HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Casa Kreyenberg Guesthouse

Avenida Alemania 4626,, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 92%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Casa Kreyenberg's Policies & Conditions:

Check in from 13:00 to 22:00 .
Check out before 12:00 .

Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards, debit cards. (This property may pre-authorise your card before arrival).
Taxes included.

Cancellation policy: 48 hours before arrival.

Breakfast included.

General:

No curfew.
Child friendly.
Non smoking.
Reception available from 08:00 to 22:00.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valparaiso?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 92%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

Showing 21-4 of 4 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great! clean, good location if you dont mind he walk to the top of the hill! helpfull staff, great experiance... exactly what you need in an amazing city.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Juan pa and Lucia were very nice to everyone, they were always willing to help and recommend places to visit. The breakfast was very good, more than a breakfast was a moment were you could share with the rest of the people that was staying in the hostel. Casa Kreyenberg is located in a very safe place, we went out at night and streets were very safe.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is great with an amazing view of Valpo. The room was big nd comfy and the kitchen had everything we needed. Juan and Lucia were superb hosts and helped us with everything, we have had a BBQ with them and their friends on 2 nights

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything although it was quite quiet while we were there and it's definitely not a party hostel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Probably the best hostel we've stayed at in South America to date. The local couple that run Casa Kreyenberg go out of their way to help during your stay, making sure we had a great time in Valparaiso. The breakfast is fantastic; cheese and ham, good coffee, even your own bowl of cut fruit - amazing! It's more like a b'n'b than a hostel, but the 6 dorm is extremely comfortable and has an incredible view of Valparaiso.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely PERFECT place!! The location can't be better, up on the hill with the most beautiful bay view. The house has a lovely last century decoration, with ancient and perfectly kept furniture. Lucia and Juan Pablo are so friendly and helpful. They will do everything to make you feel at home (or much better, at hollidays).The room and bathrooms are so clean! And the breakfast is delicious, with good breads, fruit salad, etc...I would give them a %200 if I could!Stay there!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Owners are great, very helpful! awesome Breakfast, chilled atmosphere, great views. Really enjoyed my brief stay there.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great views from the room (with balcony!)

Disliked: Could improve a bit on cleanliness.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: The hostel is situated on a beautiful location with a great view. The atmosphere is just great and the staff couldn't be more helpful, after two days in there it felt like friends, not to mention the breakfast they serve, the best I have ever had at a hostel. I couldn't recommend this place enough and cannot wait to go back.

Disliked: Nothing bad to say, we had a brilliant stay!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owners are very nice and helpful about what you can do in the area. Breakfast is very good (a very delicious fruit salad). Beds are comfortable, the hostel is quiet and from their garden you have a very nice view of Valparaiso.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the couple who runs the hostel is really nice and helpful...they really helped us with all the questions we hadbreakfast was amazing...there was even a fruit salat every daybeds were comfortable and the room was really clean

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability