HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Airesbuenos Hostel & Permaculture Valdivia Hostel

Garca Reyes 550, Valdivia, Chile

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 83%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 6.46USD
  • Towel 0.81USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valdivia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 83%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great place! Very friendly, fun and comfortable. Lovely breakfast with an easter egg surprise :) very accommodating and helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Very homey feeling, great staff, amazing breakfast!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location and facilities. extremely nice staff!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, safe, and friendly atmosphere. Centrally located.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We loved our stay at Airesbuenos Central Hostel, Valdivia. Our welcome was so warm, and we were kindly allowed into our room early. Our double room with ensuite was really cute, extremely clean. I think that the photos on the website actually undersell the room as we expected it to be pokey and dark but it as was not at all. The common areas were also well equipped, super clean, and cute. We loved the outside (undercover) kitchen and cooking in the company of the resident cat and duck (who was very friendly and not at all angry when we were there!). The breakfasts were also of high quality, lovely yoghurt, fruit and muesli, really well presented and tasty. This was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at, the staff were warm and friendly, the standard was very high, and the location was very central - all in all perfect!

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: AiresBuenos Hostel and its team fit well into the atmosphere of Valdivia. We found many of the ideas in the hostel to be very well thought through (e.g. beer bottles which are cheaper to fill in the market, a self written guide for city and surrounding area, a team that knows the area and likes to travel as well, solar heated water). The nice community kitchen brings the people together with an open view into the garden and the beds are very comfortable. We would always stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A great little hostel, very convivial with trendy clean rooms. Facilities are excellent and it{s in an easy location to find from the bus terminal. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner was extremely helpful and willing to make phone calls to help us figure out our travels and the breakfast was pretty good for Chile.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice lounge area and use of netflix! Good sized double room and private bathroom. Good location near supermarket and bars and centre.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They care a lot about the environment and the staff is really friendly.

Disliked: It was a bit pricey considering it is in Valdivia.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability