HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Landay Hostel Santiago Hostel

Erasmo Escala #2012, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 78%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 23.45USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 78%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 80%

Showing 11-19 of 19 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Muito bom o lugar, embora meio longe para ir caminhando do centro, e dificil de noite. Aquela parte parece vazia, mas bastante segura ainda assim.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to metro stations and a nice restaurant area. Also perfect for getting centropuerto to the airport. Our triple room was huge-all within 5 minute walk. All the staff were really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It didn't feel overly social. A fan in our room would have been nice.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This was an excellent hostel with a great atmosphere. There were so many interesting people staying there.

Disliked: If there were a lot of people having breakfast you had to cue for the toaster, but that is really a minor detail.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: helpful staff

Disliked: when i arrived late in the evening, i said to the girl at the reception that i probebly would stay more than one night, and she said it was okey and that i could tell here the next day. the next day it was another girl there, and when i said i will stay one more night,she said it was all full. Why do they say so different? I was very supriced and had to hurry to find another hostel for the night. :( She did not want to help me call another hostel to check if they had room

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything! Great staff, comfy beds, beautiful house. Showers were ACE... some of the best we've had in South America. Loved it so much we came back.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great cosy hostel with plenty of character. Plenty of social areas including a tv room and a bar. Dorms have en suite bathrooms with great shower. Lockers are provided and the front door is always locked. I felt very safe here. Everything is cleaned daily. Wifi is good in all areas. Breakfast is basic but good enough consisting of toast, butter, jams, cornflakes/chocos, milk, tea, coffee, hot chocolate and juice. This hostel has plenty of character and is easy to make friends. The owner is English and is friendly and helpful with much experience. Good location near to all the sites, supermarket and places to eat/drink.

Disliked: The hostel is a little cold but I was provided with an extra blanket and electric heater so it wasn't even that bad.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really friendly welcome from the owner, the hostel is set in a gorgeous building which is in great condition and very clean. Dorm beds were large and very comfortable. Great space downstairs for relaxing and socializing. Good location near Los Heroes.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A great hostel in a very beautiful building. Really well looked after and warm, clean, interior that was a delight to hang out in. Probably the nicest place I've stayed. The staff, Mark, was very helpful - great at giving local tips and plenty of advice.

Disliked: Nothing it was great.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very friendly staff

Disliked: Bathrooms that aren't connected to the rooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I can honestly recommend this hostel to stay. Everything is brilliant, than you should stay here during your traveling in Santiago!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability