We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Kreyenberg

Guesthouse | Avenida Alemania 4626, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile .

92.5% Overall Rating

232 out of 238 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/06/2013)

Patrick Coley thinks…

"My time spent in Valparaiso could only be topped by my stay at Casa Kreyenberg! Clean, great view, beautiful house and friendly hosts. I can't say enough wonderful things about my time there. I hope…"

Read all Casa Kreyenberg reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.19

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valparaiso?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valparaiso

Planeta Lindo Hostel
13.59 USD

Hostel 91.6% 13 reviews
Luna Sonrisa
16.77 USD

Guesthouse 95.9% 42 reviews
Hostal Tricahue
13.42 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
MM 450 Hostel Boutique
20.13 USD

Hostel 97.8% 9 reviews
PataPata Hostel
19.99 USD

Hostel 87.5% 19 reviews
Allegretto B&B
16.77 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casa Kultour
20.13 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 28 reviews
Hostel Los Gaviotines
15.10 USD

Hostel 91.4% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.5%

Overall Rating

232 out of 238 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Kreyenberg'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 195 of 215 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the couple who runs the hostel is really nice and helpful...they really helped us with all the questions we had breakfast was amazing...there was even a fruit salat every day beds were comfortable and the room was really clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Florian Ghekiere

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2012 Florian would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Kreyenberg is one of the best places we've stayed so far on our 10 month trip.The place is clean, cosy, has eautiful viewsfrom the rooms, has shower, excellent breakfast (warm bread, cheese, turkey, jam, fruit, juice, coffe/tea) and is located on the best Cerro of whole Valparaíso. It's just a place where you come home. We arrived at 6 am, the owner opened the door for us, lead us to our room, gave us the key and said: 'go and have some sleep'. LOVELY! Just the kind of thing you want after a horrible night in a night bus! THANK YOU, Casa Kreyenberg!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roman Tolmachev

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Roman would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms, great bathrooms

Disliked: Roman left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

richard lodge

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 richard would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very helpful. The private rooms are big and comfortable. Hot showers. Heating in rooms. Great views of the port and city from the hostel.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay with the owners. Besides, the house is very well located at the Cerro Concepción. Buses to the bus station (612) and to Viña del Mar (607) are taken in fron of the house.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Juan Pablo was a great host. Good for advice and breakfast conversation on all things Chile. Place is like a hybrid between a bed and breakfast and a hostel. Hostel upstairs and B&B down stairs. we had a private room that had a great view of Valparaiso and enjoyed many vinos on the shared patio from our room. clean room and nice bed and clean new linen. wasnt the type of place to meet lots of other travelers, but that was fine for us, but did meet others over breakfast when we had it at the same time.

Disliked: it rained ;)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Hostel run by very friendly and helpful couple. In a quiet area but close enough to all the bars, cafe's, points of interest etc. Pleasant garden area for sitting out with lovely views across Valparaiso.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Berlinda Koolen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2012 Berlinda would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning is amazing, you feel like a royalty being served. The rooms are spacious with good lockers. The view from the room is amazing, you can see most of Valparaiso.

Disliked: For me it was definitely not a problem, because I love cats, but if you're very allergic to them I wouldn't stay here.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nigel King

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2012 Nigel would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic view of the city. Owners were great.

Disliked: All good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

06 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for a couple of nights and had a lovely time. The room was very clean, the bed, comfortable, and we had an INREDIBLE view of the port. Breakfast is substantial and there is a great area out front to hang out. The staff is very helpful and easygoing. Casa Kreyenberg made our stay in Valpo really enjoyable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nicest couple ever to run a b&b in South America. By far the most pleasant place I've stayed in four months of budget travel in chile and Argentina.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arnar Gudjon Skulason

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2012 Arnar Gudjon would recommend this property

Liked: Without a cloud of doubt one of the top 5 hostels we've ever stayed at. The sleeping and bathroom facilities are just wonderful. The kitchen has everything and the breakfast is perfect. The hosts are also.really helpful and friendly. Best (for us anyway) is that it's quite small which makes it very cozy.

Disliked: Arnar Gudjon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a lovely stay at this hostel. It has an amazing view of Valpariso. It features a nice relaxed atmosphere- it really feels like home. The breakast was delicious, the cheese and ham were a delight to eat. Felipe was very helpful and spoke English, a very friendly person who knew the town well. The hostel is in a great spot, close to cafes and botique shops. The rooms were clean and there was an amazing shower. I would highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: None

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place. Stayed in a private room, shared balcony with stunning view. Over priced private rooms but good.

Disliked: Could use some renovation and would be even nicer. Bed very noisy and old!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great view of the city up on the hill and overlooking the bay. We had the room on the second floor with the balcony and it was beautiful.

Disliked: The bathrooms could have been cleaner, as well as the kitchen. But they were acceptable

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was centrally located and had a beautiful view.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome views from the deck, very clean, and breakfast was better than most places. Felipe was extremely nice and helpful.

Disliked: A little bit away from the main area, but the views overlooking the city make up for it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Karen Cornell

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

04 January 2012 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great view from the upstairs room -amazing! The breakfast in the morning was wonderful and so was the staff.

Disliked: The bathtub seemed a bit dirty, but serviceable and one of the toilets had some issues. The beds were ok, but a bit lumpy. Unfortunate because that marred an otherwise fantastic stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Felippe was quitr helpful

Disliked: If u r 1 for late night life it may be better to stay closer to town if u cant afford the taxis as it is a long walk....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, Breakfast, host, facilities. It was a very homely place. Bbqs were great. Host recommended great restaurants, bars, etc.

Disliked: All good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marian Hornung

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2011 Marian would recommend this property

Liked: i enjoyed a lot the breakfast, the location with the awesome view over whole valparaiso and everzthing else

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Denton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2011 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: The place oozes character and the host is extremely friendly and helpful

Disliked: cold shower

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very homely atmosphere, Felipe was a wonderful host

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice view of balcony

Disliked: matraces where very very soft