HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Casa Verde Limon Valparaiso Hostel

El Descanso 196, Valparaiso, Chile

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valparaiso?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 31-40 of 71 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location, homely feel and bohemium atmosphere. staff were friendly. i liked having a chest of draws in the room

Disliked: although i appreciate the cleanliness of the hostel, every morning i was woken up to the vacuum, stereo, clanging plates or shifting noises from bedrooms up stairs

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We stayed in a double room with shared bathroom...the room was huge with comfy bed, TV and some nice touches like bedside table etc. The hostel is set in a big house, and feels more like a houseshare than a hostel. Great location for the waterfront, bars, restaurants and visiting the historic areas of the city.

Disliked: There is not much privacy for the toilet and shower facilities as they're off the main living and kitchen areas. The house and rooms were very cold - but lots of blankets are provided.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice people and solid vibe.

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great common area, very easy to meet people, good kitchen, central location, close to restaurants and bars, nicely decorated. Met some great people and had a blast here.

Disliked: Surprised that it was a chilly even in early summer but ample blankets were provided. My bunk bed was a little wobbly so that was a little concerning. Could be loud in the room since it's right off the common area.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: mouldy and old showers, old mattresses, kind of wet and cold rooms, noisy

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great, funky hostel! Double bed was comfortable (although our room was a quite small compared to other doubles). Decent kitchen. Good showers.

Disliked: There are no staff members around to enforce the quiet time in the common area. Since rooms are right off of this space it can be quite noisy if people stay up late partying. Not a huge deal though - people will usually quiet down if you just ask them too!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities, in all really happy with this hostel.

Disliked: Not enough showers

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Extremely friendly and helpful staff.. Centrally located just behind the unesco area.. Sufficient and clean enough kitchen and bathrooms. Noise from common room is turned off at 12. Friendly vibe in common area..

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: lots of character

Disliked: No heating. Everyone talked about this before we got here, although it is a little ridiculous that there are heaters everywhere although they wont turn it on unless you pay extra.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We have heaters in the common space and they are for free, we have a sign if you don´t know how to turn them on talk with the receptionist. We charge extra If you want a heather in your bedroom.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: english speaking staff and fully equipped kitchen

Disliked: it's far away from bus terminal.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability