HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Santiago, Chile

94.6%
110 reviews Book Now 
1

Andes Hostel

Hostel
Monjitas 506, Barrio Bellas Artes, Santiago, Chile 0000

105 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Andes Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 August 2014

Excellent location in the Bellas Artes district, really great restaurants nearby and a beautiful area to walk around in in general. Also really close to the meeting point Santiago walking tours 'tours for tips', so very handy if you want to participate in those. Beautiful lobby area and the rooms were clean and nice.

Matthew Speranza
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Matthew would recommend this property 19 May 2014

Good hostel clean and tidy...not Much night life though bar was almost never used

94.4%
399 reviews Book Now 
2

Don Santiago Hostel

Hostel
Av. Ricardo Cumming 95, Santiago, Chile 22331

381 out of 399 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Don Santiago Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 August 2014

I had an amazing stay! Staff is really welcoming and helpful, great people work here and create this positive atmosphere. Just for a few days or for longer, you feel like home. So much that it's hard to leave! See you soon Don Santiago hostel!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 16 August 2014

This hostel is awesome! I stayed at the hostel for two weeks as I will study in Santiago for 5 months and needed some place to start. The staff are extremely nice, helpful, like to chat and tell you more about Santiago and Chile. We also had a BBQ night which was really nice and funny. The living room is the perfect place to get to know other travellers, which is really easy as there are only about 15 beds available at the hostel. The breakfast is yummy, fresh fruit and bread, tea, coffee, nutella, eggs.. and they even serve you and clean up your stuff afterwards! I'd absolutely recommend it! Located only a 3 min walk from the metro stations Republica and Cumming, and 2 min to the closest supermarket.

94.4%
82 reviews Book Now 
3

Almirante Riveros B&B

Guesthouse
Almirante Riveros 025, Providencia, Santiago, Santiago, Chile 7501545

81 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Almirante Riveros B&B

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Fabio Caforio
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Fabio would recommend this property 12 September 2014

The breakfast was awesome. I recommend this location to everyone visiting Santiago. Kurt and his staff were really friendly and always very helpful!

Vanderlei Martins
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Vanderlei would recommend this property 05 May 2014

I really liked the receptivity, location and the room was in agreement with the predicted. I would like to thank Fernando and Andres for the tips.

93.7%
59 reviews Book Now 
4

Rado Hostel

Hostel
Pio Nono #5,, Providencia, Santiago, Chile 7520420

58 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rado Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Thais Silveira
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Thais would recommend this property 28 August 2014

Excellent location in Bellavista, nearby restaurants and bars. Shared room is also excellent with a good shower in the bathroom. Helpful staff, excellent breakfast and the common area is beautiful. There is an open space, excellent for barbecues. When I come back to Santiago, I'll stay at Rado Hostel again. During my trip, I stayed two days in another hostel close to Plaza das Armas, but H Rado is matchless, really the best hostel. I strongly recommend this hostel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2014

It's very clean, the rooms and bathrooms are cleaned every day. Big rooms, helpful staff, well located hostel and a great breakfast.

93.3%
368 reviews Book Now 
5

La Chimba Hostel

Hostel
Ernesto Pinto Lagarrigue 262, Recoleta, Santiago, Chile .

348 out of 368 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Chimba Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2014

Nice hostel if you´re travelling alone, you can easily meet other travellers. Nice staff and good location! I would definately recommend this hostel!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2014

Enjoyrd my stay at La Chimba. Great vibe, nice staff, good nights out. The location in bellavista was awesome. I will not forget my time in Santiago!

92.8%
57 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal Boutique Bella

Hostel
Bellavista 269, Esquina Loreto, Recoleta, Santiago, Chile 8420497

55 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Boutique Bella

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Andi Schnischna
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Andi would recommend this property 15 June 2014

booking: 13.-16. May 2014, double room with private bathroom location: Bellavista neighborhood, lots of restaurants are in short distance, bus stop in front of the hostel. property: top level for hostel, nice building stuff: nice and helpful. room: nice, cosy, big enough, high ceiling, not much storage space. bathroom: clean, big, hot and good water supply in the shower. kitchen: available but we didn't use it. breakfast: small and simple breakfast was included. internet: available in room (2nd floor) and all over the place, sometimes fast, sometimes average. else: good place to stay, we would definitely come back.

ROCIO PICON
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
ROCIO would recommend this property 02 April 2014

El hostal es hermoso, muy bien ubicado, y el trato de los chicos que trabajan es excelente, super serviciales y atentos, especialmente Valeria. excelente ubicación, cerca del centro, de los metro. Para disfrutar de lo mejor de Santigo, Muy recomendable!!

92.3%
16 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostal Romandia

Guesthouse
Roman Diaz 1403, Santiago, Chile 7501203

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Romandia

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2012

Large room with good beds and TV Whole place very clean Garden excellent if weather is up to it Good breakfast Very quiet and secure Helpful staff

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 January 2012

Hostal Romandia was in an excellent location, easy walking distance to the metro, restaurants and shopping areas. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were excellent and the courtyard was a lovely place to relax during the day and evening. The rooms were very clean and we felt well cared for the entire visit. Thank you for an excellent stay in Santiago!

91.7%
419 reviews Book Now 
8

Ventana Sur Hostel

Hostel
Claudio Arrau 0340, Santiago, Chile 7501288

407 out of 419 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ventana Sur Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Michael Zavoico
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Michael would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Liked so much about this hostel! What definitely sticks out in my mind, though, are two things. For one, the staff are incredible; I had such a wonderful time chatting (and partying!) with Ivan, Chris, and Isabella, they're such wonderful people. Secondly, I loved the community aspect of this small, quaint hostel. It's so easy to meet other travelers around the breakfast table or while cooking in the kitchen.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 June 2014

Everything - best breakfast in South America, very clean and very friendly and helpful staff. Really enjoyed my stay!

91.5%
105 reviews Book Now 
9

B&B Rio Amazonas-Plaza Italia

Guesthouse
Av. Vicuña Mackenna 47 , (next to Argentina Embassy), Santiago Centro, Santiago, Chile .

104 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Rio Amazonas-Plaza Italia

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 87%
Barbara Pender
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Barbara would recommend this property 15 May 2013

Friendly & helpful staff, good breakfast - real coffee, close to best Sandwich shop in Santiago & the Bella Vista Plaza

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 February 2013

Excellent day tour suggestions and very helpful in assisting the reservation and communication with tour operators/winery etc. they even come along to one of the pioneer free walking tour of a new group to ensure the quality for future recommendation! Extremely caring too!

91.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
10

Casa Mosaico Backpacker Hostels

Hostel
Loreto 109, Recoleta, Santiago, Chile 8420480

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Mosaico Backpacker Hostels

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 94%
Katherine Moss
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Katherine would recommend this property 19 July 2013

Great hostel, lovely, helpful and fun staff, welcome drink on arrival. Clean rooms with safety lockers. Ideal location for travellers wanting to be able to access the key sights of the city. Highly recommend!

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 April 2013

El staff es muy buena onda! Me ayudaron un montón y son bien solidarios. Además, toman el tiempo necesario para explicarte cosas de la ciudad. Son excelentes! Y muy bueno el desayuno! Había variedad de cosas.

Santiago

55 Hostels from 8.51 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Santiago hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Santiago. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.