HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Casa Bella 269 Suites

Guesthouse

Bellavista 269, Esquina Loreto, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 18,000.00USD
  • Towel 500.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 23:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room was clean and modern, the reception staff were friendly.

Disliked: Unfortunately on our last day we had to wait over 45 mins for breakfast and were ignored by the waitress. It was particularly annoying as my friend had to rush to get her flight. Left a bad taste in our mouths. If you're looking for somewhere social this is probably not the place to stay either, most the guests when we stayed were over 50 and kept to them selves.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were friendly, location is great for the Bellavista bar area.

Disliked: Despite the description on here, There was no kitchen only a kettle. If you are happy to eat out then this is a great hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I was late to take the mountain van(it was 10am), so they helped me making some calls and found someone able to it, if was not the people of hostel helping me, my entire ski day could be lost.

Disliked: it was all ok

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with us, we hope to see you again. Thanks for writing, Greetings.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We stayed twice in Hostal Boutique Bella, once when we first arrived in Chile for 3 nights and 1 night at the end of our S.America trip. The hostel is in a good location. It is close (walking distance) to a lot of restaurants and nightlife of Santiago. It is near the metro station which makes it easy to get across the city. The hostel itself is very family orientated and you can tell they are proud of it. It is very clean and spacious for two people in a private room. The staff there are also very willing to help you out with suggestions on where to go.

Disliked: There's no elevators so we had to carry our suitcases up 4 levels of stairs on our first stay.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with us, we hope to see you again. Thanks for writing, Greetings.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely helpful English speaking staff �

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had a pleasant experience with us, we hope to see you again. Thanks for writing, Greetings

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms are very big and confortable and the bathroons are very clean.

Disliked: There is no kitchen. So if you want to eat something it is necessary to buy in the hostel restaurant.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent value for money, comfortable beds, quiet/great sleep. Good shower more of a boutique hotel than a hostel with a cool vibe!

Disliked: Nothing really to dislike, good breakfast for chile!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Ficamos no Quarto Duplo Superior chamado Coihue. O quarto é ótimo, tem uma varanda e tv a cabo. As instalações são novas, tudo bem limpo e o banheiro é muito bom. Como o quarto fica nos "fundos" do hostel, não tivemos problemas com barulho - o hostel em si não é tão badalado. O café da manhã é simples (café/chá, sanduíche de queijo, suco e um muffin/pedaço de bolo), porém gostoso. Fica do lado de um mercado, que é pequeno, mas quebra o galho, além de ter outros mercadinhos e bancas de frutas nas ruas laterais. A localização é o melhor de tudo! Dá para ir a pé pra praticamente todos os pontos turísticos e tem uma estação de metrô muito perto de lá, a uns 5min, chamado Bellas Artes. Super indico!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The hostel Is pretty comfortable, well located and hás got a ver Friday and helpful staff. I'll definetly reccomend it!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I can't think of any redeeming qualities after my horribly bad experience...

Disliked: I've never been so incensed by any single property ever. I seldom use the word disrespect, but the amount of it that I received during my stay was just astounding. During check-in, an absolute TON of paperwork. I understand that the staff at reception are just doing their jobs, so no fault on them.But here's the real kicker. It states that late checkouts between 11am and 2pm will be charged an additional 50% of the next night's stay. At 11am, the staff came knocking incessantly to get me out. I got to reception at 11.30am to check-out, and they told me that the owner was insistent on charging the extra 50%. Considering I booked a private double room, that works out to be about US$30 extra; not exactly a small amount while backpacking. I therefore said fine, and asked to stay an extra night anyway, and was rejected too. I asked to speak with the owner, and even though the owner was constantly communicating with the receptionist, she flat out refused to communicate directly with me. Hopelessly unbecoming of any business owner. The owner then quickly instructed the staff to tell me to leave the hostel as I was no longer a guest, and could not even stay in the common areas.Here's the logical question. If they want to charge the extra 50%, shouldn't I be allowed to check out at 2pm? Why send your staff to hound me and evict me? And why the extreme cowardice in refusing to communicate directly? I have nothing to hide. I don't dispute that I was late either. But being evicted from a room, and then from the hostel as well, and force charging me using my credit card details from Hostelbookers? Without my explicit authorization? Honestly, it's like wanting to have your cake, throw it on your guests' faces, and then eat it off their faces. Insulting, Cowardly and Disrespectful.So, here's a heads up for you fellow travellers. Don't stay here. If you are unfortunately forced to though, do not provide your credit card details; not even through Hostelbookers. Cash only. After all the paperwork with this hostel, I'm just too tired to go through another mountain of paperwork with my credit card to dispute this unauthorized charge to get back my US$30.

Check Availability