HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Casa Verde Limon Valparaiso Hostel

El Descanso 196, Valparaiso, Chile

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 91%

Staff 89%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valparaiso?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 91%

Staff 89%

Value 87%

Showing 41-29 of 29 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: atmosphere

Disliked: noisy

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beautiful architecture nice size hostel.

Disliked: Bit noisy with noise from the street at times but drumming and dogs are a problem everywhere!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It had a really good atmosphere. It also was situated in a really good spot. It was a really nice hostel

Disliked: The bathrooms opened up onto the kitchen but it wasnt a real big deal. That is is how the quirkness of valpo works. The kitchen was a little small so you had to time your run to use it for cooking dinner it also didnt have much things to use in the ktchen eg sharp knives pots bowls you get my drift

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We stayed in a private double room with bath room, to our surprise it includes a kitchen and there is a refrigerator too! To my observation, there is a tv in each room. The staff are helpful. Sammy provided info of Valparaiso and helped us to search information for our trip to Argentina.

Disliked: Staff may stayed just 1 floor above our room, sometimes we heard they walked around.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great location, everything we needed for one night stay, good kitchen etc, helpful staff and a nice building.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A good, clean hostel, with welcoming staff.

Disliked: It could be a little noisy at times. Beware the steep steps into the common room

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice cosy atmosphere, great place to meet other travellers.

Disliked: I can imagine it being quite cold as even in the Summer it was quite fresh in the communal areas.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice building, nice atmosphere, good location.The private room was great and huge and the dorm (5 beds) was very oke. Close to bars and restaurants and not too far uphill..

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Super Sweet Hostel, recommendable.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: decoration is nice

Disliked: toilets are in the middle of common area and showers - nearly in the kitchen and

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We have bathrooms in every floor of the hostel in different locations. If somebody has problem with shared bathrooms we have a miniloft with private bathroom and kitchen and a private apartment (2 bedrooms , big kitchen and bathroom) but you have to pay more.

Check Availability