We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Santiago, Chile

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Che Lagarto Hostel and Suites Santiago

Hostel
San Antonio N 60, Santiago, Chile 8320259

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Che Lagarto Hostel and Suites Santiago

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Pauline Emblem Solheim
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Pauline Emblem would recommend this property 20 May 2015

I really enjoyed staying there. Everything was in the best shape. It is good value for the money, and probably the closest you can get to a Hotel staying in a Hostel. Staff was super friendly, welcoming, and always did there best to help. I really enjoyed the atmosphere, you really felt that the employees there was happy with their job and loved helping travelleres.

Roman Fontoba
Alone
Business / conference, City break
100.0%
Roman would recommend this property 09 March 2015

Me encató! nos atendieron super bien y el lugar esta muy lindo.La cocica es super nueva, y las habitaciones tambien. Espero volver pronto.

95.0%
93 reviews Book Now 
2

Gallo con tacos

Guesthouse
Almirante Riveros 025, Providencia, Santiago, Santiago, Chile 7501545

92 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gallo con tacos

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Constanza Medina
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Constanza would recommend this property 01 July 2015

Comfortable warm beds, clean and pleasant to the view rooms and common spaces, marvelous breakfast (they prepare something different each day, it includes fresh juice and fruit, coffee or tea, a main course and a sweet). We would defineatly come back.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 08 May 2015

Very cool decor but I didn't think paying for the garden view was worthwhile as you can't see it from the windows in the room anyway (it does open out onto the garden though). Bed was very comfortable, room had good storage and a fridge. Communal kitchen facilities were nice and the breakfast provided was absolutely amazing. Overall we would go back if we return to Santiago.

94.4%
114 reviews Book Now 
3

Andes Hostel

Hostel
Monjitas 506, Barrio Bellas Artes, Santiago, Chile 0000

109 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Andes Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 93% Facilities - 90% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2015

Great location, enjoyed the wine and pasta (free) on Wed night, had a 6 bed room to ourselves, 4th floor wasn't too loud, great social area. Breakfast had eggs and wheat toast, yeah!

Richard Holborow
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Richard would recommend this property 02 January 2015

We booked one of the apartments. It meant that we were not immersed in the atmosphere of the hostel except for breakfast time, when no one is at their most communicative, but we could drop in at any time and were very pleased to be invited in advance to join in with the New Year's Eve BBQ and party. It was very well organised by the lovely hostel staff and we had a great night. The apartment was a short walk away and was one of a few hundred in a group of tower blocks, populated by an agreeable, friendly mix of mostly young people. Presumably most are unconnected with the Andes Hostel. Our apartment was pleasant, clean and serviced every day, with a little kitchen and a tiny balcony. There's a covered swimming pool at the top of one of the blocks and a terrace there from which there is a stunning view to the Andes, with the glaciers clearly visible on the highest peak. The hostel and apartments are within easy walking distance of the main square and there are good bars and restaurants nearby. It's only a few minutes to buzzing Bellavista and there are Metro stations close at hand at Belles Artes and Santa Lucia. We liked our apartment and enjoyed staying here. We intend to return later this year.

94.2%
408 reviews Book Now 
4

Don Santiago Hostel

Hostel
Av. Ricardo Cumming 95, Santiago, Chile 22331

390 out of 408 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Don Santiago Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 89% Safety - 99%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 May 2015

It has a very nice and welcoming atmosphere. It is located in a nice and safe area close to the center. The breakfast is very good (it includes fresh fruits!)

Michelle Ahern
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Michelle would recommend this property 03 May 2015

We loved the location of the hostel - its in a great neighborhood with loads of little gems on the street. The house has character - the people working there are super friendly and will jump to your aid at the drop of a hat. The breakfast is really nice too. And the deco makes it seem like your chilling in a friends house rather than a huge hostel vibe.

93.7%
61 reviews Book Now 
5

Rado Hostel

Hostel
Pio Nono #5,, Providencia, Santiago, Chile 7520420

60 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rado Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Thais Silveira
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Thais would recommend this property 28 August 2014

Excellent location in Bellavista, nearby restaurants and bars. Shared room is also excellent with a good shower in the bathroom. Helpful staff, excellent breakfast and the common area is beautiful. There is an open space, excellent for barbecues. When I come back to Santiago, I'll stay at Rado Hostel again. During my trip, I stayed two days in another hostel close to Plaza das Armas, but H Rado is matchless, really the best hostel. I strongly recommend this hostel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2014

It's very clean, the rooms and bathrooms are cleaned every day. Big rooms, helpful staff, well located hostel and a great breakfast.

92.8%
107 reviews Book Now 
6

B&B Rio Amazonas-Plaza Italia

Guesthouse
Av. Vicuña Mackenna 47 , (next to Argentina Embassy), Santiago Centro, Santiago, Chile .

106 out of 107 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Rio Amazonas-Plaza Italia

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Barbara Pender
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Barbara would recommend this property 15 May 2013

Friendly & helpful staff, good breakfast - real coffee, close to best Sandwich shop in Santiago & the Bella Vista Plaza

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 February 2013

Excellent day tour suggestions and very helpful in assisting the reservation and communication with tour operators/winery etc. they even come along to one of the pioneer free walking tour of a new group to ensure the quality for future recommendation! Extremely caring too!

92.3%
16 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostal Romandia

Guesthouse
Roman Diaz 1403, Santiago, Chile 7501203

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Romandia

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2012

Large room with good beds and TV Whole place very clean Garden excellent if weather is up to it Good breakfast Very quiet and secure Helpful staff

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 January 2012

Hostal Romandia was in an excellent location, easy walking distance to the metro, restaurants and shopping areas. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were excellent and the courtyard was a lovely place to relax during the day and evening. The rooms were very clean and we felt well cared for the entire visit. Thank you for an excellent stay in Santiago!

92.2%
428 reviews Book Now 
8

Ventana Sur Hostel

Hostel
Claudio Arrau 0340, Santiago, Chile 7501288

416 out of 428 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ventana Sur Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 December 2014

Very friendly staff, Ivan and the other guys there are awesome; very nice atmosphere.

Michael Zavoico
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Michael would recommend this property 15 September 2014

Liked so much about this hostel! What definitely sticks out in my mind, though, are two things. For one, the staff are incredible; I had such a wonderful time chatting (and partying!) with Ivan, Chris, and Isabella, they're such wonderful people. Secondly, I loved the community aspect of this small, quaint hostel. It's so easy to meet other travelers around the breakfast table or while cooking in the kitchen.

90.7%
27 reviews Book Now 
9

Chile Hostales

Guesthouse
140 Roman Diaz, Santiago, Chile 750 06 07

25 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chile Hostales

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 90%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
Donna Jessop
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals
97.1%
Donna would recommend this property 26 March 2012

The most outstanding thing about the hostel was the friendly, helpful, reliable staff who seemed to know and care about their guests. A variety of types of rooms are available, but mine, the single with ensuite bath, was very clean with good ventilation and comfortable bed. Twenty-four hour reception answering the front door offers good security, though not all window locks functioned and there was no safe box for valuables in the room. Kitchen facilities, free continental breakfast and indoor lounge/outdoor courtyard with benches are available to guests. The courtyard offers a good opportunity to meet other guests and everyone seems to respect the quiet policy--some conversation into the evening, but lights off and quiet by midnight. The area is safe and convenient: located on a well-lit street, easy to walk to restaurants and only about 4 blocks to the Metro station. Payment by credit card or cash is accepted..

Robin Maclean
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Robin would recommend this property 10 November 2010

This is easily the best hostel I stayed at in South America, and I have been to some good ones. The helpfullness of the staff is second to none, the decor is warm and tastefull, and the beds are so comfy you won´t want to get up in hurry. Nuno was extremely helpfull with regards suggestions for things to do/tours, with consideration taken as regards what I was into and wanted to do. The location is superb too, a quiet safe street, with a cheap internet cafe, laundry, ATM, bars, shops etc are all very close. You´´re also a short walk from the more lively bar area and the hike up to the best viewpoint in Santiago. If you´re here to party it´s still a great base and they will send you to the best nightspots. A fantastic place to stay!

90.2%
16 reviews Book Now 
10

Casa Mosaico Backpacker Hostels

Hostel
Loreto 109, Recoleta, Santiago, Chile 8420480

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Mosaico Backpacker Hostels

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 83% Safety - 93%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 90%
I. C. Turner
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
88.6%
I. C. would recommend this property 21 March 2015

Helder is one of the sexiest receptionists I have ever met, and he is also friendly, helpful and professional: he was the highlight of this hostel for me. The building has a lot of character but not as much social atmosphere as I had hoped. There's a nice little roof terrace, and plenty of communal space in general.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 07 March 2015

The hostal is located in a really nice neighbourhood, with lots of restaurants and bars in walking distance. Staff is really friendly and helpfull.

Santiago

50 Hostels from 7.58 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Santiago hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Santiago. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.