HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Eco Hostel Santiago Hostel

General Jofr 349B, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 74%

Location 78%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 29.25USD
  • Towel 0.97USD

Important Information

No credit cards accepted – only chilean pesos on arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 74%

Location 78%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The atmosphere was great, lots of information to food places, free walking tours, very welcoming overall. They allowed use of the computer which was helpful in times of need or if the wifi was acting out and you could borrow an umbrella if you needed to go out and it was raining. I felt like I sorta got what I paid for because it was cheap. You could pay in USD or CLS. They do provide extra blankets in the lockers as needed to add to the warmth when you sleep, I did appreciate having a locker in my room

Disliked: Ended up staying 1 night instead of 4. I was freezing all the time - the room felt like I was in an icebox. There was only one heater to my knowledge, which stayed on the first floor by the office. The breakfast was not that good, in my opinion. They do have access to that you may need - like a converter or bottled water - but you will have to pay for it. The only tv/computer is by the office and the sheets that I got from the office to put on my bed had a stain on them but they gave me new ones w/ no issue

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: .

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Warm room and big bed in matrimonial.

Disliked: Had to rent towel, no private barhroom.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Frühstück bis 10.30 Uhr. Sichere Umgebung. Grosses Schliessfach. Heisse Duschen mit starkem Wasserstrahl. Innenhof. Für das Einzelzimmer gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis.

Disliked: Auf der oberen Etage waren 2 Duschen defekt und dementsprechend ein grosser Andrang auf den Rest. Kein direktes Fenster im Zimmer, nur Milchglasfenster auf den Flur. Muffige Duschen, da kein Fenster vorhanden war. Wifi funktionierte nicht überall.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Relaxed, quiet and unpretentious. Helpful and nice staff. Centrally located. Big breakfast, albeit late one.

Disliked: Breakfast wasn't prepared on time, and 8 am is rather late if you're leaving or want to do a daytrip. Computer didn't really work (Wifi was good though).

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Good value for money

Disliked: All ok

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: breakfast was ok!

Disliked: private room on the groundfloor was a bit noisy, the walls are thin and the comunal areas are right there

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was very affordable, close to the centre of the city, and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was self serve - cereal, tea/coffee. toast and bisuits. Great value for money and a great place to stay - I will be coming back if I stay in Santiago again.

Disliked: No sign on the front of the property, so a little hard to spot.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is excellent, centrally located and in a safe area. Staff was very friendly and helpful, spoke both Spanish and English. Breakfast is pretty standard but decent - cereals, fresh fruit, bread, jams, coffee, tea. Everything was clean and kitchen was well equipped.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice atmosphere and friendly staff!

Disliked: The wifi reach could have been better. It wasn't available in the farthest bedrooms, kitchen, etc.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability