HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Plaza de Armas Hostel Santiago Hostel

Compaia 960 Dp. 607, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 66%

Location 94%

Safety 80%

Staff 77%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 24.36USD
  • Breakfast 2.28USD
  • Towel 3.05USD

Important Information

Please note that this property only accept guests over 18 years old.
Property has the right to pre authorize the card. If card does not work, they will get in touch with you asking for a new one. If you fail to provide that information, the booking will be cancelled

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 66%

Location 94%

Safety 80%

Staff 77%

Value 78%

Showing 21-30 of 42 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was a really cool building, with a great view! I loved the large communal spaces, the outdoor roof top being my favourite! The kitchen was well equipped. The toilets and showers were clean. The staff were really nice and really helpful!

Disliked: It's really hard to fault this place, the only thing that wasn't great was the atmosphere. It's not a party hostel, so if you want a sleep after a long flight, stay here!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: view, nice kitchen, very helpful staff

Disliked: very noisy from the placa de armas

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great location and amazing view of the Plaza de Armas--especially good because of their two large patios. There were lots of common spaces; we never felt cramped or like we had to stay in our rooms/leave. The lockers were very large and could hold a lot. We really appreciated being able to leave our bags and use the common spaces on the day of check-out. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would go back.

Disliked: While we were there, only one of the toilet's in the men's bathroom had a toilet and there was only ever one roll of toilet paper in the women's bathroom (for 2 stalls) and a similar problem with the men's. The hostel is on the 6th floor of a building with 2 very old elevators--we often had to wait a long time for the elevator or walk the stairs (fine except when we had our backpacks).

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 100 year old building , p

Disliked: Facing plazaquite noise in summy

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is unbeatable. Terrace and balcony overlooking Plaza de Armas is amazing. Close to everything too!

Disliked: Lack of spacious safety lockers for big bags. Valuables can be secured in a smaller locker though.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is great, the view from our room was very nice, price seems to be reasonable.

Disliked: Our (private) shower didn't work, when we asked for help, they couldn't do much about it and we had to use the dorm showers (which were two floors away from our room!). Only when we asked for it, we were offered a partial refund, but when we checked out, we had to discuss with the guy at the reception again... no great service!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staffAlways eager to help

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location and great patio!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is awesome!!! what a mean location!!! Its the best hostel we stayed in Chile...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Large Living Room...

Disliked: Bathroom is so small...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability