HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Plaza de Armas Hostel Santiago Hostel

Compaia 960 Dp. 607, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 71%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 81%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 26.04USD
  • Breakfast 2.44USD
  • Towel 3.25USD

Important Information

Please note that this property only accept guests over 18 years old.
Property has the right to pre authorize the card. If card does not work, they will get in touch with you asking for a new one. If you fail to provide that information, the booking will be cancelled

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 71%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 81%

Value 82%

Showing 21-15 of 15 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 100 year old building , p

Disliked: Facing plazaquite noise in summy

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is unbeatable. Terrace and balcony overlooking Plaza de Armas is amazing. Close to everything too!

Disliked: Lack of spacious safety lockers for big bags. Valuables can be secured in a smaller locker though.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location is great, the view from our room was very nice, price seems to be reasonable.

Disliked: Our (private) shower didn't work, when we asked for help, they couldn't do much about it and we had to use the dorm showers (which were two floors away from our room!). Only when we asked for it, we were offered a partial refund, but when we checked out, we had to discuss with the guy at the reception again... no great service!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staffAlways eager to help

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location and great patio!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is awesome!!! what a mean location!!! Its the best hostel we stayed in Chile...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Large Living Room...

Disliked: Bathroom is so small...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location was excellent. There was plenty of room in the dorms. Kitchen was satisfactorily equipped.

Disliked: Very little

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is great and if you are a solo traveller this place is somewhat acceptable, otherwise that is it. If you don't mind people walking in and out of your rooms, bags lying everywhere (insert question about security here) and a dirty common kitchen then this place is for you.

Disliked: Our room was absolutely appalling for the price we paid. It was hot and stuffy, the bathroom was from the 70's which it probably hadn't been cleaned since then, the floors were sticky, dust everywhere, no light bulb in the lamp, no tv, the breakfast was a joke (small dry roll with a thin slice of cheese and one slice of pizza pepperoni). Someone was mopping the common area in the morning with water that smelt like last nights sick. Our room was adjoining another only to have a wooden bi-fold door separating the space with a crack big enough to see the other room. You can't even have a conversation (build a false wall for gods sake). The staff member was too busy socializing with her friends in the common area than making us feel welcome plus they had no record of our booking. My partner and I were out of there quick smart, and for an extra 20USD we are staying at a 4 star self contained apartment only a 8 minute walk away. Do your research.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Plenty of character and in a great building with a lovely view over the square.

Disliked: Our room had no window and the Wifi didn´t work very well.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability