We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Verde Limon

Hostel | Cumming (Plaza El Descanso)198, Cerro Cárcel Valparaiso, Chile 000

92.0% Overall Rating

148 out of 155 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/01/2015)

"Really nice hostel, great atmosphere, friendly & very helpful staff. Met other nice travellers, and in perfect location in valparaiso. Very clean, comfy beds, good facilities (there is even a trapeze..!) much…"

Read all Casa Verde Limon reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valparaiso?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valparaiso

Casa Violeta Limon
16.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Angel Hostal
12.94 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 82 reviews
La Casa del Puerto
19.41 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
La Valija Hostel
13.75 USD

Hostel 89.1% 17 reviews
La Colombina
24.26 USD

Guesthouse 97.9% 4 reviews
Casa Kultour
19.41 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 28 reviews
PataPata Hostel
12.81 USD

Hostel 87.4% 20 reviews
Allegretto B&B
16.17 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

148 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Verde Limon'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
90.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 135 of 151 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Chris Marshall

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2011 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: nice old building, clean rooms and very good location

Disliked: no breakfast included, and it can be quite noisey as its an old house so not very sound proof. Also it was supposed close common areas at mid night but there was no body around to inforce it as the staff left at 11pm....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abraham Verheij

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2011 Abraham would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and atmosphere for a great price. Art classes downstairs of the hostel are great fun and good value for money. We've left our marks on the outside of the building!

Disliked: nada

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice, clean and colorfull place with big rooms and a lot of bathrooms and free tea and coffee

Disliked: we missed a place to sit outside

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rainer Stalvik

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 February 2011 Rainer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, close to everything, good wifi

Disliked: No cleaning of room during my stay, rather rundown bathrooms

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Unique, in a good way!

Disliked: Speaking English would ease things.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: run down showers, cleanliness, smelly room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has so much character and a really good vibe. We stayed in the double room with private bathroom and kitchen. We were very surprised with how big the room was and it did feel very cosy.

Disliked: Not much. It is an older building though, with older ammenities and linen etc.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

BARRE AMELIE

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2011 BARRE would recommend this property

Liked: good location, friendly staff, nice neighbourhhod and colourful place!

Disliked: no breakfast....and very little,old bathrooms

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful converted house, nice rooms (we had the worst), friendly staff, trapeze

Disliked: very average bathrooms, not allowed in the common areas after midnight even if being silent

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great common area, great location, friendly staff,

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Agustin Claret

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2011 Agustin would recommend this property

Liked: The property is beautiful well decorated and very nice.

Disliked: THe showers are not so good.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2011

Liked: Location.

Disliked: I normally dont comment about my stay but this is my first really negative experience in my 6 months of travel. Sure checkout is 12 hence why we left our room but being asked to leave the hostel and not allowed to stay in communal areas even for people who have late flights is not something I have experienced. Also saying she had problems with us because we gave over 48hrs notice to cancel a night shows she issues. Also showers were always cold.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dolan Edward

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2010 Dolan would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful design within the hostel and lovely comfortable rooms. The location could not be better: really close to Cerro Concepion where there are great cafes and restaurants, and not too much of a trek up the hill from the shops, banks, buses etc

Disliked: Sometimes it was hard to find anyone who worked there but they were very helpful when found!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Wacker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 December 2010 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: The location for day and night activities was excellent. There was loads of character in th building, Carolina was very helpful at the hostal, and giving information on the town. Hot water worked great, kitchen was well equipped, and the trapeze was a nice touch.

Disliked: Nothing. It was a bit quiet while we were there, but that was fine.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very unique house, close to where you want to be in Valparaiso!

Disliked: It could be a lot cleaner, showers are very small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great stay in Casaverdelimon! The house is beautiful and the room was nice and comfortable (good bed!) Common kichen was good and clean. First time in my trip I fellt like I was home, really nice atmosphere!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2010

Liked: Good location close to bars and restaurants. TV's in the private rooms. Good kitchen.

Disliked: The common area was very cold and the heaters weren't working. Very quiet when we were there so didn't get to meet many people, but might have been the time of year.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

15 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hannah Charnock

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2010 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful place, and it has a trapeze!!

Disliked: it was fab, just a little cold at night, but beautiful

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

08 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great building and social area. Location is perfect.

Disliked: Gas heaters difficult to work, sometimes gas bottles empty for few days.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a lovely private room which was more like a studio. Full kitchen well kitted out in our room, was nice to make our own breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nothing stood out

Disliked: was very quite, not good if your trying to meet people.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Much character, interesting colours. A trapeze! On a lovely street and near to everything. Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: Unreliable hot water upstairs and rooms can be drafty... but no biggies.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Monika Divisova

25 June 2010 Monika would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel stuff, both ladies, are very nice. Working for everyone needs. The hostel can be noisy, inside and outside as well, it depends the time of the year you visit, I think. And on your sleep as well, mine isn't too deep, so I got bit disturb by the noise. TV in each room is very good idea, especially during the football games! We really enjoyed it. The kitchen is very well equipped. All the house is airy and feels comfortable, even bit cold, but there are 2 heaters in common area, near the eating table and near the computers. PC's and wifi are working well tambien! It made us feel welcome and comfy, one of few places, during our 8month travel through South America, we won't forget.

Disliked: Monika left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities. kitchen was so easy to work in. Everything worked perfectly. The beds are comfy and good supply of bed clothes. Rooms size are good. The hostel is very quirky and has a feel good vibe - was very nice to land there on a rainy evening after having issues at the Chile/Argentina border. I would definately stay here again and would recommend it. The bathrooms were kept well also. Only thing is you have to go through the kitchen to get to the shower (sounds worse than it is). Could do with hotter water but it wasnt unbearable, was more awkward for washing greasy dishes, nothing a kettle with boiling water couldn't solve though. Location is very good. close to the main street and supermarket and a good base for all sightseeing. Laundry is quite cheap, we washed a massive bag 5kgs for 3500CH pesos and it's ready in about 2 hours. Staff are helpful and they actually provide an itenery as to what to do for 3 days. We stuck to this and we covered eveything in the city.Would recommend this to friends and would come back if I ever happen to be here again. Wouldn't see it as a party hostel but then it is June/Winter at the moment and things are a little more quiet. I would imagine it's a little more lively in the Summer.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.