HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Bosque Nativo Valdivia

Hostel

Fresia 290, Valdivia, Chile

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 95%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 80%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valdivia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 95%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 80%

Value 90%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very cozy environment

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It is a comfortable hostel with warm rooms, hot showers and nice sofas in the communal area. Clean.

Disliked: The staff spoke no English.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and the atmosphere were perfect!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was clean, pretty good location, we got a discount as tourists, beds were made every day.

Disliked: Lots of misunderstandings with the reception staff when checking in - we were first given an 8 bed dorm, when we booked a 5 bed dorm and we were eventually moved into a 6 bed dorm (I doubt they even have a 5 bed dorm). When I complained about the number of beds, the receptionist's first answer was that it's ok because there's no difference in price, as if that was my problem. Then the keys for our lockers couldn't be found so we got different lockers than the ones associated to the beds. The staff was generally not very friendly and the guests were mostly Chilean, so there's not much of an international or hostel-like feeling. Also, it was a bit annoying that there was no toilet paper in the bathroom stalls, only outside. All in all, I think there are better options in Valdivia...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The dorm was spacious and clean, and the bathrooms were spotless. Huge lockers with locks and excellent wifi, and the kitchen was also very clean so that you actually wanted to use it :) One of the best hostels we've been to so far, highly recommend it!

Disliked: We were positively surprised to see individual lights on each bed, but it turned out that they were a bit too weak to actually read with them. The pre-packed toast slices (three per person) in plastic bags were a bit odd... maybe just put them on the table where the cake / juice/ etc is offered? Nonetheless a really nice hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very cute ecological hostel with nice breakfast! Rooms are wooden and spacious, with some nice details. Location is quite good, as it is half way between bus terminal and city center on an easy way.

Disliked: Staff was not unfriendly, but not very talktative or over friendly either... Bedsheets could have looked cleaner...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very clean and really friendly staff and good breakfast.

Disliked: I really have no complaints about the hostal.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really really liked this hostel because it provides each person with their own padlock for their own individual locker at no additional cost. The breakfast is also great because they set it up for you in a really pleasant way and clean up after you. Also, they give you a new fresh towel each day and make your bed! It definitely goes above and beyond other hostels in south america that Ive stayed in and is inexpensive comparatively. Great great value overall!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: the place is beutiful

Disliked: when we arrived the guy at the reception told us that we can stay another night , for the next day , the other guy told us that we have to do chek out , and there have been a mistake , we felt so humiliated , so amberresd , and the worst thing is that they dont speak english at all , and they arnt nice too, by the way we had the recit.the atmosphere its quite , no one speaks with anyone, most of the pepole are family and cuples , so its kind of boring so .. bosque nativo was the worst expirience of my travling in south america

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice place, clean, nice staff.

Disliked: They don't seem as eco as they pretend to be

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability