HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Santiago Backpackers Santiago Hostel

Mac Iver 661, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 82%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

21/07/13 Double private (shared bathroom): stay 2 nights receive on the second night a discount of 30%

22/07/13 - 28/07/13 6 bed mixed ensuite dorm: stay 2 nights receive on the second night a discount of 30%

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 82%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 21-1 of 1 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hostal is very nice place, staff is very friendly, nice programme during week, free dinner. Room was very nice, big, bed was really comfortable with small lamp- that was new, but really handy in hostal. Location is awesome.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: WOW pretty much the best hostel EVER! I Have been traveling since August and this is one of the best hostels I have been in! I came for Lolapolooza and was only supposed to be here for that weekend...and I am still here! ALL the staff is amazing!!!!! They provided a ride to the festival for us...and made of lunches, had an aweseom party for us with tons of magical jello shots! They have lots of events, so it is really easy to meet people! Plus Lita makes the most amazing food in the world! So maybe you will be lucky enough to be here for one of her AMAZING dinners!!!!!Hostel is clean, in a safe part of town, close to metro, a REALLY cheap taxi ride to all the bars/clubs! lots of common areas...I dont know what else to say...THIS PLACE IS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: Nothing....best HOSTEL EVER!!!!!! IF YOU COME TO SANTIAGO AND YOU DON´T STAY HERE YOU ARE MISSING OUT : )

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The buena onda! The staff are fantastic, so willing to help you and are really fun and friendly too. The facilities are great, the beds are awesome, and there are plenty of activities to do as well. Close to the metro and most of the highlights in the city.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: staff were very helpful

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was great. The neighborhood was quiet at night. A good supermarket very near.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is great!!! The staff are so friendly and willing to help you any way they can. The owner is such a good guy and cares so much about his City. The location is excellent and close to transport links. The hostel has a great balance between party hostel and being quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. You must stay here if going to Santiago!!

Disliked: Nothing!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I loved my time at StgoBackpackers. Throughout my time in SthAmerica, i returned there 3 times, and each time it felt like a home rather than just somewhere to sleep. It is clean, it has good facilities, and the staff are always aware of events and activities to do in the city. They also always had evening activities for people staying in the hostel where it was possibel to get to know the other people staying there. I loved this. My favourite was terremotto nights!!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great kitchen, nice rooms

Disliked: bad breakfast, a little noisy

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was my first hostel in South America and I really enjoyed my stay here. The hostel is in a quirky building in the cntre of Santiago with a good well equipped kitchen and communial spaces. Every night there is an activity organised by the hostel, such as going to a local bar, wine tasting night etc. They don't push you into doing the activities which is good but they are well worth it. Make sure you go to the Terromotto bar on the wednesday. The owner and staff are really helpful and friendly

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: Beautifully restored building with a nice homely feel

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability