HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Plaza de Armas Hostel Santiago Hostel

Compaia 960 Dp. 607, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 71%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 81%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 26.57USD
  • Breakfast 2.49USD
  • Towel 3.32USD

Important Information

Please note that this property only accept guests over 18 years old.
Property has the right to pre authorize the card. If card does not work, they will get in touch with you asking for a new one. If you fail to provide that information, the booking will be cancelled

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 71%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 81%

Value 82%

Showing 11-15 of 15 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: After an initial problem with my booking the staff were very friendly in helping with my time in Santiago. The location can not be bettered, the view from the balcony is great and the hostel is very safe and secure.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is very nice and the loft is pretty awesome.

Disliked: They should invest in new showers

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central and very safe. The staffs are really friendly

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The perfect location!! Great to be able to watch and listen to the street performances in the plaza from our 6th floor balcony. Really cool!And at night, the plaza is all beautifully lit up. Just great!

Disliked: None.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellent , in the heart ow

Disliked: Excellent location. Very friendly. Easy to reach from the airport. 10 out of 10.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thalma, thank you very much for your comment, we are very happy tha your stay with us was excellent.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: Locacion

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Ubicacion pleno centro

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was a really cool building, with a great view! I loved the large communal spaces, the outdoor roof top being my favourite! The kitchen was well equipped. The toilets and showers were clean. The staff were really nice and really helpful!

Disliked: It's really hard to fault this place, the only thing that wasn't great was the atmosphere. It's not a party hostel, so if you want a sleep after a long flight, stay here!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: view, nice kitchen, very helpful staff

Disliked: very noisy from the placa de armas

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great location and amazing view of the Plaza de Armas--especially good because of their two large patios. There were lots of common spaces; we never felt cramped or like we had to stay in our rooms/leave. The lockers were very large and could hold a lot. We really appreciated being able to leave our bags and use the common spaces on the day of check-out. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would go back.

Disliked: While we were there, only one of the toilet's in the men's bathroom had a toilet and there was only ever one roll of toilet paper in the women's bathroom (for 2 stalls) and a similar problem with the men's. The hostel is on the 6th floor of a building with 2 very old elevators--we often had to wait a long time for the elevator or walk the stairs (fine except when we had our backpacks).

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability