HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Santiago, Chile

Che Lagarto Hostel Santiago 100%

1. Che Lagarto Hostel Santiago

Hostel
San Antonio N 60

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Che Lagarto Hostel Santiago

06 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

I really enjoyed staying there. Everything was in the best shape. It is good value for the money, and probably the closest you can get to a Hotel staying in a Hostel. Staff was super friendly, welcoming, and always did there best to help. I really enjoyed the atmosphere, you really felt that the employees there was happy with their job and loved helping travelleres.

would recommend this property

25 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference City break

Me encató! nos atendieron super bien y el lugar esta muy lindo.La cocica es super nueva, y las habitaciones tambien. Espero volver pronto.

would recommend this property

Read all Che Lagarto Hostel Santiago reviews
H Rado Hostel 96%

2. H Rado Hostel

Hostel
Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

66 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend H Rado Hostel

15 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The staff were fantastic and were really helpful. The hotel is in a great location, close to all the nightlife and good places to eat. The hostel itself is very nice, clean and I loved the rooftop balcony with great views. I even came back and stayed here for a second time during my trip.

would recommend this property

24 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Great theme and very clean

would recommend this property

Read all H Rado Hostel reviews
Chile Hostales 93%

3. Chile Hostales

Hostel
Roman Diaz,140, Providencia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 97%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chile Hostales

11 Sep 2013 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Location, staff and cleanliness.

would recommend this property

13 May 2013 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa

The spaces and decoration

would recommend this property

Read all Chile Hostales reviews
El Gallo con Tacos 94%

4. El Gallo con Tacos

Guesthouse
Almirante Riveros 025

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

58 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Gallo con Tacos

18 Dec 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Visiting friends or family

Very cozy atmosphere, great staff, best breakfast in Chile.

would recommend this property

08 Nov 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Best breakfast we had in 4 different Chile hostels. Home made food,fresh well prepared, like a very good bed and breakfast.Wery cozy yard with kind of outside kitchen, and good living room area.

would recommend this property

Read all El Gallo con Tacos reviews
Andes Hostel 94%

5. Andes Hostel

Hostel
Monjitas 506

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

77 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Andes Hostel

22 Jul 2015 66%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

The pool table was a fun addition and staff were generally friendly.

would recommend this property

29 Mar 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great location, enjoyed the wine and pasta (free) on Wed night, had a 6 bed room to ourselves, 4th floor wasn't too loud, great social area. Breakfast had eggs and wheat toast, yeah!

would recommend this property

Read all Andes Hostel reviews
Don Santiago Hostel 93%

6. Don Santiago Hostel

Hostel
Av. Ricardo Cumming 95

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

120 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Don Santiago Hostel

12 Nov 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Nice common areas, a few minutes walking to two metro stations (in Santiago you always have to go some distances), good breakfast.

would recommend this property

13 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very helpful staff, great breakfast, very social hostel.

would recommend this property

Read all Don Santiago Hostel reviews
Castillo Surfista Hostel 93%

7. Castillo Surfista Hostel

Hostel
Calle Maria Luisa Santander 0329

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 88%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 91%

140 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Castillo Surfista Hostel

08 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Clean, friendly staff, good atmosphere - the hostel had a BBQ one night we were there which was really good. Met all the other travelers

would recommend this property

26 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great neighbourhood and friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all Castillo Surfista Hostel reviews
Hostal Rio Amazonas - Plaza Italia 93%

8. Hostal Rio Amazonas - Plaza Italia

Guesthouse
Vicuña Mackenna 47

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 85%

Location 92%

Safety 95%

Staff 96%

Value 89%

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Rio Amazonas - Plaza Italia

10 Apr 2013 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Friendly & helpful staff, good breakfast - real coffee, close to best Sandwich shop in Santiago & the Bella Vista Plaza

would recommend this property

03 Feb 2013 97%

Excellent day tour suggestions and very helpful in assisting the reservation and communication with tour operators/winery etc. they even come along to one of the pioneer free walking tour of a new group to ensure the quality for future recommendation! Extremely caring too!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Rio Amazonas - Plaza Italia reviews
Ventana Sur Hostal 92%

9. Ventana Sur Hostal

Hostel
Claudio Arrau 0340, Providencia

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

147 out of 159 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ventana Sur Hostal

08 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

The owner, Ivan, is a extremely knowledgable man and makes you feel welcome right away.Nice pool out the back, great location and fantastic vibe.

would recommend this property

03 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in!

would recommend this property

Read all Ventana Sur Hostal reviews
Casa Mosaico Hostel 91%

10. Casa Mosaico Hostel

Hostel
Calle Loreto 109, Recoleta

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 84%

Location 91%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 91%

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Mosaico Hostel

25 Apr 2015 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Nice terrace and common areas.

would recommend this property

26 Feb 2015 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The hostal is located in a really nice neighbourhood, with lots of restaurants and bars in walking distance. Staff is really friendly and helpfull.

would recommend this property

Read all Casa Mosaico Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Santiago hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Santiago. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Santiago

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Santiago. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!