HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Casa Bella 269 Suites Guesthouse

Bellavista 269, Esquina Loreto, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 18,000.00USD
  • Towel 500.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 23:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

Showing 11-16 of 16 reviews

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I can't think of any redeeming qualities after my horribly bad experience...

Disliked: I've never been so incensed by any single property ever. I seldom use the word disrespect, but the amount of it that I received during my stay was just astounding. During check-in, an absolute TON of paperwork. I understand that the staff at reception are just doing their jobs, so no fault on them.But here's the real kicker. It states that late checkouts between 11am and 2pm will be charged an additional 50% of the next night's stay. At 11am, the staff came knocking incessantly to get me out. I got to reception at 11.30am to check-out, and they told me that the owner was insistent on charging the extra 50%. Considering I booked a private double room, that works out to be about US$30 extra; not exactly a small amount while backpacking. I therefore said fine, and asked to stay an extra night anyway, and was rejected too. I asked to speak with the owner, and even though the owner was constantly communicating with the receptionist, she flat out refused to communicate directly with me. Hopelessly unbecoming of any business owner. The owner then quickly instructed the staff to tell me to leave the hostel as I was no longer a guest, and could not even stay in the common areas.Here's the logical question. If they want to charge the extra 50%, shouldn't I be allowed to check out at 2pm? Why send your staff to hound me and evict me? And why the extreme cowardice in refusing to communicate directly? I have nothing to hide. I don't dispute that I was late either. But being evicted from a room, and then from the hostel as well, and force charging me using my credit card details from Hostelbookers? Without my explicit authorization? Honestly, it's like wanting to have your cake, throw it on your guests' faces, and then eat it off their faces. Insulting, Cowardly and Disrespectful.So, here's a heads up for you fellow travellers. Don't stay here. If you are unfortunately forced to though, do not provide your credit card details; not even through Hostelbookers. Cash only. After all the paperwork with this hostel, I'm just too tired to go through another mountain of paperwork with my credit card to dispute this unauthorized charge to get back my US$30.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: booking: 13.-16. May 2014, double room with private bathroomlocation: Bellavista neighborhood, lots of restaurants are in short distance, bus stop in front of the hostel.property: top level for hostel, nice buildingstuff: nice and helpful.room: nice, cosy, big enough, high ceiling, not much storage space.bathroom: clean, big, hot and good water supply in the shower.kitchen: available but we didn't use it.breakfast: small and simple breakfast was included.internet: available in room (2nd floor) and all over the place, sometimes fast, sometimes average.else: good place to stay, we would definitely come back.

Disliked: Likes and dislikes see above.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice hang out space, big comfy beds, friendly staff.Hostel with character.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: El hostal es hermoso, muy bien ubicado, y el trato de los chicos que trabajan es excelente, super serviciales y atentos, especialmente Valeria. excelente ubicación, cerca del centro, de los metro. Para disfrutar de lo mejor de Santigo, Muy recomendable!!

Disliked: todo bien por suerte.. solo se notaba que les falta organizarse, pero seguro lo haran mejor

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is run perfect by the stuff. They are willing to offer you all you need. The breakfast is great for chilean conditions - the best I have seen during 6 weeks travelling. Im am very satiesfied!

Disliked: At the moment they have problems with the Internet. The company does not repair the modem quickly so there is no WIFI at the meoment available. But you can use the local computers with DATA-STICKS. The other thing is, that at the moment you cannot use the whole garden because they are building new rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Beautiful decor, very unique and so close to Bella Vista strip Pionono

Disliked: The shower had a funny smell

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: Breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location! Clean and great beds and security. Staff were extremely helpful!! Great place to catch up on sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is perfect, wifi works properly, lockers are enormous, bed big and comfi

Disliked: Bathrooms are a bit worn out, howerheads broken etc.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, easy to find property, close to eateries & bars which are popular with locals and tourists alike. All the staff were very happy & helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability