We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Verde Limon

Hostel | Cumming (Plaza El Descanso)198, Cerro Cárcel Valparaiso, Chile 000

90.5% Overall Rating

138 out of 145 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/10/2014)

Erin Allenby thinks…

"Our double private room was huge, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the hostel itself is a pretty cool building with a neat layout. We were able to store our bags for the day before catching a…"

Read all Casa Verde Limon reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valparaiso?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valparaiso

Casa Violeta Limon
15.82 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Angel Hostal
13.32 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 82 reviews
La Casa del Puerto
13.32 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
La Valija Hostel
14.99 USD

Hostel 92.0% 14 reviews
La Colombina
24.98 USD

Guesthouse 97.9% 4 reviews
Casa Kultour
19.98 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 28 reviews
PataPata Hostel
12.87 USD

Hostel 87.5% 19 reviews
Allegretto B&B
16.65 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

138 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Verde Limon'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
88.8%
Value
89.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 127 of 141 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Erin Allenby

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Our double private room was huge, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the hostel itself is a pretty cool building with a neat layout. We were able to store our bags for the day before catching a night bus. It's about a 30 min walk form the bus stop, and is in a good location. Good Wi-Fi.

Disliked: The pillows weren't the comfiest and the floors creaked a lot, but these are minor issues.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Teresa Tanner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 August 2014 Teresa would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location, nice vibes, we did a spanish class nearby and stayed for a week. Loved it :) Thanks for having us

Disliked: nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessica McCubbin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were nice and the guy in reception when we arrived was very friendly and full of information. The room was nice, although very cold. You can pay for heating but the blankets were enough for us. Very close to all the action.

Disliked: Quite cold, but it is a pretty cold city. We came from santiago where we had a room with a free heater so we were probably a bit spoilt there. It wouldn't be worth not booking here over this.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Collings

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, nice atmosphere. Excellent location

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were spacious and the staff were super friendly!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Phillips

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very comfortable and a great atmosphere. The kitchen was really nice to use and it is very easy to walk to everywhere.

Disliked: It got abit cold in the common area at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff, good wifi, clean, interesting and welcoming public area (trapeze!?!), good location, good kitchen, overall good value.

Disliked: the building can be noisy as the walls are very thin. the people that stayed above us seemed to always be stomping around like elephants, especially noticeable when they came back from the bar in the middle of the night each night.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The dorm was nice and big. There is enough bathroom for everyone.

Disliked: Not spotless and if the staff is nice they are not specially helpful.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ramona Riedel

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2014 Ramona would recommend this property

Liked: It is very central and close to restaurants, shops and bars. The house is tastefully furnished and it is clean.

Disliked: The recepcionists are not very welcome and did not explain the city or activities. They reacted bugged about questions.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Interesting building, nice common area which is very social. Good showers and location.

Disliked: Very cold inside, much colder than outside the building - lead to a few wadrobe malfunctions. Don't know how they get it so cold inside, bit unpleasant really, especially when it was pretty warm outside the building.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gemma Bridgman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2014 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: I moved to Casa Verde Limon after staying at Casa Volante for 2 nights (they were booked up and I wanted to stay longer in Valparaiso). Both hostels were nice - clean, well kept, no breakfast but free tea/coffee. Verde Limon has a great central location near to some recommended restaurants. The trapeez and aerial silk (apparently that's what it's called) were completely random and fun to have a play on.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alysha Clark

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2014 Alysha would recommend this property

Liked: Fabulous property. Clean. Central. Great rooms. Definitely stay again!!

Disliked: Alysha left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for supermarket, sights and transport, and lovely cooking and communal facilties. Good wifi

Disliked: Bathroom upstairs could do with a better lock. All the bedrooms seems nicely decorated,except ours but perhaps they are working on that room by room. Minor points really!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Pettitt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2013 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, great common area. Loads of character and a friendly atmosphere, helpful staff, near to bars and restaurants but still quiet at night.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

tara-louise mansfield

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2013 tara-louise would recommend this property

Liked: location, homely feel and bohemium atmosphere. staff were friendly. i liked having a chest of draws in the room

Disliked: although i appreciate the cleanliness of the hostel, every morning i was woken up to the vacuum, stereo, clanging plates or shifting noises from bedrooms up stairs

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a double room with shared bathroom...the room was huge with comfy bed, TV and some nice touches like bedside table etc. The hostel is set in a big house, and feels more like a houseshare than a hostel. Great location for the waterfront, bars, restaurants and visiting the historic areas of the city.

Disliked: There is not much privacy for the toilet and shower facilities as they're off the main living and kitchen areas. The house and rooms were very cold - but lots of blankets are provided.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice people and solid vibe.

Disliked: Nothing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great common area, very easy to meet people, good kitchen, central location, close to restaurants and bars, nicely decorated. Met some great people and had a blast here.

Disliked: Surprised that it was a chilly even in early summer but ample blankets were provided. My bunk bed was a little wobbly so that was a little concerning. Could be loud in the room since it's right off the common area.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: mouldy and old showers, old mattresses, kind of wet and cold rooms, noisy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great, funky hostel! Double bed was comfortable (although our room was a quite small compared to other doubles). Decent kitchen. Good showers.

Disliked: There are no staff members around to enforce the quiet time in the common area. Since rooms are right off of this space it can be quite noisy if people stay up late partying. Not a huge deal though - people will usually quiet down if you just ask them too!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities, in all really happy with this hostel.

Disliked: Not enough showers

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sam Posetti

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly and helpful staff.. Centrally located just behind the unesco area.. Sufficient and clean enough kitchen and bathrooms. Noise from common room is turned off at 12. Friendly vibe in common area..

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Matthew Roberts

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: lots of character

Disliked: No heating. Everyone talked about this before we got here, although it is a little ridiculous that there are heaters everywhere although they wont turn it on unless you pay extra.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Wu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2012 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: english speaking staff and fully equipped kitchen

Disliked: it's far away from bus terminal.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2012

Liked: Beds are comfortible and warm Wifi is fast Good location Well decorated Towels are included

Disliked: They charge you to put a heater on- never come across that before. When someone did turn the heater there was no gas and the other one didn't work. only one 5 bed dorm the rest are couples- not much fun for a solo traveller It has big windows that make it cold They need more dorm beds to make it a hostel no breakfast Rooms are off common room which makes it hard to go to bed early, as the lights are on etc