HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Santiago, Chile

94.5%
109 reviews Book Now 
1

Andes Hostel

Hostel
Monjitas 506, Barrio Bellas Artes, Santiago, Chile 0000

104 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Andes Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 August 2014

Excellent location in the Bellas Artes district, really great restaurants nearby and a beautiful area to walk around in in general. Also really close to the meeting point Santiago walking tours 'tours for tips', so very handy if you want to participate in those. Beautiful lobby area and the rooms were clean and nice.

Matthew Speranza
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Matthew would recommend this property 19 May 2014

Good hostel clean and tidy...not Much night life though bar was almost never used

94.4%
395 reviews Book Now 
2

Don Santiago Hostel

Hostel
Av. Ricardo Cumming 95, Santiago, Chile 22331

378 out of 395 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Don Santiago Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 16 August 2014

This hostel is awesome! I stayed at the hostel for two weeks as I will study in Santiago for 5 months and needed some place to start. The staff are extremely nice, helpful, like to chat and tell you more about Santiago and Chile. We also had a BBQ night which was really nice and funny. The living room is the perfect place to get to know other travellers, which is really easy as there are only about 15 beds available at the hostel. The breakfast is yummy, fresh fruit and bread, tea, coffee, nutella, eggs.. and they even serve you and clean up your stuff afterwards! I'd absolutely recommend it! Located only a 3 min walk from the metro stations Republica and Cumming, and 2 min to the closest supermarket.

Sherie Lee Leinse
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sherie Lee would recommend this property 12 August 2014

Great small hostel, very very helpfull friendly staff, awesome breakfast, cozy home feeling and on a great location!

93.8%
81 reviews Book Now 
3

Almirante Riveros B&B

Guesthouse
Almirante Riveros 025, Providencia, Santiago, Santiago, Chile 7501545

80 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Almirante Riveros B&B

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 94% Facilities - 87% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Vanderlei Martins
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Vanderlei would recommend this property 05 May 2014

I really liked the receptivity, location and the room was in agreement with the predicted. I would like to thank Fernando and Andres for the tips.

Emily Hansen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Emily would recommend this property 08 March 2014

This hostel has the best breakfast out of anywhere we've ever stayed; it's a hot cooked breakfast that is different every morning, and is always accompanied by fresh juice, tea, coffee, and a croissant or crepe with jam. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean, it's near to Santa Isabel metro station, it has a nice patio and good free wifi. Breakfast is at 9 on the weekdays and 10 on the weekends, and you eat at a big table with other guests so it's easy to get to know people.

93.7%
58 reviews Book Now 
4

Rado Hostel

Hostel
Pio Nono #5,, Providencia, Santiago, Chile 7520420

57 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rado Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2014

It's very clean, the rooms and bathrooms are cleaned every day. Big rooms, helpful staff, well located hostel and a great breakfast.

Bruno de Oliveira Lessa
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Bruno would recommend this property 03 May 2014

SImplesmente o meu hostel que eu já fiquei. Excelente café da manhã, localização e staff !!!

93.3%
368 reviews Book Now 
5

La Chimba Hostel

Hostel
Ernesto Pinto Lagarrigue 262, Recoleta, Santiago, Chile .

348 out of 368 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Chimba Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2014

Nice hostel if you´re travelling alone, you can easily meet other travellers. Nice staff and good location! I would definately recommend this hostel!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2014

Enjoyrd my stay at La Chimba. Great vibe, nice staff, good nights out. The location in bellavista was awesome. I will not forget my time in Santiago!

92.3%
16 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal Romandia

Guesthouse
Roman Diaz 1403, Santiago, Chile 7501203

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Romandia

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2012

Large room with good beds and TV Whole place very clean Garden excellent if weather is up to it Good breakfast Very quiet and secure Helpful staff

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 January 2012

Hostal Romandia was in an excellent location, easy walking distance to the metro, restaurants and shopping areas. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were excellent and the courtyard was a lovely place to relax during the day and evening. The rooms were very clean and we felt well cared for the entire visit. Thank you for an excellent stay in Santiago!

91.8%
124 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostal Providencia

Hostel
Vicuña Mackenna 92-A, Santiago, Chile 7500910

110 out of 124 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Providencia

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
Isabel Burman
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Isabel would recommend this property 16 July 2014

The rooms have everything you need and the showers are HOT!!! For my stay the real positives were the staff!. They are exceptionally helpful and kind! They are very sympathetic to the fact my bag was lost by the airline, allowing me to make numerous calls on their phone!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 July 2014

It was awesome. You get a lot for your money. Delicous breakfast, you can call for free oversea, wifi, computers, tea. They cleaned the bathrooms every 2 hours and your room every day. The rooms are very big and comfortable. The atmosphere was great and the staff very helpful. The Metro is not far and you can Walk to the center. Perfect Hostel.

91.8%
418 reviews Book Now 
8

Ventana Sur Hostel

Hostel
Claudio Arrau 0340, Santiago, Chile 7501288

406 out of 418 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ventana Sur Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 June 2014

Everything - best breakfast in South America, very clean and very friendly and helpful staff. Really enjoyed my stay!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

It has a cosy family feel to it. Seems like everyone pitches in with the running of it. They were quick to help me out with anything I needed.

91.8%
55 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostal Boutique Bella

Hostel
Bellavista 269, Esquina Loreto, Recoleta, Santiago, Chile 8420497

54 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Boutique Bella

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 93% Facilities - 87% Safety - 95%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 93%
Andi Schnischna
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Andi would recommend this property 15 June 2014

booking: 13.-16. May 2014, double room with private bathroom location: Bellavista neighborhood, lots of restaurants are in short distance, bus stop in front of the hostel. property: top level for hostel, nice building stuff: nice and helpful. room: nice, cosy, big enough, high ceiling, not much storage space. bathroom: clean, big, hot and good water supply in the shower. kitchen: available but we didn't use it. breakfast: small and simple breakfast was included. internet: available in room (2nd floor) and all over the place, sometimes fast, sometimes average. else: good place to stay, we would definitely come back.

ROCIO PICON
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
100.0%
ROCIO would recommend this property 02 April 2014

El hostal es hermoso, muy bien ubicado, y el trato de los chicos que trabajan es excelente, super serviciales y atentos, especialmente Valeria. excelente ubicación, cerca del centro, de los metro. Para disfrutar de lo mejor de Santigo, Muy recomendable!!

91.5%
105 reviews Book Now 
10

B&B Rio Amazonas-Plaza Italia

Guesthouse
Av. Vicuña Mackenna 47 , (next to Argentina Embassy), Santiago Centro, Santiago, Chile .

104 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Rio Amazonas-Plaza Italia

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 84% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 87%
Barbara Pender
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Barbara would recommend this property 15 May 2013

Friendly & helpful staff, good breakfast - real coffee, close to best Sandwich shop in Santiago & the Bella Vista Plaza

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 February 2013

Excellent day tour suggestions and very helpful in assisting the reservation and communication with tour operators/winery etc. they even come along to one of the pioneer free walking tour of a new group to ensure the quality for future recommendation! Extremely caring too!

Santiago

55 Hostels from 0.05 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Santiago hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Santiago. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.