HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Casa Kreyenberg Guesthouse

Avenida Alemania 4626,, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Casa Kreyenberg's Policies & Conditions:

Check in from 13:00 to 22:00 .
Check out before 12:00 .

Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards, debit cards. (This property may pre-authorise your card before arrival).
Taxes included.

Cancellation policy: 48 hours before arrival.

Breakfast included.

General:

No curfew.
Child friendly.
Non smoking.
Reception available from 08:00 to 22:00.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valparaiso?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

Showing 11-3 of 3 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: the view, owners are very friendly and helpful, beautiful property.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Gorgeous house with great view of the town. Large clean room with lovely views also. Juan friendly and helpful, while Lucia has some gorgeous paintings throughout the house. Great breaakfast. We liked the cats too!

Disliked: Anyone using the computer could be 'thrown off' by the owners for business purposes e.g. updating online booking sites. Maybe they should get a separate pc or laptop for business purposes?

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We have Wi Fi for free, you can use it 24 hrs. The computer belongs to the owners reception that's why we need it several times during the day. All guests can use it for 20 minutes as it is clearly written in a sign, aswell they can use it for printing. You can't use it 24 hrs during your stay for your own purposes, other people need it too. For working, studing, look for jobs or other particular needs it is understood you should travel with your own laptop.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, very helpful. Family atmosphere. Very quiet.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Calme, bien placé, très bon accueil, barbecue organisé pour la soirée de Noël avec les autres résidents, propreté, conseils pour visiter la ville...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's a very nice house in a good part of the town. You have a terrace with a great view of the city and the sea (spent a lot of time reading there!) The staff is super friendly and helpful, you feel like being invited by friends. The facilities are excellent: the beds are over comfortable, the showers are large and so clean, the common room is like a living room, etc. We had a BBQ for christmas day and that was a very good evening with great people and the staff organised everything. To summarise, this is one of the best hostels I've aver been in (travelling for 10 months already) and I would defenitely recommand it to anyone!!!

Disliked: Nothing, all was so good!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I highly recommend this place but be aware that although there are shared rooms, this is more of a bed a breakfast feel than it is a hostel. With that said, it couldnt be any cleaner, beds most comfortable i've slept on, excellent breakfast, and owners are super friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay.

Disliked: Which i could have stayed an extra day or two. :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amasingly comfy beds and helpfull staff. Breakfast quite good and location perfect.

Disliked: There is lots of cats so not good for people allergic to those

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This is a lovely place to stay in Valparaiso. The owner are very welcoming & helpful. The rooms are clean & have great character (as well as awesome duvets). The view from the rooms and the terrace is amazing. The shower was better than any other I've had so far on my trip. And the breakfast was great with fruit salad, cheese, ham, warm fresh bread & yummy preserves. Great job!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great! clean, good location if you dont mind he walk to the top of the hill! helpfull staff, great experiance... exactly what you need in an amazing city.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability