We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal Casa Aventura

Guesthouse | Pasaje Galvez 11, Cerro Concepción, Valparaiso, Chile -

90.2% Overall Rating

68 out of 70 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

"The breakfast of scrambled eggs and fruit was terrific. Rooms are large and spacious."

Read all Hostal Casa Aventura reviews

Facilities

  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Cot / crib
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valparaiso?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valparaiso

Casa Fischer Hostal
13.32 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 123 reviews
Casa Volante Hostal
13.30 USD

Hostel 96.0% 75 reviews
Hotel Montealegre
37.88 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostal Casa Valparaíso
11.66 USD

Guesthouse 91.4% 116 reviews
Casa Kultour
19.98 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 28 reviews
Allegretto B&B
16.65 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
MM 450 Hostel Boutique
19.98 USD

Hostel 97.8% 9 reviews
PataPata Hostel
12.87 USD

Hostel 87.5% 19 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

68 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Casa Aventura'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 60 of 70 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jorge Casanova Alonso

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

26 August 2014 Jorge would recommend this property

Liked: nice, very familiar good instalations

Disliked: A bit of noise because our room was next to dinning room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cool location and interesting layout. ask for a room with a loft if possible,.

Disliked: not a lot of privacy and noise travels easily.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast of scrambled eggs and fruit was terrific. Rooms are large and spacious.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

christoph mathieu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2014 christoph would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and no bunk bed!

Disliked: Just a bit overrated. If you believe the reviews this should be paradise. And many germans here but depends on the time probably

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean, staff was very friendly, great place to meet other travellers. Overall, I would go back to that hostel. Great cheap hostel

Disliked: Location was difficult to find and wasn't as close to the bars as I would've liked.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

16 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel adecuado Excelente desayuno

Disliked: Humedad en la habitación No había donde apoyar las cosas en el baño

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the best thing was the lack of bunk beds, showers and bathroom facilities were clean. good breakfast and free wifi with one free PC upstairs. small and chilled out, easy to meet people.

Disliked: you had to walk through breakfast and reception area to get to shower or toilet from my room. a bit awkward at times!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliest staff I've ever encountered! So kind and helpful. I also liked that my bed wasn't a bunk bed!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peteris Cernomords

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

01 October 2013 Peteris would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything. Friendl staff. clean. beautiful city. defineatly will return and will stay in this hostel.

Disliked: Peteris left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Laura Payne

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, big and comfortable rooms and beds, excellent breakfast and a good central location. Nice hot, clean showers too. Great cooking facilities. Its a quiet hostel but everyone is very friendly and its somewhat easy to meet people. I'm not sure why this hostel isn't booked out every night because its a great hostel to stay in.

Disliked: The lockers in the rooms next to your bed will only fit a small bag. So either bring two for the locker and one for your bag or they will lend you a lock if needed.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, safe, really well stocked kitchen including communal oil, salt, pepper, tea, coffee, rice, pasta, milk. Super hot showers. Heated living area.

Disliked: Cold eggs at breakfast (although the jam IS amazing!) The walls are very thin.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, nice owner, atmosphere

Disliked: quite thin walls

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kristina Naumoska

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2013 Kristina would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place to stay! Beds were very comfortable. Shared dorms had individual beds - no bunks (woohoo). Staff spoke great English and were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great - fresh fruit, eggs, bread and tasty jams. A bit of an uphill walk to get there from the bus... But all of Valpo is like that, and when you walk around the area, you realise there are much worse locations to stay. Would definitely stay here again :)

Disliked: Kitchen was a little small in terms of space, but was well stocked.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Esteban Castro

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 March 2013 Esteban would recommend this property

Liked: Quite good location, nice staff. Perfect place to stay if you are looking to be in the most beautiful area of Valparaiso, plenty of good restaurants and cafes.

Disliked: Rooms smells a little bit funny because of the humidity and lack of fresh air (some rooms have windows that open into a hall).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was brilliant. The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly Christian, one of the owners of the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, the breakfast and the cleanliness.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, helpful staff in a hostel with a lot of character and a great location. Delicious breakfast with fresh fruits, scrumbled eggs and real coffe!!! We really enjoyed our stay. Definitely a place to come back to.

Disliked: Nothing ...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location close to cafes, restaurants and bars. Comfy beds (no bunks), good breakfast, helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful, nice staff. Large, clean rooms. Nice, comfy duvets!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Arthur Schuster

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2012 Arthur would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, good location, comfy bed, nice breakfast.

Disliked: Arthur left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

PROBAL DASGUPTA

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

08 October 2012 PROBAL would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great -- just a 4-minute walk to the ocean-front (to the right), and a 2 minute walk to a set of great restaurants (to the left). The staff is great, the cleanliness wonderful, bathrooms are extremely clean, the breakfast is truly wholesome. It is surely one of the better hostels that I have stayed in. Recommended.

Disliked: PROBAL left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefan Dirr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: Upon our reservation Christian wrote us an e-mail right away offering help. That was very kind. When arriving Alda welcomed us and gave us some advice what to see and visit in the city. That was very helpful. The hostel is very cosy and comfortable, rooms are clean and the breakfast is excellent. We felt quite at home there.

Disliked: We were offered a Metro ticket for the next day, but when we wanted to get it they already had given it to someone else.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer McCartney

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

30 July 2012 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hostel! They have nice clean and spacious rooms with only 3 or 4 beds. There are plenty of bathrooms. The breakfast is AMAZING (eggs! kiwi jam! fresh fruit!) The staff is great and can helpful find anything you're looking for in the city. And it's a wonderful location with lots of friendly, nice people.

Disliked: Really nothing. The only one slight downside was that occasionally if two people are showering the water gets cold, but this can be avoided easily.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very lively atmosphere, clean, and comfortable hostel. I came to this hostel while searching for an apartment in Valparaiso. The staff was extremely helpful and even connected me with past guests who were looking for roommates.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing breakfast (eggs, fresh bread, loads of fruits, etc), hot showers, clean and nice facilities, superfriendly staff and a three-bed dorm where other hostels would have packed three bunk beds in. The german owner and his staff are very helpfull, one of the best hostels I stayed at :)

Disliked: Well, some people complained about the dorms not having windows or only a small window, but I didn't really care. Some rooms are a bit dark, but as I don't spend my day in dorms I didn't really care.