura
15.44 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 69 reviews
Luna Sonrisa
17.15 USD

Guesthouse 95.9% 42 reviews
Casa Volante Hostal
11.99 USD

Hostel 96.0% 75 reviews
Hostal Casa Valparaíso
12.01 USD

Guesthouse 88.7% 114 reviews
La Colombina
25.73 USD

Guesthouse 97.9% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Kultour'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
98.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 22 of 28 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly stuff

Disliked: The isolation; both: acoustic and thermal

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

luis klachko

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

01 March 2014 luis would recommend this property

Liked: the location ,the color full and frienliness

Disliked: there is no cupboard in the room and the maintenance and cleaness may be better

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alistair Reid

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 Alistair would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing decor and location. Staff helpful. Clean and good breakfast.

Disliked: Small shared bathroom - go private if possible!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helene Dodge

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 March 2013 Helene would recommend this property

Liked: Location, large room with comfortable bed, secure property, personable owner.

Disliked: can't think of a thing! it was just as we expected and lots of fun.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graham Cooke

Alone

Visiting friends or family

18 February 2013 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful location and great ambience.

Disliked: The steep staircase.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very good place to relax.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully decorated, well located, quiet area at night, and our room was really lovely with a view down to the sea. The owner was really nice and very knowledgeable. A quiet hostel - better for older travellers, couples or if you're not looking for a party scene.

Disliked: The mattress was really seriously uncomfortable, breakfast was average, the shower was cold in the morning. Privacy felt a little compromised as you can hear everything outside of your room as the doors and walls are thin.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, the hostel and the rooms are very cosy and the staff were very nice and helpful

Disliked: A little noisy in the rooms as the walls are very thin.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Oliver, the owner is really friendly and helpful. He gives you lots of very useful information and a VERY good breakfast. The rooms are interestingly decorated and the house is characterful. It's in a really great neighbourhood with lots of cool restaurants and bars.

Disliked: The split-in-two matresses in the twin room really do let the place down.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing, easy access to everything you need in Valpo and the staff extremely helpful. The outdoor setting and interior is very beautiful, would stay here again if I came back to Valpo!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great owner. The kitchen was great and had lots of amenities. We were even able to watch South American DVDs in the lovely lounge on a huge flatscreen tv. Cosy bedrooms. Awesome location.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, and realy good staff.

Disliked: euh....

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Kultour is situated in the nicest part of town, surrounded by good restaurants. We had a wonderful room, beautifully decorated. The common areas are nice and the owner very helpful. We would definately reccomend staying here.

Disliked: The rooms are quite noisy, bring earplugs and you'll be fine!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners and staff are super friendly and helpful. There was an earthquake when we were there and the owner drove from his house to check on us all and make sure we were okay. The German infused Chilean breakfast was very yummy and filling. The turn of the century house is very beautiful. The rooms have very high ceilings so there is a lot of air flow. Loved it, would definitely stay there again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything fantastic!!!

Disliked: ---

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donna Jessop

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 March 2012 Donna would recommend this property

Liked: I booked the single en suite room and have a lovely courtyard patio just outside my door. Oliver's tours were informative and well organized...a nice personal touch!

Disliked: Nothing.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very cosy and good breakfast

Disliked: hot water only for 30 sec

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The house and its rooms are very beautiful, clean and cozy and the view is amazing. Going up the hill is definitely worth it. Breakfast was good as well and the owners very friendly and helpful. This hostal was by far the best on our trip!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kathleen Macneish

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 kathleen would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly owners, good breakfast and great location, pretty rooms with quilts on beds. Definately a good choice.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! The staff is amazing and the place is really cool!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anja Birkner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2011 Anja would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed our stay a lot. The owners are very helpful and the location was great. The bathroom was amazing :-) Thank you!

Disliked: Anja left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Frampton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2011 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, as was the friendly German owner. Very clean and quiet and the rooms are all large and airy. Good breakfast.

Disliked: No one was there when we arrived so we had to go to the local pub for an hour. No major problem there. When we did get in the maid didn't speak a word of English so we had a bit of a problem getting our room but that's really our fault for not speaking Spanish and not hers.