We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Verde Limon

Hostel | Cumming (Plaza El Descanso)198, Cerro Cárcel Valparaiso, Chile 000

92.3% Overall Rating

155 out of 162 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/03/2015)

"Great character and community feel! Designed very well to get people talking and meeting."

Read all Casa Verde Limon reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valparaiso?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valparaiso

Casa Violeta Limon
13.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Angel Hostal
11.55 USD

Guesthouse 88.1% 85 reviews
La Casa del Puerto
17.33 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Casa Kultour
14.44 USD

Guesthouse 92.6% 29 reviews
PataPata Hostel
12.42 USD

Hostel 86.4% 22 reviews
Allegretto B&B
14.44 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal de Visita
11.55 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Luna Sonrisa
14.44 USD

Guesthouse 94.9% 46 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

155 out of 162 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Verde Limon'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 139 of 158 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paulina Pilch

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2011 Paulina would recommend this property

Liked: It is a beutiful builidng in the perfect location. Artistic character, great staff and clean place.

Disliked: It is noisy! A lot of young crowd parting through the night in teh common area while majority of room are located around this area. Hard to sleep. No breakfast, despite the description of a place as B&B.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very artsy atmosphere directly in front of a colourful square. Their art school was given a price by the governor during our stay. So it should be pretty good. Very friendly staff, especially Peter.

Disliked: The internet worked only in one of the two computers.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great character...Big kitchen, nice beds

Disliked: no breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the place is beautiful. very well maintained. great atmosphere. lovely staff. attracts a nice crowd. in the centre of where you want to be. art class was BRILLIANT.was able to get involved and create some of my own street art in valporaiso. cant fault it

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Chris Marshall

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2011 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: nice old building, clean rooms and very good location

Disliked: no breakfast included, and it can be quite noisey as its an old house so not very sound proof. Also it was supposed close common areas at mid night but there was no body around to inforce it as the staff left at 11pm....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abraham Verheij

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2011 Abraham would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and atmosphere for a great price. Art classes downstairs of the hostel are great fun and good value for money. We've left our marks on the outside of the building!

Disliked: nada

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice, clean and colorfull place with big rooms and a lot of bathrooms and free tea and coffee

Disliked: we missed a place to sit outside

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rainer Stalvik

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 February 2011 Rainer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, close to everything, good wifi

Disliked: No cleaning of room during my stay, rather rundown bathrooms

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Unique, in a good way!

Disliked: Speaking English would ease things.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: run down showers, cleanliness, smelly room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has so much character and a really good vibe. We stayed in the double room with private bathroom and kitchen. We were very surprised with how big the room was and it did feel very cosy.

Disliked: Not much. It is an older building though, with older ammenities and linen etc.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

BARRE AMELIE

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2011 BARRE would recommend this property

Liked: good location, friendly staff, nice neighbourhhod and colourful place!

Disliked: no breakfast....and very little,old bathrooms

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful converted house, nice rooms (we had the worst), friendly staff, trapeze

Disliked: very average bathrooms, not allowed in the common areas after midnight even if being silent

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great common area, great location, friendly staff,

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Agustin Claret

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2011 Agustin would recommend this property

Liked: The property is beautiful well decorated and very nice.

Disliked: THe showers are not so good.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2011

Liked: Location.

Disliked: I normally dont comment about my stay but this is my first really negative experience in my 6 months of travel. Sure checkout is 12 hence why we left our room but being asked to leave the hostel and not allowed to stay in communal areas even for people who have late flights is not something I have experienced. Also saying she had problems with us because we gave over 48hrs notice to cancel a night shows she issues. Also showers were always cold.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dolan Edward

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2010 Dolan would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful design within the hostel and lovely comfortable rooms. The location could not be better: really close to Cerro Concepion where there are great cafes and restaurants, and not too much of a trek up the hill from the shops, banks, buses etc

Disliked: Sometimes it was hard to find anyone who worked there but they were very helpful when found!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Wacker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 December 2010 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: The location for day and night activities was excellent. There was loads of character in th building, Carolina was very helpful at the hostal, and giving information on the town. Hot water worked great, kitchen was well equipped, and the trapeze was a nice touch.

Disliked: Nothing. It was a bit quiet while we were there, but that was fine.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very unique house, close to where you want to be in Valparaiso!

Disliked: It could be a lot cleaner, showers are very small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great stay in Casaverdelimon! The house is beautiful and the room was nice and comfortable (good bed!) Common kichen was good and clean. First time in my trip I fellt like I was home, really nice atmosphere!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2010

Liked: Good location close to bars and restaurants. TV's in the private rooms. Good kitchen.

Disliked: The common area was very cold and the heaters weren't working. Very quiet when we were there so didn't get to meet many people, but might have been the time of year.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

15 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hannah Charnock

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2010 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful place, and it has a trapeze!!

Disliked: it was fab, just a little cold at night, but beautiful

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

08 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great building and social area. Location is perfect.

Disliked: Gas heaters difficult to work, sometimes gas bottles empty for few days.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a lovely private room which was more like a studio. Full kitchen well kitted out in our room, was nice to make our own breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.