HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rado Hostel

Hostel | Pio Nono #5, Providencia, Santiago, Chile 7520420

93.7% Overall Rating

58 out of 59 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2014)

Thais Silveira thinks…

"Excellent location in Bellavista, nearby restaurants and bars. Shared room is also excellent with a good shower in the bathroom. Helpful staff, excellent breakfast and the common area is beautiful.…"

Read all Rado Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santiago

Bellavista Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 88.0% 551 reviews
Hostal Forestal
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 111 reviews
Residencial Plaza Italia
13.32 USD

Hostel 67.8% 11 reviews
La Chimba Hostel
17.00 USD

Hostel 92.1% 369 reviews
Hostal Boutique Bella
15.15 USD

Hostel 92.8% 57 reviews
Chile Backpackers Hostel
14.99 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Dominica Hostel
13.32 USD

Hostel 88.7% 52 reviews
Terra Extremus Hostel
12.00 USD

Hostel 83.4% 87 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

58 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rado Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 45 of 58 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thais Silveira

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 August 2014 Thais would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location in Bellavista, nearby restaurants and bars. Shared room is also excellent with a good shower in the bathroom. Helpful staff, excellent breakfast and the common area is beautiful. There is an open space, excellent for barbecues. When I come back to Santiago, I'll stay at Rado Hostel again. During my trip, I stayed two days in another hostel close to Plaza das Armas, but H Rado is matchless, really the best hostel. I strongly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very clean, the rooms and bathrooms are cleaned every day. Big rooms, helpful staff, well located hostel and a great breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Luiza Oliveira

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

30 May 2014 Luiza would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bruno de Oliveira Lessa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2014 Bruno would recommend this property

Liked: SImplesmente o meu hostel que eu já fiquei. Excelente café da manhã, localização e staff !!!

Disliked: Bruno left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, cool artwork, great en suite dorms, big lockers, good free breakfast and fantastic staff.

Disliked: The wifi doesn't work in the rooms.... but it encourages you to go to the communal areas and be sociable ;-)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms, the decoration and the location

Disliked: The bathrooms not always clean and not enough of them. We rented a private room with shared bathroom and it was always occupied.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great, very helpful stuff, clean hostel, good breakfast, definitelly highly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tobias Leupold

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2014 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: Cool design, lovely and helpful staff, amazing rooftop terrace.

Disliked: There is only one shared bathroom on each floor and there are not enough power outlets in the room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hannah Russell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2014 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely facilities, nice and clean, helpful and friendly staff, more like a hotel than a hostel!

Disliked: Not a great communal atmosphere - not so good to meet people as a single traveller.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a well located hostel, easy to walk to attractions and close to bars and restaurants. The rooms are spacious, with big lockers and comfortable beds.

Disliked: Can be noisy as rooms face onto street so probably bring some earplugs.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Emilia Fernandes Lacerda

Alone

Family Holiday

30 July 2013 Ana Emilia would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very nice, clean and located in a good area of Santiago with lots of things to do. The staff is very helpful and available to give you all the information and questions you need. They have a service which is very typical in hotels (like breakfast, housekepper and toilet in the rooms) and the price is awesome! The balcony in the top of the building is a good place to stay and has an amazing view of the city. I strongly recommend Rado Hostel for anyone who is travelling to Santiago!

Disliked: I liked pretty much everything, so there is nothing I disliked in this hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is so new and clean and the staff SO helpful!

Disliked: More expensive than other options.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Max Dittmann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2013 Max would recommend this property

Liked: everything. I ve been travelling for eight month now. this is one of the two best hostel i ve been too. really everything is tiptop!!!

Disliked: nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TORI DICKSON

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2013 TORI would recommend this property

Liked: Rado is a new and spotlessly clean hostel. Your beds are made up every day for you and the whole hostel is always clean. It's near a Metro station so easy to get around if you choose to travel that way. It's also a five minute walk from many stunning sights.

Disliked: This is one of the quietest hostels I have stayed in and it is not a good hostel if you want to meet new people and other travellers as its mostly used by other South Amercians on vacation to Chile. I specifically stayed at Rado because they offered airport pick up which I arranged and reconfirmed nearer my arrival. However no car showed up and I wa ps given no explanation as to why from Rado. I had to get my own transport which cost me $70 US and not the $40 US that Rado promised. They did not even apologise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've ever been: clean, big rooms (booked a 3 bed-private-ensuite), nice staff and great breakfast. Location couldn't be better, right on heart of Bellavista neighborhood.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free internet and breakfast and amazing roof terrace

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linda Schrauwen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2013 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: This is a new generation of hostels. High value for money in every kind of way. Location, quality, facilities, view and incredibly skilled staff in terms of service. Thanks Pablo and your crew! Highly recommended!

Disliked: Linda left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is very well maintained, you can tell that they treat the space as though it is a hotel rather than a hostel. The rooms and bathrooms are thoroughly cleaned every day. The location is great there is a lot do so at night here. The staff was also very friendly and helpful everyone seemed to speak english and spanish.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Deborah Hartenstein

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2013 Kim Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really helfull, nice rooms and good breakfast

Disliked: Our room was noisy but it didnt bother us

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome Hostel! Great location, very clean rooms and a good breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: There is not one thing I didn't like.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, helpful staff, large rooms and lockers where you can fit a large size luggage in it. The breakfast is great with fuits, yoghurt, juice, jam, toast, tea, coffee, milk and cheese. If you need a transfer to the airport, the guy at the reception can book it for you.

Disliked: There are no lifts in the hostel. So, it can make things a bit harder if you need to go 2 levels upstairs with a big and heavy luggage.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stefan Kyburz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2013 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: very nice and clean rooms, great style, nice terrace, wifi worked well, but just in common areas, good mattress, everyting is new, absolut top-location if you wanna go out (Barrio Bellavista)

Disliked: very hot in the room (it was 35 degrees at this time) - fan was not enought, rooms on pio nono are very noisy (we had to leave open the windows), the personal on breakfast was quite rude, and you get nothing more like a juice for example.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

diego javier garay

Alone

City break

07 January 2013 diego javier would recommend this property

Liked: excellent, close to bars, subway, places to eat.

Disliked: nothing