We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal Boutique Bella

Hostel | Bellavista 269, Esquina Loreto, Recoleta Santiago, Chile 8420497

92.6% Overall Rating

55 out of 56 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/06/2014)

Andi Schnischna thinks…

"booking: 13.-16. May 2014, double room with private bathroom location: Bellavista neighborhood, lots of restaurants are in short distance, bus stop in front of the hostel. property: top level for…"

Read all Hostal Boutique Bella reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 30.19
  • Towel USD 0.84

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santiago

Chile Backpackers Hostel
12.58 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Bellavista Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 88.1% 550 reviews
Rado Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel 93.7% 59 reviews
Residencial Plaza Italia
13.42 USD

Hostel 67.8% 11 reviews
La Chimba Hostel
17.00 USD

Hostel 93.3% 368 reviews
Dominica Hostel
13.42 USD

Hostel 88.7% 52 reviews
Castillo Surfista Hostel
13.42 USD

Hostel 90.1% 121 reviews
Hostal Forestal
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 111 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

55 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Boutique Bella'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 44 of 56 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

03 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were absolutely fantastic!! Really soft duvets - so comfortable. All the rooms are really beautiful with wooden floors and high ceilings. We had a suite room with private bathroom and it was absolutely huge with its own terrace. The hostel itself is located in the amazing bellavista neighbourhood that has loads of great bars and restaurants as well.

Disliked: Had to pay for the washing machine. Not loads of other travellers around (although common areas were great).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carla Magalhaes Leo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2012 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, good bed, very good location, helpful staff. One of the best hostels I've ever been to.

Disliked: No big deal. Just that some kitchen apparatus, mainly the stove, were not functioning well. Also the shower ran out of hot water once, but it didn't happen again during four days.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, nice living room to meet other travellers. Beds are fantastic!

Disliked: was a bit cold upstairs but they provide good blankets

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully and comfortably decorated. Helpful staff. 10mins from popular bar area. Grocery store next door. Warm blankets. Hot shower which is hard to find. Can't reccomended this hostel enough! Love it! And so do my four friends who booked it with me. So multiply this by 4

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Speyer

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 July 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely comfortable beds that encourage lie-ins. Yummy breakfast. Great facilities. Located in Bellavista, which is the best area for nightlife, but also very close to city centre for site seeing etc.

Disliked: One of the showers wasn't working at the time, which meant big waits at morning shower time.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Helene Dolberg

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Helene would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very nice. Really enjoyed my stay here. Really comfy beds, clean bathrooms and overall nice decor.

Disliked: Did not enjoy the breakfast so much. As well there was not a lot of people Staying there when we were three so there wasn't the best atmosphere.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So nice to stay at, really homely cool living room. Clean everywhere. Nice bathrooms on first floor with hot water. The kitchen looks brand new & breakfast is well stocked with eggs, bread, tea/coffe, juice, yoghurt, fruit, cheese. The dorms have really comfy matresses and duvet! Every bed has a lockable draw underneath but they are loud so be considerate of other guests. It was a bit cold this time of ear but they have new tech electric heaters in every dorm & downstairs. Two free internet computers, book exchange, leaflets not sure if you can book excursins too, cable big tv in living area, and there are also a couple of outdoors areas to smoke. I loved it here!

Disliked: The shower down stairs by the kitchen was cold one morning but the one upstairs one was fine. There's supposed to be two showers upstairs but one is out of order. Be carefull of the girl student who is living there, she takes AGES to blow dry her hair and slap on makeup in the morning and won't even be kind enough to do it in the non-shower bathroom so others can shower!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool ambience, great kitchen, patio and lounge areas. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kelly Marques

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2012 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: loved the bed. it¨s very comfortable.

Disliked: They don|t offer many excursions.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

angela barron

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 February 2012 angela would recommend this property

Liked: By far the best hostel i'v ever stayed in! Super modern, clean, awesome beds, big kitchen, great relax areas....

Disliked: angela left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property is very secure. You don't get a front door key you must be buzzed in and this is a 24 hr service. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The beds are very big & comfortable with lockers for all of them that will fit a large backpack & much more - you are given your own key for this locker. There are also small lockers in the kitchen. There are Yoga classes 3 times a week for a small price. There is a supermarket next door that is open till late. The kitchen is big and is available for use 24 hrs a day. Breakfast is till 10.30 it incl; toast, eggs, tea, coffee, fruit and cereal - they also leave little biscuit snack packs. The property is close to all major sights. The living area is great there is a double lounge room with DVD and also an out door section where we ate our dinner nearly every night, there is also a pool table & air hockey. Highly recommend staying here.

Disliked: The fridge did get over crowded, as guests would forget to clear out there goods before leaving. But besides that there was nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gustavo Kenji Tsuda

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2012 Gustavo Kenji would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful design!

Disliked: nothing!!!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptionally clean and well maintained. Looks like a pricey hotel, not a hostel. Great common area and rooftop, good computers. Very friendly staff. Very safe/secure entrance.

Disliked: Location is close to metro and Bellas Artes neighborhood, but ~15 minute walk from the most lively center of Bellavista. Maybe because it is so much nicer than a typical hostel, there was a lot of older people and families. Not a party hostel by any means, and lacking on the social side.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Corbalan

Alone

Work / volunteering

20 December 2011 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: It is the best hostel I had stayed in South America. Really excellent

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It. was such a pleasure to stay at hostel bella. The staff, Bruno and Carla are always there to help you with whatever you need. I would definitely stay there on my next visit to Santiago. I couldnt believe my eyes when i saw how amazing the breakfast was. Top notch!!!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erik Salentijn

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2011 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean

Disliked: 8 people in 1 room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was excellent. I would go back if I travel Santiago again. Staff was wonderful.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the design and prices.

Disliked: The ubication, in centric but is not the better place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Solveigh Naumann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2011 Solveigh would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is super friendly and helpful!! The rooms are big and friendly. They have the most comfortable beds i had in the last 6 month of trevelling in south america!! The Hostel is super clean! The lounge area and kitchen are homely and well apppointed! I felt so welcome and i would highly recommend this hostel to other trvellers!!

Disliked: nothing!!