HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Casa Kreyenberg Guesthouse

Avenida Alemania 4626,, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Casa Kreyenberg's Policies & Conditions:

Check in from 13:00 to 22:00 .
Check out before 12:00 .

Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards, debit cards. (This property may pre-authorise your card before arrival).
Taxes included.

Cancellation policy: 48 hours before arrival.

Breakfast included.

General:

No curfew.
Child friendly.
Non smoking.
Reception available from 08:00 to 22:00.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valparaiso?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

Showing 51-3 of 3 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: i enjoyed a lot the breakfast, the location with the awesome view over whole valparaiso and everzthing else

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very homely atmosphere, Felipe was a wonderful host

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice view of balcony

Disliked: matraces where very very soft

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, great breakfast with fresh fruit, toast, ham, cheese, tea and juice. Good book exchange and Felipe is a fantastic host.

Disliked: There were no other travellers staying while we were here, so not ideal for meeting people, but still a great place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: Me and my husband where at Casa Kreyenberg for 3 nights. The view of the city is something else! Felipe was great, very helpfull and friendly, we were very glad to stay there. I truly recommend!

Disliked: Bathrooms and the bed - very noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Homely feel, close to the interesting, touristy part of townFelipe is really friendly and helpful

Disliked: Too few showers if all the beds are occupied.Our twin room shared a balcony with a double room and the couple who were in it used to the balcony to smoke so we had to keep our French doors and curtains closed most of the time

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The view, the location, and the breakfasts were excellent. Most impressive thing was the helpful, friendly chap who worked there- helped us with everything, including booking tickets onwards to san pedro.

Disliked: Initially felt like I was staying in my grandma's house - fairly dated- but the pros far outweigh the cons. Also, may not be good for anyone allergic to cats.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent hostel- the host Felipe was so friendly.... He made us feel very welcome. Yummy breakfast. Amazing views. Great location in Cerro Alegro. Warm rooms- heaters in bed rooms. Friendly cats. Would definitely recommend!

Disliked: No problems

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything, specially the friendlyness of the owner, Felipe. Location is perfect, at cerro alegre which is one of the most representatives in valparaiso. Also within walking distance to La Sebastiana, Neruda's home. Definitely recommendable.

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very nice place. great views over Valpariso to enjoy with a glass of vino. Filippe is very helpful and a great host. big lockers with locks provided. i had the dorm to myself, shared whole place with one other couple. fairly warms considering how cold it was outside. feels like a guest house rather than a hostel.

Disliked: fridge was a little filthy when i arrived and put off placing anything in there, but was cleaned soon after. may be a wait for the bathroom if there were more people

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability