HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of H Rado Hostel Santiago Hostel

Pio Nono 5, Providencia, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Pre-authorization:

Please note that the property can pre-authorize a credit charge equivalent to the first two night's accommodation.

Cancellation policies:

We have a 48 hour cancellation policy. Late cancellations and no-shows will be charged the amount of the first two night's accommodation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

Showing 11-14 of 14 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cool design, lovely and helpful staff, amazing rooftop terrace.

Disliked: There is only one shared bathroom on each floor and there are not enough power outlets in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was a well located hostel, easy to walk to attractions and close to bars and restaurants. The rooms are spacious, with big lockers and comfortable beds.

Disliked: Can be noisy as rooms face onto street so probably bring some earplugs.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, cool artwork, great en suite dorms, big lockers, good free breakfast and fantastic staff.

Disliked: The wifi doesn't work in the rooms.... but it encourages you to go to the communal areas and be sociable ;-)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: This hostel is very nice, clean and located in a good area of Santiago with lots of things to do. The staff is very helpful and available to give you all the information and questions you need. They have a service which is very typical in hotels (like breakfast, housekepper and toilet in the rooms) and the price is awesome! The balcony in the top of the building is a good place to stay and has an amazing view of the city. I strongly recommend Rado Hostel for anyone who is travelling to Santiago!

Disliked: I liked pretty much everything, so there is nothing I disliked in this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is so new and clean and the staff SO helpful!

Disliked: More expensive than other options.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything. I ve been travelling for eight month now. this is one of the two best hostel i ve been too. really everything is tiptop!!!

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Rado is a new and spotlessly clean hostel. Your beds are made up every day for you and the whole hostel is always clean. It's near a Metro station so easy to get around if you choose to travel that way. It's also a five minute walk from many stunning sights.

Disliked: This is one of the quietest hostels I have stayed in and it is not a good hostel if you want to meet new people and other travellers as its mostly used by other South Amercians on vacation to Chile. I specifically stayed at Rado because they offered airport pick up which I arranged and reconfirmed nearer my arrival. However no car showed up and I wa ps given no explanation as to why from Rado. I had to get my own transport which cost me $70 US and not the $40 US that Rado promised. They did not even apologise.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the best hostels I've ever been: clean, big rooms (booked a 3 bed-private-ensuite), nice staff and great breakfast. Location couldn't be better, right on heart of Bellavista neighborhood.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability