We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Verde Limon

Hostel | Cumming (Plaza El Descanso)198, Cerro Cárcel Valparaiso, Chile 000

91.7% Overall Rating

145 out of 152 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/01/2015)

"Really nice hostel, great atmosphere, friendly & very helpful staff. Met other nice travellers, and in perfect location in valparaiso. Very clean, comfy beds, good facilities (there is even a trapeze..!) much…"

Read all Casa Verde Limon reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valparaiso?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valparaiso

Casa Violeta Limon
17.48 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Angel Hostal
13.32 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 82 reviews
La Casa del Puerto
19.98 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
La Valija Hostel
12.49 USD

Hostel 89.1% 17 reviews
La Colombina
24.98 USD

Guesthouse 97.9% 4 reviews
Casa Kultour
19.98 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 28 reviews
PataPata Hostel
16.00 USD

Hostel 87.5% 19 reviews
Allegretto B&B
16.65 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.7%

Overall Rating

145 out of 152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Verde Limon'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
88.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 133 of 148 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great, funky hostel! Double bed was comfortable (although our room was a quite small compared to other doubles). Decent kitchen. Good showers.

Disliked: There are no staff members around to enforce the quiet time in the common area. Since rooms are right off of this space it can be quite noisy if people stay up late partying. Not a huge deal though - people will usually quiet down if you just ask them too!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Good facilities, in all really happy with this hostel.

Disliked: Not enough showers

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sam Posetti

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly and helpful staff.. Centrally located just behind the unesco area.. Sufficient and clean enough kitchen and bathrooms. Noise from common room is turned off at 12. Friendly vibe in common area..

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Matthew Roberts

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: lots of character

Disliked: No heating. Everyone talked about this before we got here, although it is a little ridiculous that there are heaters everywhere although they wont turn it on unless you pay extra.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Wu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2012 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: english speaking staff and fully equipped kitchen

Disliked: it's far away from bus terminal.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2012

Liked: Beds are comfortible and warm Wifi is fast Good location Well decorated Towels are included

Disliked: They charge you to put a heater on- never come across that before. When someone did turn the heater there was no gas and the other one didn't work. only one 5 bed dorm the rest are couples- not much fun for a solo traveller It has big windows that make it cold They need more dorm beds to make it a hostel no breakfast Rooms are off common room which makes it hard to go to bed early, as the lights are on etc

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josh Mullenger

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2012 Josh would recommend this property

Liked: It had a really good atmosphere. It also was situated in a really good spot. It was a really nice hostel

Disliked: The bathrooms opened up onto the kitchen but it wasnt a real big deal. That is is how the quirkness of valpo works. The kitchen was a little small so you had to time your run to use it for cooking dinner it also didnt have much things to use in the ktchen eg sharp knives pots bowls you get my drift

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jo Stafford

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

19 April 2012 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: Great building and location, nice comfy beds and good always-hot showers

Disliked: Jo left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere

Disliked: noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful architecture nice size hostel.

Disliked: Bit noisy with noise from the street at times but drumming and dogs are a problem everywhere!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice cosy atmosphere, great place to meet other travellers.

Disliked: I can imagine it being quite cold as even in the Summer it was quite fresh in the communal areas.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ling Yin Phyllis Ho

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 March 2012 Ling Yin Phyllis would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private double room with bath room, to our surprise it includes a kitchen and there is a refrigerator too! To my observation, there is a tv in each room. The staff are helpful. Sammy provided info of Valparaiso and helped us to search information for our trip to Argentina.

Disliked: Staff may stayed just 1 floor above our room, sometimes we heard they walked around.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

adam popowicz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2012 adam would recommend this property

Liked: great location, everything we needed for one night stay, good kitchen etc, helpful staff and a nice building.

Disliked: adam left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maria Patricio

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Super Sweet Hostel, recommendable.

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Monique Wezel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 Monique would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice building, nice atmosphere, good location.The private room was great and huge and the dorm (5 beds) was very oke. Close to bars and restaurants and not too far uphill..

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A good, clean hostel, with welcoming staff.

Disliked: It could be a little noisy at times. Beware the steep steps into the common room

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: decoration is nice

Disliked: toilets are in the middle of common area and showers - nearly in the kitchen and

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Willem Boshoff

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 January 2012 Willem would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful old building right in the middle of the city's Bohemian hub; easy walking distance from most attractions. The hostel is nicely in tune with the city's atmosphere and offers quality accommodation for the price. Staff was very friendly & helpful.

Disliked: My bed was very creaky and I ended up putting my mattress on the floor :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel in good location! Our private double room ensuite had its own kitchen inside! Great.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, dorms are large. Also large commonroom.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is nice the atmosphere is great. It´s a really a magic place to enjoy Valparaiso. It´s one of the best hostel that i saw in my travel in south American, i would recommended it. You can't really forget this place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, big and clean room.

Disliked: The breakfast should be included.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere...enjoyed meeting other travelers. Good kitchen facilities and great showers!! Enjoyed the trapeze and silks!

Disliked: very cold at night, I thought it wouldnt be a problem during summer, but it still was. Ask for a room on the top floor rather than near the common area because it can get really loud!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is just perfect close to bars and restaurants in the center and not too far uphill. The building and interior are really nicely decorated with a lot of love for details and art. The common areas and rooms are very spacious and the kitchen very well equipped.

Disliked: The staff didn´t seem to be into interactuate with the guests. Apart from doing you the check in some of them weren´t even able to tell you goodmorning. Although the hostel is really nicly decorated and spacous not only the rooms but also atmosphere were pretty cold, no music (there was one radio but it doesn´t work), no activities... The hostelbookers certificate for best atmosphere exhibited in the living room must have been given to them long time ago... Also during the 3 nights we stayed there they never changed the towels in the bathrooms :/

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very nicely decorated and clean. Good kitchen facilities.

Disliked: The walk to the showers and bathrooms through the common area. Also some rooms lead straight onto the common area.