HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal Boutique Bella

Hostel | Bellavista 269, Esquina Loreto, Recoleta Santiago, Chile 8420497

92.8% Overall Rating

55 out of 57 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/06/2014)

Andi Schnischna thinks…

"booking: 13.-16. May 2014, double room with private bathroom location: Bellavista neighborhood, lots of restaurants are in short distance, bus stop in front of the hostel. property: top level for…"

Read all Hostal Boutique Bella reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 29.97
  • Towel USD 0.83

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santiago

Nomades Hostel
14.99 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Chile Backpackers Hostel
14.99 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Bellavista Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 88.0% 551 reviews
Rado Hostel
21.00 USD

Hostel 93.7% 59 reviews
Residencial Plaza Italia
13.32 USD

Hostel 67.8% 11 reviews
La Chimba Hostel
17.00 USD

Hostel 93.3% 368 reviews
Dominica Hostel
13.32 USD

Hostel 88.7% 52 reviews
Castillo Surfista Hostel
13.99 USD

Hostel 90.1% 121 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.8%

Overall Rating

55 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Boutique Bella'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.8%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 44 of 57 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andi Schnischna

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2014 Andi would recommend this property

Liked: booking: 13.-16. May 2014, double room with private bathroom location: Bellavista neighborhood, lots of restaurants are in short distance, bus stop in front of the hostel. property: top level for hostel, nice building stuff: nice and helpful. room: nice, cosy, big enough, high ceiling, not much storage space. bathroom: clean, big, hot and good water supply in the shower. kitchen: available but we didn't use it. breakfast: small and simple breakfast was included. internet: available in room (2nd floor) and all over the place, sometimes fast, sometimes average. else: good place to stay, we would definitely come back.

Disliked: Likes and dislikes see above.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ladoue Yves

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Ladoue would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hang out space, big comfy beds, friendly staff. Hostel with character.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ROCIO PICON

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

02 April 2014 ROCIO would recommend this property

Liked: El hostal es hermoso, muy bien ubicado, y el trato de los chicos que trabajan es excelente, super serviciales y atentos, especialmente Valeria. excelente ubicación, cerca del centro, de los metro. Para disfrutar de lo mejor de Santigo, Muy recomendable!!

Disliked: todo bien por suerte.. solo se notaba que les falta organizarse, pero seguro lo haran mejor

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is run perfect by the stuff. They are willing to offer you all you need. The breakfast is great for chilean conditions - the best I have seen during 6 weeks travelling. Im am very satiesfied!

Disliked: At the moment they have problems with the Internet. The company does not repair the modem quickly so there is no WIFI at the meoment available. But you can use the local computers with DATA-STICKS. The other thing is, that at the moment you cannot use the whole garden because they are building new rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Allison Bonilla

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

12 December 2013 Allison would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful decor, very unique and so close to Bella Vista strip Pionono

Disliked: The shower had a funny smell

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: Breakfast.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Clean and great beds and security. Staff were extremely helpful!! Great place to catch up on sleep.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect, wifi works properly, lockers are enormous, bed big and comfi

Disliked: Bathrooms are a bit worn out, howerheads broken etc.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James O'Byrne

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, easy to find property, close to eateries & bars which are popular with locals and tourists alike. All the staff were very happy & helpful.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marina Sarzi

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

24 July 2013 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: A localização é ótima pois fica a 10 minutos do centro de Santiago e a poucos metros de bares, pubs e restaurantes. Também é próxima a duas estações de metrô. Os atendentes dão ótimas dicas de passeios e mapas, ficou super fácil de andar e conhecer pontos pela cidade.

Disliked: Tudo foi ótimo!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Laura Payne

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Best, most comfortable beds I have slept on in months! The beds were massive, soft and had amazing comforters. Good variety at breakfast - fruit, yoghurt, eggs, bread, jam, juice, tea, coffee etc. Staff were chatty and friendly. Lockers and underneath the beds and you can fit your whole bag plus more in. Excellent central location.

Disliked: This is a quiet hostel which seems to attract an older (mid 20s) backpacker crowd. There are fantastic living spaces in this hostel with comfortable and new couches, plus a great TV. However other guests don't seem to use the living spaces and everyone keeps to themselves. If there was more of a lively but not party atmosphere this hostel would easily be the best hostel in Chile.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Darlan Vencimento

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 July 2013 Darlan would recommend this property

Liked: I like the large rooms, the staff is always ready to help and they are very friendly. The bathroom is clean and has good shower.

Disliked: Well, the breakfast was kind of poor and the lounge area is a bit cold in the winter

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Arlene Murphy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2013 Arlene would recommend this property

Liked: Location and comfortable beds!!

Disliked: Arlene left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place lots very beautiful for the price. I've stayed there with some friends the 3 bed room we got was great very quiet as it was overlooking the courtyard. My friends got a single bedroom overlooking the street and it was way more noisy.

Disliked: Noise for the single bedroom overlooking the street.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Then beds are extremely comfortable. Location is in a nice neighborhood and close to the city centre. Big lockers, although half of them were broken. Big kitchen.

Disliked: Cooking facilities are very primitive, just 4 pits (electric) for entire hostel. Half of the lockers were broken. They are member of Get South which provides 10% discount, but when you booked the hostel via Hostelbookers (which is much cheaper than the price they say there!), the discount is not valuable, a bit strange.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Guilherme Giacomo

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2013 Guilherme would recommend this property

Liked: The beds, linens and duvet were very comfortable, there were large lockers able to fit my luggage safely, it's really well located 3 clocks from the main Bellavista street.

Disliked: Some parts of rooms were very dusty although the beds were clean. The breakfast was full of seetties and candies almost no light options.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has several small common rooms what makes it cosy. Even when there are a lot of people it doesn't feel crowded.

Disliked: Didn't found the swimmingpool and had to pay for a towell

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and easy to find (good directions). Double room was really nice: very spacious and had a balcony (best hostel room we have had in Chile/Argentina in 2 months) Staff friendly and helpful. Reasonable breakfast, eggs included if you cook them yourself! Clean. Rooftop terrace for sunbathing in the day / drinking wine in the evening. Supermarket next door.

Disliked: Kitchen could have been better (although this is true of most hostels!). Half of garden is taken up with building works, although we never found this to be noisy and it did not cause a problem.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Staff not particularly personable. Cleanliness of rooms and kitchen needs a lot of work.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anderson Sato

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2013 Anderson would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms had lots os space in it, the beds were very confortable and the breakfast were one of the bests compairing with the others hostel that I've stayed. The staff were always disponible to help me when I needed.

Disliked: There weren't any party. It was kind of calm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Princia Muniz Melo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 Princia would recommend this property

Liked: Really cute house, very well located, friendly staff, nice common area. I'd definetely stay there again. :)

Disliked: Princia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Abigail Morgan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 December 2012 Abigail would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Botique Bella 269 was wonderful. We had stayed at another hostel in the area and this was a million times better. The staff were very friendly and had good recommendation for things to do in the area. The locations was very convenient to public transportation. Bella 269 was very clean and seemed brand new. The common areas were very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and very very clean. Our room was huge and airy. It had a nice balcony and was very quiet. The included breakfast was only nice. It included the usual bread, coffee, tea, cereal, fruit, and yoghurt. One day we had eggs. This hotels is laid back and chill. A nice place to relax. Not for those who want to party. It was a very nice way to end our trip.

Disliked: There was only one disappointing thing about the hostel and that was that our shower was slightly dirty. There was some mildew in the corners and back of the shower, but otherwise everything was very clean.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great for exploring the city and it felt self to walk around at night. The room we stayed in was a good size.

Disliked: The private double that we stayed in was located directly off the reception and it was facing the road so the noise was pretty bad. We also didn't feel that the room itself was worth the price.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

melea sharrock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2012 melea would recommend this property

Liked: comfy big beds, very pretty, good location, lots of luggage storage room in the under bed lockers however one of the wooden panels fell off the front and jammed my fingers. dangerous, that needs to be fixed.

Disliked: i didnt feel very welcome on arrival. the girl working the next morning was nice and helped me book an airport transfer. there were people in the back patio talking really loud until 2.30am. its pretty cold in the hostel. the shower is really high up and hard to get in and out of. dont wear thongs, its extremely slippery and dangerous. online it says towels are included but you have to pay. breakfast is like being in a candy store, you get given bread and coffee but also lots of really sugary things like fruit loops, jelly and chocolate cake bars.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, easily accessible via public transport from the Airport!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.