HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Santiago, Chile

94.7%
103 reviews Book Now 
1

Andes Hostel

Hostel
Monjitas 506, Barrio Bellas Artes, Santiago, Chile 0000

98 out of 103 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Andes Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2014

Free pasta and wine on a Wednesday night! Staff was friendly. Good location. Good wifi. Free pool table.

Jason Smith
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Jason would recommend this property 12 April 2014

We had the apartment around the corner and it was great. I also liked the central location and the proximity to cafes, bars, metro and sights

94.1%
382 reviews Book Now 
2

Don Santiago Hostel

Hostel
Av. Ricardo Cumming 95, Santiago, Chile 22331

365 out of 382 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Don Santiago Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 96%
Mark Brown
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Mark would recommend this property 20 March 2014

Friendly staff, great cooked breakfast and an open and welcome living area. The staff were all on hand to help with questions at anytime.

Meagan Pennington
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Meagan would recommend this property 15 February 2014

Felt like we were just staying at a friends house! Felt very comfortable, safe and cosy there. Staff were so helpful and nice. Would 100% stay there again :) this hostel made our time in Santiago what it was.

93.8%
55 reviews Book Now 
3

Rado Hostel

Hostel
Pio Nono #5,, Providencia, Santiago, Chile 7520420

54 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rado Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 March 2014

Clean, cool artwork, great en suite dorms, big lockers, good free breakfast and fantastic staff.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 February 2014

Everything was great, very helpful stuff, clean hostel, good breakfast, definitelly highly recommended!

93.1%
79 reviews Book Now 
4

Almirante Riveros B&B

Guesthouse
Almirante Riveros 025, Providencia, Santiago, Santiago, Chile 7501545

78 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Almirante Riveros B&B

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 98%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Emily Hansen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Emily would recommend this property 08 March 2014

This hostel has the best breakfast out of anywhere we've ever stayed; it's a hot cooked breakfast that is different every morning, and is always accompanied by fresh juice, tea, coffee, and a croissant or crepe with jam. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean, it's near to Santa Isabel metro station, it has a nice patio and good free wifi. Breakfast is at 9 on the weekdays and 10 on the weekends, and you eat at a big table with other guests so it's easy to get to know people.

Starr Gilmartin
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Starr would recommend this property 23 February 2014

The breakfast is unbelievable! The best I have ever had hear or the states; fresh fruit, homemade jams and juices; stewed vegetables. The bed was very comfortable! Fernando was extremely helpful! Best by far value for the money!

92.6%
411 reviews Book Now 
5

Ventana Sur Hostel

Hostel
Claudio Arrau 0340, Santiago, Chile 7501288

400 out of 411 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ventana Sur Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 94%
Marise Gunderson
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Marise would recommend this property 14 April 2014

The overall vibe at the hostel was very relaxed and Ivans hospitality and advice was excellent. It felt more like visiting a friend. The kitchen facilities were good and there was free cofee tea, pasta rice and herbs and spices. We stayed in the room out the back, which was quiet and had comfortable bed and good bathroom. There was a pool that would be nice to use in summer . There was good social spaces that encouraged interaction with other travellers which was great.

Jaclyn Danaher
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Jaclyn would recommend this property 13 November 2013

The staff here were so fantastic! They helped us with everything and even assisted us when we got scammed in Santiago and offered us a bed again late at night. Great homely atmosphere with lots of BBQ and group dinners organised at the hostel.

92.3%
16 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal Romandia

Guesthouse
Roman Diaz 1403, Santiago, Chile 7501203

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Romandia

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2012

Large room with good beds and TV Whole place very clean Garden excellent if weather is up to it Good breakfast Very quiet and secure Helpful staff

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 January 2012

Hostal Romandia was in an excellent location, easy walking distance to the metro, restaurants and shopping areas. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were excellent and the courtyard was a lovely place to relax during the day and evening. The rooms were very clean and we felt well cared for the entire visit. Thank you for an excellent stay in Santiago!

92.1%
114 reviews Book Now 
7

Castillo Surfista Hostel

Hostel
CALLE Maria Luisa Santander, 0329, Santiago, Chile 7500870

113 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Castillo Surfista Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 87% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Tarant Hill
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Tarant would recommend this property 29 March 2014

Castillo Surfista was the perfect start to our South American adventure. The place is more like a big share house than a hostel; with everyone hanging out in the common areas a lot of the time. Amanda & Athia were awesome hosts giving us plenty of advice and laughs throughout our 4 day stay. And of course Duke the skateboarding puppy dog was awesome too. I'd recommend to anyone travelling to Santiago

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2014

Great location, only a short walk to a metro stop, 100 years old building has a special atmosphere, plus very clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. My stay was very comfortable here.

91.5%
105 reviews Book Now 
8

B&B Rio Amazonas-Plaza Italia

Guesthouse
Av. Vicuña Mackenna 47 , (next to Argentina Embassy), Santiago Centro, Santiago, Chile .

104 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Rio Amazonas-Plaza Italia

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 87%
Barbara Pender
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Barbara would recommend this property 15 May 2013

Friendly & helpful staff, good breakfast - real coffee, close to best Sandwich shop in Santiago & the Bella Vista Plaza

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 February 2013

Excellent day tour suggestions and very helpful in assisting the reservation and communication with tour operators/winery etc. they even come along to one of the pioneer free walking tour of a new group to ensure the quality for future recommendation! Extremely caring too!

91.4%
536 reviews Book Now 
9

Bellavista Hostel

Hostel
Dardignac 0184 - Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago, Chile .

485 out of 536 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bellavista Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 February 2014

i was happy to have chosen this hostel, the location was very nice and convenient

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 31 January 2014

Very friendly staff, free wifi and computers, breakfast included and located near lots of great bars and restaurants (but yet not noisy at night so all good!). Beds are comfy and terrace, lounge and kitchen facilities are good.

90.7%
112 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostal Providencia

Hostel
Vicuña Mackenna 92-A, Santiago, Chile 7500910

98 out of 112 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Providencia

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 91%
Anne Koskinen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Anne would recommend this property 12 April 2014

Good location, good kitchen facilities, friendly staff, nice decor and breakfast pretty decent. Short ( 10 - 15 min ) walk to a metro station and a must-visit Fuente Alemana restaurant. Cool little courtyard.

MARCOS BENITEZ RUBIANES
Alone
Work / volunteering
94.3%
MARCOS would recommend this property 22 January 2014

It was really clean, superb location, nice atmosphere and the wtaff was allways really helpfull.

Santiago

54 Hostels from 9.17 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Santiago hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Santiago. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.