We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Verde Limon

Hostel | Cumming (Plaza El Descanso)198, Cerro Cárcel Valparaiso, Chile 000

92.0% Overall Rating

148 out of 155 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/01/2015)

"Really nice hostel, great atmosphere, friendly & very helpful staff. Met other nice travellers, and in perfect location in valparaiso. Very clean, comfy beds, good facilities (there is even a trapeze..!) much…"

Read all Casa Verde Limon reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valparaiso?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valparaiso

Casa Violeta Limon
16.94 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Angel Hostal
12.91 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 82 reviews
La Casa del Puerto
19.36 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
La Valija Hostel
12.74 USD

Hostel 89.1% 17 reviews
La Colombina
24.20 USD

Guesthouse 97.9% 4 reviews
Casa Kultour
19.36 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 28 reviews
PataPata Hostel
12.81 USD

Hostel 87.4% 20 reviews
Allegretto B&B
16.13 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

148 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Verde Limon'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
90.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 135 of 151 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Susanne Vernim

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2015 Susanne would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location. Big areas to hang out and talk to other guests.

Disliked: Indeed there were lots of drummers at night and we were unfortunate to have a room facing the front street. They stopped at around 2 a.m. though. We usually enjoy drumming of all kinds but this 'performance' was basically the same rhythm for around 6 hours...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is super clean and stuffs are very helpful.

Disliked: People are playing music all night in the outside

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel, great atmosphere, friendly & very helpful staff. Met other nice travellers, and in perfect location in valparaiso. Very clean, comfy beds, good facilities (there is even a trapeze..!) much reccomended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alicia Park

Alone

Events / festivals

26 January 2015 Alicia would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely atmosphere. I went to Valpo for new years eve and we had people from other hostels coming and meeting us there.

Disliked: The hostel is right across a piazza where local hipsters hangout and okay music all night long. The bongo music kept playing well into 11am the morning of new year. And apparently they're had been break-ins on previous years. The reception is not staffed after office hours, so a bit dangerous and major inconvenient if you arrive/leave early or after dinner time.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Brian Wigdzinski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 January 2015 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: Great location!! It's exactly where you want to be. Great value for the money. Private room is so cheap. Bed is comfy. Rooms are very clean.

Disliked: Pretty noisy. Like every hostel, walls are thin. There is three floors. I'm on the 2nd with reception. I recommend ear plugs. Even though you hear everything, you can't beat the price. Get the ear plugs and this hostel is perfect!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Kuseff

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2015 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, excellent location :)

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Falco Slegt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2014 Falco would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, nice rooms and building! Shower was really good.

Disliked: Staff was a bit strange, and the hostel doesn't really have a hostel vibe to it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A good place. Between lit of good thing una buena direction a lado de muchas cosas interesantes un bon hostel a côté des meilleurs endroits

Disliked: The bedrooms are noisi because there is a place on the street and at all hours there is people who make noise Las habitaciones son ruidosas porque hay une plaza al lado del hostel y hay a cada horas del día personas en la plaza que hacen ruido les chambres sont bruyante car elles donnent sur une place où il y a tout le temps du monde qui fait du bruit.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Erin Allenby

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Our double private room was huge, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the hostel itself is a pretty cool building with a neat layout. We were able to store our bags for the day before catching a night bus. It's about a 30 min walk form the bus stop, and is in a good location. Good Wi-Fi.

Disliked: The pillows weren't the comfiest and the floors creaked a lot, but these are minor issues.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Teresa Tanner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 August 2014 Teresa would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location, nice vibes, we did a spanish class nearby and stayed for a week. Loved it :) Thanks for having us

Disliked: nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessica McCubbin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were nice and the guy in reception when we arrived was very friendly and full of information. The room was nice, although very cold. You can pay for heating but the blankets were enough for us. Very close to all the action.

Disliked: Quite cold, but it is a pretty cold city. We came from santiago where we had a room with a free heater so we were probably a bit spoilt there. It wouldn't be worth not booking here over this.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Collings

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, nice atmosphere. Excellent location

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were spacious and the staff were super friendly!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Phillips

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very comfortable and a great atmosphere. The kitchen was really nice to use and it is very easy to walk to everywhere.

Disliked: It got abit cold in the common area at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff, good wifi, clean, interesting and welcoming public area (trapeze!?!), good location, good kitchen, overall good value.

Disliked: the building can be noisy as the walls are very thin. the people that stayed above us seemed to always be stomping around like elephants, especially noticeable when they came back from the bar in the middle of the night each night.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The dorm was nice and big. There is enough bathroom for everyone.

Disliked: Not spotless and if the staff is nice they are not specially helpful.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ramona Riedel

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014 Ramona would recommend this property

Liked: It is very central and close to restaurants, shops and bars. The house is tastefully furnished and it is clean.

Disliked: The recepcionists are not very welcome and did not explain the city or activities. They reacted bugged about questions.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Interesting building, nice common area which is very social. Good showers and location.

Disliked: Very cold inside, much colder than outside the building - lead to a few wadrobe malfunctions. Don't know how they get it so cold inside, bit unpleasant really, especially when it was pretty warm outside the building.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gemma Bridgman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2014 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: I moved to Casa Verde Limon after staying at Casa Volante for 2 nights (they were booked up and I wanted to stay longer in Valparaiso). Both hostels were nice - clean, well kept, no breakfast but free tea/coffee. Verde Limon has a great central location near to some recommended restaurants. The trapeez and aerial silk (apparently that's what it's called) were completely random and fun to have a play on.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alysha Clark

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2014 Alysha would recommend this property

Liked: Fabulous property. Clean. Central. Great rooms. Definitely stay again!!

Disliked: Alysha left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for supermarket, sights and transport, and lovely cooking and communal facilties. Good wifi

Disliked: Bathroom upstairs could do with a better lock. All the bedrooms seems nicely decorated,except ours but perhaps they are working on that room by room. Minor points really!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Pettitt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2013 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, great common area. Loads of character and a friendly atmosphere, helpful staff, near to bars and restaurants but still quiet at night.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

tara-louise mansfield

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2013 tara-louise would recommend this property

Liked: location, homely feel and bohemium atmosphere. staff were friendly. i liked having a chest of draws in the room

Disliked: although i appreciate the cleanliness of the hostel, every morning i was woken up to the vacuum, stereo, clanging plates or shifting noises from bedrooms up stairs

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a double room with shared bathroom...the room was huge with comfy bed, TV and some nice touches like bedside table etc. The hostel is set in a big house, and feels more like a houseshare than a hostel. Great location for the waterfront, bars, restaurants and visiting the historic areas of the city.

Disliked: There is not much privacy for the toilet and shower facilities as they're off the main living and kitchen areas. The house and rooms were very cold - but lots of blankets are provided.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice people and solid vibe.

Disliked: Nothing really.