HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rado Hostel

Hostel | Pio Nono #5, Providencia, Santiago, Chile 7520420

93.7% Overall Rating

57 out of 58 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/07/2014)

"It's very clean, the rooms and bathrooms are cleaned every day. Big rooms, helpful staff, well located hostel and a great breakfast."

Read all Rado Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santiago

Bellavista Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 89.6% 548 reviews
Hostal Forestal
16.00 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 111 reviews
Residencial Plaza Italia
14.13 USD

Hostel 67.8% 11 reviews
La Chimba Hostel
17.00 USD

Hostel 92.0% 367 reviews
Hostal Boutique Bella
16.07 USD

Hostel 91.8% 55 reviews
Chile Backpackers Hostel
13.25 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Dominica Hostel
14.13 USD

Hostel 88.7% 52 reviews
Terra Extremus Hostel
16.00 USD

Hostel 83.4% 87 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

57 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rado Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 44 of 57 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel. The decor was so cool and modern. Great room with huge flat screen tv. Very good breakfast with toast, fresh fruit, yoghurt and cornflakes. The guys at the front desk were really helpful. Loved this hostel!

Disliked: None.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thorsten Willer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2012 Thorsten would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is located extremely good located in the Barrio Bellavista it is very modern and clean. the absolute highlight is the rooftop terrace with its stunning view. staff is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: due to its location some rooms are very loud.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big comfortable new beds,spacious dorm and locker,nice bathroom in dorm,good breakfast

Disliked: nothing going on,only opportunity to meet e\people is at breakfast

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place and the position.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Horn

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2012 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Very new and modern facilities. Beautiful design like a boutique hotel. Comfortable beds, spotless bathrooms...everything top notch quality.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Meikle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2012 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is fantastic, the beds and pillows great, common area is fantastic, overall fantastic hostel!

Disliked: The location can be noisy, especially on the weekends. Bring ear plugs!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philippa Cooper

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break

25 October 2012 Philippa would recommend this property

Liked: I thought the hostel was excellent! Was only there for two nights and the bunks were nice and big and new. The kitchen was great, breakfast yum and ourdoor balcony nice and relaxing in the sun. The location is excellent and the staff so helpful!

Disliked: Traffic was quite noisy at night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and new. Excellent location

Disliked: Breakfast area cramped. Probably not good for meeting people

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed in close to 50 hostels around the world. I would say Rado is one of the best (if not THE best) place I have stayed in. Great staff, clean everything, loads of facilities, and superb location make this an amazing place to stay.

Disliked: Shame the wifi does not work in the bed rooms but not a bad thing as it means you have to go to the top floor and you get to meet really interesting people .. rather than isolate yourself in your room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the hostal, toilets and rooms were very clean, running hot water at all times, friendly staff, convenient location to nightlife and central part of city as well. One of the best hostals I've stayed at in my entire trip in South America.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Scott

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Great new private rooms with private bathroom. Lovely breakfast. Excellent location right near Patio Bellavista full of restaurants and shops. Highly recommend.

Disliked: No wi-fi in the room but that's just being picky.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the hostel, it's great, the best hostel that I've been. Tostadas on the breakfast, a good bathroom and a cool atmosphere. Great to stay in Santiago, for me, the best. I recomend. The person on the reception desk are great, and solve everything! Was wonderfull, perfect. Thanks guys. If I'm in Santiago, I return to this hostel.

Disliked: There're free towels, but sometimes the towels was not so clean...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jarod Burns

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2012 Jarod would recommend this property

Liked: Wifi is free and fast but only available on the top floor. The lockers are easily the biggest I've seen and the hostel is very new and clean. Also located in a trendy part of the city.

Disliked: Jarod left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: RADO is the best Hostel I've ever been to. The place is very clean and new, the furniture is awesome and the breakfast was great also. It's only 1 block away from all the bars and 2 blocks away from the Metro in Baquedano. We had a great time there!

Disliked: Wi-fi only works on the 4th floor. Not the cheapest hostel in town.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2012

Liked: Excellent location. Clean. Good breakfast. Good sofa/big screen tv area to lounge about. New computers for net access.

Disliked: VERY noisy; no fan or air-con in the rooms so the window had to be open all night, a lot of noise during the night from the busy street; lorries, people, dogs barking..ear plugs needed. The reception staff were quite pushy to be paid as soon as possible and also in US dollars rather than Chilean pesos - then when I was leaving they had not recorded that I had already paid. The kitchen sink/clean-up area is all part of the same area for breakfast so the noise of dishes being cleared up and washed was so noisy it stopped conversations.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Its a modern hostel. Whit a great balcony. Its a really cool hostel.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

anjali oset sinha

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2012 anjali would recommend this property

Liked: Hip place to stay

Disliked: No toilet paper in the bathroom when I woke up

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is modern and clean, get a lot more than other hostels for a similar price

Disliked: Not as easy to meet other backpackers as other hostels

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a wonderful hostel, brand new and really well designed with modern fixtures and fittings. The breakfast was the best we have had in a long time and is served by a lovely lady, all very professional I felt for a hostel. It has an amazing roof terrace with lovely views of Cerro San Cristobal. There is a lovely area of bars just around the corner. Location is perfect for walking around the main sights.

Disliked: It was quite hot in the rooms at night, but I think there are fans in most rooms. It was a bit noisy at night (when the window was open to cool the room down!) but these aren't really deal breakers for me as you are in the centre of a major city.