We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Airesbuenos Central Hostel

Hostel | García Reyes 550, Valdivia, Chile 0

89.7% Overall Rating

101 out of 101 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/04/2015)

Louise Cooper thinks…

"We loved our stay at Airesbuenos Central Hostel, Valdivia. Our welcome was so warm, and we were kindly allowed into our room early. Our double room with ensuite was really cute, extremely clean. I…"

Read all Airesbuenos Central Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 6.62
  • Towel USD 0.83

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valdivia?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

101 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Airesbuenos Central Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
93.6%
Value
84.0%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 81 of 88 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, safe, and friendly atmosphere. Centrally located.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Cooper

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2015 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: We loved our stay at Airesbuenos Central Hostel, Valdivia. Our welcome was so warm, and we were kindly allowed into our room early. Our double room with ensuite was really cute, extremely clean. I think that the photos on the website actually undersell the room as we expected it to be pokey and dark but it as was not at all. The common areas were also well equipped, super clean, and cute. We loved the outside (undercover) kitchen and cooking in the company of the resident cat and duck (who was very friendly and not at all angry when we were there!). The breakfasts were also of high quality, lovely yoghurt, fruit and muesli, really well presented and tasty. This was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at, the staff were warm and friendly, the standard was very high, and the location was very central - all in all perfect!

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: AiresBuenos Hostel and its team fit well into the atmosphere of Valdivia. We found many of the ideas in the hostel to be very well thought through (e.g. beer bottles which are cheaper to fill in the market, a self written guide for city and surrounding area, a team that knows the area and likes to travel as well, solar heated water). The nice community kitchen brings the people together with an open view into the garden and the beds are very comfortable. We would always stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great little hostel, very convivial with trendy clean rooms. Facilities are excellent and it{s in an easy location to find from the bus terminal. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was extremely helpful and willing to make phone calls to help us figure out our travels and the breakfast was pretty good for Chile.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Ballardie

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Nice lounge area and use of netflix! Good sized double room and private bathroom. Good location near supermarket and bars and centre.

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They care a lot about the environment and the staff is really friendly.

Disliked: It was a bit pricey considering it is in Valdivia.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff who were very helpful

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

14 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the situation and the cozy little backyard

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a duck as a pet in the backyard - he is ACE! Kitchen and breakfast were good. Rooms were small but beds were comfortable. Good location.

Disliked: Only 1 shower and toilet for the female guests and only 1 shower and toilet for the male guests. They are in cubicles so very little privacy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jacopo turina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

23 September 2013 jacopo would recommend this property

Liked: Viella, the owner of the hostal, is so friendly..she's incredible, with "good vibes" and great and sustainable ideas. You're gonna love this place..except the duck: it hates man..it's only gentle with women!

Disliked: jacopo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Gow

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

20 September 2013 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: I've never left a review before, so it must be worth it! The hostel has a charming, homely feel to it, from the AMAZING staff (who took care of me and my sprained ankle!) to the facilities themselves. The breakfast is delicious (muesli, yoghurt, fresh fruit, bread...), the rooms are great, and the showers are always hot! Would recommend to anyone visiting Valdivia.

Disliked: What´s not to like?

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

04 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great beds, nice/helpful staff, really good breakfast! Very laid back and charming place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jasmine Thanh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 April 2013 Jasmine would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean ! Cool atmosphere. Really good breakfast, fully equipped kitchen and there is even a friendly domestic duck in the backyard! staff is very friendly and there is a binder with ALL the information about Valdivia and its surroundings. Definitely helped out! Supermarket at the corner of the street, 10min walk from bus terminal and Valdivia's waterfront.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, enough space and lockers in dorms. Good breakfast.

Disliked: A slight inconvenience, rather than a dislike: one shower / toilet for girls ( not sure if this was for whole hostel or just my floor) but queues sometimes in the morning.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good situated, very friendly staff, nice location

Disliked: nothing in fact

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The eco-concious vibe of the place was so well applied, without it being too in your face. Very chill atmosphere.

Disliked: A little far out of the main areas of town, however just 5 mins from the bus stop, so it was perfect for us with an early departure time.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosphere, nice breakfast, clean

Disliked: braekfast starts at 8:30, could be a bit earlier

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, hot showers

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clare Osborne

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2012 Clare would recommend this property

Liked: A really great hostel - friendly and welcoming and good advice about what to do and where to go. Clean and warm with a good breakfast.

Disliked: Clare left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i LOVED THE atmosphere!! It was really great! I loved the kitchen, and how quaint everything was. It was a really nice place to stay

Disliked: I disliked the fact I was moved from my bed for the second night, as I had booked two consecutive nights. I also disliked the fact that the second room was unisex, after believing I would be in a single sex room, and i also disliked the fact that my pillow smelt like a boy. It was gross, and smelt unwashed.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly, the price was reasonable, the facilities were really good and the atmosphere was very relaxing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly! Loved Gardel the duck!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adeline westerveld

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2012 Adeline would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, great help, good atmosphere. Thinking green. Supermarket is literally on the corner. Bus terminal is 5 minutes walk

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful, very friendly! Green and eco-friendly.

Disliked: A bit far from the sites, but the staff will gladly tell you how to get anywhere.