HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Moai Viajero Hostel Santiago Hostel

Toesca 2335, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 82%

Location 79%

Safety 84%

Staff 94%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Jobs Board
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.80USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 82%

Location 79%

Safety 84%

Staff 94%

Value 82%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Staff was super nice and helpful answering all our questions.The rooms were nice and good size. Very nice backyard to chat with the staff and other travelers. Simple but nice breakfast.Over all a very good experience.

Disliked: No comments

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staff was super nice and helpful answering all our questions.The rooms were nice and good size. Very nice backyard to chat with the staff and other travelers. Simple but nice breakfast.Over all a very good experience.

Disliked: No comments

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The best of 3 hostels I stayed at in Santiago.The staff are helpful and friendly.Rooms are available and spacious.

Disliked: No negative comments.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: best breakfast ever!!! best wifi!!! best staff!!

Disliked: worst pisco sour made by sebastian lol!!!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We only stayed at the hostel for one night and left early so cannot comment on breakfast or facilities. The hostel was spacious and has a cool lounge area for relaxing, the staff helped with ordering an early taxi for us to the airport.

Disliked: The bathroom although clean is extremely dated and the garden was a complete mess (airport style chairs). My mattress was too firm and bed sheets uncomfortable to sleep in.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Place is a bit of run-down, so it might look unhygienic but seems to get cleaned more or less every day, People are nice.

Disliked: Around Afternoon it gets noisy and stays like this till the night. Doubleroom is a really basic construction through which you can hear everything. Breakfast cant get more basic.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good value for money.

Disliked: Location is not that chearfull.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Leaving.

Disliked: - Hygiene was non existant.- No fire safety.- Permanent residents show no respect to travellers- There are no rules ?- Poor hot water- Poor breakfast- No credit cards (funny that ?)- No cash receipts issued- Poor 'management'

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: Walking distance center

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Die beiden Mitarbeiter, die wir antrafen, waren sehr hilfsbereit, verstaendnisvoll und tiefenentspannt - dafuer gibt es auch die verdiente Bestnote.Ebenfalls sehr gut ist die Lage, keine zwanzig Fussminuten vom Hauptbahnhof/ Busterminal entfernt.Das Moai ist ein ausgesprochenes Partyhostel. Sicherlich gibt es viele Reisende, die diesen Umstand zu schaetzen wissen :o)

Disliked: KALT - Die Zimmer sind unbeheizt und da wir im Santiagoer Winter krank von einem verschneiten Andenpass kletterten, verliessen wir das kuehle Hostel nach nur einer Nacht wieder (fairer Weise moechte ich anmerken, dass anscheinend kaum ein Hostel in der Stadt beheizte Zimmer hat?!).CHAOTISCH 1 - Als wir bei unserer Ankunft klingelten, oeffnete ein Gast die Eingangstuer. Der Rezeptionist verfolgte mit Gaesten aufgeregt ein Fussballspiel und es stoerte auch niemanden, dass wir auf einmal im Haus herumspazierten und jemanden fuer den Checkin suchten. Grosser Sicherheitsmangel, denn die Tuer wurde noch ein paar Mal oefters von Gaesten geoffnet...CHAOTISCH 2 - Unser 7er Dorm hatte eigentlich nur einen Schlafgast, aber der hatte sich und seine Schmutzwaesche auf fuenf Betten ausgebreitet. Auch drei Spinde waren mit schmutziger Waesche belegt, auf der Couch lag ein Plastikbeutel mit gammligen Hackfleisch. In erster Linie ist es eine Sauerei des Gastes, aber es waere auch Sache des Personals, solche Umstaende zu unterbinden und neuen Gaesten das Gefuehl des Unwillkommenseins zu ersparen.FLOEHE - wir beide wachten mit roten juckenden Pickeln auf, ich am Bein, meine Freundin an Schultern und Nacken . Flohbisse! Die Wolldecken ueber der Sommerdecke sollte man unbedingt meiden (oder sie waschen lassen).Fazit: Fuer mich die falsche Unterkunft, aber wer sich gern warmfeiert und Schlaf durch Bier ersetzen kann, ist hier gut aufgehoben.


The property's response is

Hola
the people arrive in the middle of a Chilean game , ALL the People in the House was watching and celebrating...having fun and this couple was really rude and angry people. because of his complains we didn,t charge them the acomodations.
and they stay anyway a couple of nights and enjoy our instalations and delicius brakfast.

Check Availability