HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Casa Verde Limon Valparaiso Hostel

El Descanso 196, Valparaiso, Chile

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valparaiso?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

Showing 11-20 of 28 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location!! It's exactly where you want to be.Great value for the money. Private room is so cheap.Bed is comfy. Rooms are very clean.

Disliked: Pretty noisy. Like every hostel, walls are thin. There is three floors. I'm on the 2nd with reception. I recommend ear plugs. Even though you hear everything, you can't beat the price. Get the ear plugs and this hostel is perfect!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, excellent location :)

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Lovely atmosphere. I went to Valpo for new years eve and we had people from other hostels coming and meeting us there.

Disliked: The hostel is right across a piazza where local hipsters hangout and okay music all night long. The bongo music kept playing well into 11am the morning of new year. And apparently they're had been break-ins on previous years.The reception is not staffed after office hours, so a bit dangerous and major inconvenient if you arrive/leave early or after dinner time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A good place. Between lit of good thinguna buena direction a lado de muchas cosas interesantes un bon hostel a côté des meilleurs endroits

Disliked: The bedrooms are noisi because there is a place on the street and at all hours there is people who make noise Las habitaciones son ruidosas porque hay une plaza al lado del hostel y hay a cada horas del día personas en la plaza que hacen ruidoles chambres sont bruyante car elles donnent sur une place où il y a tout le temps du monde qui fait du bruit.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, nice rooms and building! Shower was really good.

Disliked: Staff was a bit strange, and the hostel doesn't really have a hostel vibe to it.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Our double private room was huge, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the hostel itself is a pretty cool building with a neat layout. We were able to store our bags for the day before catching a night bus. It's about a 30 min walk form the bus stop, and is in a good location. Good Wi-Fi.

Disliked: The pillows weren't the comfiest and the floors creaked a lot, but these are minor issues.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: excellent location, nice vibes, we did a spanish class nearby and stayed for a week. Loved it :) Thanks for having us

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were nice and the guy in reception when we arrived was very friendly and full of information. The room was nice, although very cold. You can pay for heating but the blankets were enough for us. Very close to all the action.

Disliked: Quite cold, but it is a pretty cold city. We came from santiago where we had a room with a free heater so we were probably a bit spoilt there. It wouldn't be worth not booking here over this.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly, nice atmosphere. Excellent location

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were spacious and the staff were super friendly!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability