HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Casa Kreyenberg Guesthouse

Avenida Alemania 4626,, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Casa Kreyenberg's Policies & Conditions:

Check in from 13:00 to 22:00 .
Check out before 12:00 .

Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards, debit cards. (This property may pre-authorise your card before arrival).
Taxes included.

Cancellation policy: 48 hours before arrival.

Breakfast included.

General:

No curfew.
Child friendly.
Non smoking.
Reception available from 08:00 to 22:00.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valparaiso?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Good location, nice view, spacious room

Disliked: A little bit dirty kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location nice area , and the view from our room fantastic.

Disliked: Breakfast very ordinary

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a really nice stay here: the breakfast was very rich, Lucia, the owner, is a very friendly and helpful person, the bed was super comfy, you have well sized lockers, a big clean bathroom an the most amazing is the view from up there!! Sometimes I would just sit outside on the terasse - they even have sun chairs and sofas out there - and would enjoy the wonderful view while petting their lovely cats :-)

Disliked: In order to enjoy this beatiful view, you have to walk up a bit of course. It's a bit out of center but still only a 15 min walk. When I was there, it was a bit lonely, so not the best condition to get to know new people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: My time spent in Valparaiso could only be topped by my stay at Casa Kreyenberg! Clean, great view, beautiful house and friendly hosts. I can't say enough wonderful things about my time there. I hope to return some day. I encourage any person traveling to Valparaiso to stay at Casa Kreyenberg. Lucia will make you feel like you're at home!!!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly, helpful staff. Big, comfortable dorms and wifi works in the rooms which has been rare so far in SA!

Disliked: Very, very quiet. A bit out of town so I'm guessing a lot of people give it a miss. Shame. Wasn't great for meeting people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The Hostel is really good and the view of Valparaiso is unbelievable, plus is in Cerro Alegre, which is the fancy part of the city with great restaurants and coffee shops. The two owners, Juan Pablo and Lucia, are very friendly and they help me move around. Plus there is a burbecue and a full kitchen if you want to stay in. I surely recommend it if you want to relax and rest from your trip.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and lovely place! Amazing view from the garden!!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! The owners are just great! Extremely helpful and friendly. I stayed in the dorm room which was very nice, with properly working lockers and comfortable beds. The breakfast was one of the best I ever got in South America with fruit salad and fresh bread. I enjoyed many lazy days on the beautiful terrace overlooking the city and harbour.The hostel is located in a quite area not far away from small cafes and shops... You have to walk for quit a while to get to the city centre, but there are buses going up the hill all the time, so it's not really a problem....I will definitly come back!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean, in a good location to see the main sites of Valpariso, fairly cheap, decent WiFi (no other Internet) and directly on a bus route to/from the bus station and Vina del Mar

Disliked: It is really a B&B not a hostel. If you are happy to eat all your meals/have all your drinks out then great but otherwise............ The dining room is only used for the included breakfast, it is seemingly not available otherwise. The kitchen is only open 13:00 to 21:00 and its fridge is not big enough to accomodate much by way of guests' food. I had to ask for cutlery which was obtained from the dining room. Can be noisy at night, local dogs mostly but when I was there the owners through a party the noise from which (I wasn't invited) kept me awake beyond 2:00 am despite ear plugs.


The property's response is

This is in fact a B&B, we live here and that's why we need some rules. The "party" was organized by the other guests, they invited us. And they said they had invited you too. If you did'nt want to join them is not our problem. Someone who stays in a shared room must have a friendly attitude with the other guests.We don't understand why someone who doesn't like the place stays for 6 nights.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: One of the best places I've stayed in South-America! So nice and calm and very close to most parts of downtown!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability