HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Casa Kreyenberg Guesthouse

Avenida Alemania 4626,, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 92%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Casa Kreyenberg's Policies & Conditions:

Check in from 13:00 to 22:00 .
Check out before 12:00 .

Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards, debit cards. (This property may pre-authorise your card before arrival).
Taxes included.

Cancellation policy: 48 hours before arrival.

Breakfast included.

General:

No curfew.
Child friendly.
Non smoking.
Reception available from 08:00 to 22:00.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valparaiso?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 92%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

Showing 31-4 of 4 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Big rooms, great bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Casa Kreyenberg is one of the best places we've stayed so far on our 10 month trip.The place is clean, cosy, has eautiful viewsfrom the rooms, has shower, excellent breakfast (warm bread, cheese, turkey, jam, fruit, juice, coffe/tea) and is located on the best Cerro of whole Valparaíso. It's just a place where you come home. We arrived at 6 am, the owner opened the door for us, lead us to our room, gave us the key and said: 'go and have some sleep'. LOVELY! Just the kind of thing you want after a horrible night in a night bus! THANK YOU, Casa Kreyenberg!

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are very helpful. The private rooms are big and comfortable. Hot showers. Heating in rooms. Great views of the port and city from the hostel.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice and friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay with the owners. Besides, the house is very well located at the Cerro Concepción. Buses to the bus station (612) and to Viña del Mar (607) are taken in fron of the house.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Juan Pablo was a great host. Good for advice and breakfast conversation on all things Chile. Place is like a hybrid between a bed and breakfast and a hostel. Hostel upstairs and B&B down stairs. we had a private room that had a great view of Valparaiso and enjoyed many vinos on the shared patio from our room. clean room and nice bed and clean new linen. wasnt the type of place to meet lots of other travelers, but that was fine for us, but did meet others over breakfast when we had it at the same time.

Disliked: it rained ;)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent Hostel run by very friendly and helpful couple. In a quiet area but close enough to all the bars, cafe's, points of interest etc. Pleasant garden area for sitting out with lovely views across Valparaiso.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning is amazing, you feel like a royalty being served. The rooms are spacious with good lockers. The view from the room is amazing, you can see most of Valparaiso.

Disliked: For me it was definitely not a problem, because I love cats, but if you're very allergic to them I wouldn't stay here.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic view of the city. Owners were great.

Disliked: All good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: We stayed here for a couple of nights and had a lovely time. The room was very clean, the bed, comfortable, and we had an INREDIBLE view of the port. Breakfast is substantial and there is a great area out front to hang out. The staff is very helpful and easygoing. Casa Kreyenberg made our stay in Valpo really enjoyable.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability