We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ritoque Raices

Hostel | Playa Ritoque S/N, Playa Ritoque, Valparaiso, Chile .

96.7% Overall Rating

51 out of 52 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/03/2012)

"wonderfull location, especially the upper house. really got attached to the friendly and amazing dogs. perfect to relax."

Read all Ritoque Raices reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valparaiso?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valparaiso

Casaclub Hostel
11.62 USD

Hostel 57.9% 4 reviews
LATINOAMERICANOHOSTEL
16.60 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Portobello
24.91 USD

Guesthouse 88.7% 55 reviews
Casa Hostal 199 B&B
21.59 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 62 reviews
B SIDE House
13.28 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 4 reviews
Hostal El rincon Marino
18.27 USD

Hostel 93.3% 9 reviews
Puerto Encantado
9.96 USD

Hostel 77.5% 9 reviews
Hostal Costa Manantial
12.87 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.7%

Overall Rating

51 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ritoque Raices'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
98.4%
Value
99.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 50 of 52 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rosanna finney

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2012 rosanna would recommend this property

Liked: the fantastic location and incredible service from staff

Disliked: rosanna left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: wonderfull location, especially the upper house. really got attached to the friendly and amazing dogs. perfect to relax.

Disliked: rental bikes are a joke, some beds are a bit unstable, some staff seemed to not care much when asked questions

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Christoph Eggener

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2012 Christoph would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place just a few meters from the beach. Amzing view fro the Terrace!

Disliked: Poor breakfast (not unusual lin Chile!), bicycles for rent are actually broken, staff sometimes a bit lazy and not well informed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

24 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything: the place, the staff, the beds, the breakfast and the view!!! It's just a great hostel at a wondeful place, where you should go to relax, surf and meetother nice people.

Disliked: nothing really, but... There are no lockers but as nothing disappeared it seams pretty safe. The only thing is that the red house upstairs (in which I could luckily stay) is much newer, prettier and has this wonderful View over the Ocean. So for me the 2 houses don't seem really compareable..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

15 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere, great sea view, staff friendliness, international guests, nice seafood dinner...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! It´s in such a gorgeous location, wake up with a sea view :) Great little pub on the beach, such an ideal place for a few days by the beach. The staff are also really nice - overall a great place.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caloy Cruz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

17 December 2011 Caloy would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, right on the beach, and the staff is amazingly friendly. The perfect rest and relaxation escape.

Disliked: We had a little bit of stress finding the location, but once we saw it, the minimal stress was immediately forgoten.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ritoque is such a beautiful beach, and Angie's hostel is so fantastic, that what I intended to be a week's stay turned into three! Everything about Ritoque Raices is wonderful. I highly recommend that anyone traveling around Valpo take a few days to chill at Ritoque, which is a practically-undiscovered travel gem.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Laid Back paradise in an ideal sleepy beach town setting. I think that this place gets popping during the summer, but it was so mellow when we were there (nov 11th ish). Angie is fantastic and her hostel is also great! Homey, fun, and comfortable. We stayed in the double w\ private bath in the middle house but I would recommend to stay in the dorms of the top house because the ocean view is incredible! Bring some food with you and cook in one of the great kitchens...especially bbq stuff, lots of wine, beer, and potatoes! Breakfast is great! Clean, bright colors, fun! HIGHLY RECOMMEND you to visit Ritoque Raices!

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brett bina

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 November 2011 brett would recommend this property

Liked: I've been to 41 countries and this place is as close to perfection as I've come across.

Disliked: Perfection cannot be improved.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kuiper Maaike

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Kuiper would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, it is out of the way on a small beach which is what makes it such a nice place, together with the hostess who can help with anything you need! Really friendly atmosphere, great to relax for some days and enjoy beautiful view of the beach!

Disliked: shower not working so well (it is either hot or cold) but for a few days that is not an issue.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really friendly and helpfull staff. a lovely destination, perfect place to relax.

Disliked: lighting could be improved but not a real problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leigh Henderson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2011 Leigh would recommend this property

Liked: We booked for one night, but ended up staying for 8 nights.. Great location, good facilities, magical view and staff very helpful and friendly.. Very clean and well looked after, staff were happy to help with all our needs..

Disliked: Nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very safe and secure, a very friendly atmosphere with a nice clean private room. very fun and welcoming

Disliked: the gate into the hostel was not very well marked....but if you come during the day there is no problem to find the place

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jade Webber

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

30 May 2011 Jade would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in (and I've spent over a year on the road), we were smiling from the second we walked through the gate. It is in a beautiful location, has heaps of character, is clean and the people are so friendly and accommodating. Thanks for the perfect weekend.

Disliked: That we didn't have more time to spend here.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jelle De Buck

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2011 Jelle would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very nice and quiet place to stay and get away from everything. The owner is a very friendly German girl and the staff is always ready to help.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very chilled vibe

Disliked: The location is out of the way.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stuart parry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2011 stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Totally chilled out place to stay. Just what i expected from a beach hostal. Friendly staff, great location, fun crowd, clean and relaxing. We had a great bbq the first night i was there. Fresh fish from down at the beach. Highly recommend it!

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break

30 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: such a beautiful hostel, beautiful beach location, super helpful & friendly staff, wonderful way to meet people from all over the world.

Disliked: the only thing i disliked was that towels were not provided, yet that may not be uncommon.. it was only my 2nd time at a hostel so I don't really know if that's normal or not!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very familiar place. Go there to calm down and escape from the big cities and touristic places. You´ll feel like home there at once.

Disliked: Everything was perfect!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christopher Marshall

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a great atmosphere, and breakfast times are really relaxed. The view from our room was amazing, however its not really a ¨private room¨. A very good place if your looking to chill out for a couple of days and just enjoy doin vry little.

Disliked: It is abit of a mission to get to from Valparaiso, but dont let that put you off.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Laid-back atmosphere, the layout of the house and the activities on offer.

Disliked: It was not sign-posted and located inside an area which has a locked black gate for which you need a code. You can slip in if you wait for another vehicle or person to turn up to use the gate. Then keep to the left track and it is one of the first properties on your right hand side.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tommaso Buti

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 February 2011 Tommaso would recommend this property

Liked: everything: the staff (Angie, Patricio...), the location (ocean view from the door!!!! as good as on the beach!!!) the atmosphere, the people from all over the world... in other words: W O N D E R FU L! I'll definitely be back there in the future! thanks TOM

Disliked: nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tamara Hochman

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2011 Tamara would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Nothing