HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel So Be

Hostel | Almirante Latorre 31, Santiago Centro, Santiago, Chile 000000

76.7% Overall Rating

20 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/11/2011)

Rodrigo Varas thinks…

"Very good location. Good and clean facilities. Good breakfast. Helpful and nice staff."

Read all Hostel So Be reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 21.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santiago

Landay Hostel
12.55 USD

Hostel 89.7% 125 reviews
Selknam Hostel
11.66 USD

Hostel 87.7% 23 reviews
Don Santiago Hostel
14.00 USD

Hostel 94.1% 382 reviews
Happy House Hostel
21.52 USD

Hostel 90.2% 33 reviews
HI - Santiago de Chile
14.35 USD

Hostel 73.9% 26 reviews
The Princesa Insolente Hostel
12.55 USD

Hostel 87.9% 122 reviews
La Casa Roja
14.35 USD

Hostel 84.2% 115 reviews
Moai Viajero Hostel
11.66 USD

Hostel 82.5% 58 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.7%

Overall Rating

20 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel So Be'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
81.6%
Value
74.4%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 25 reviews
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2012

Liked: location was good. friendly folks.

Disliked: gross bathroom. not clean at all. walls in room unclean. needs help. unsure of how to get the phone to work.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good and is a chilled hostel

Disliked: We booked a twin room with hostel bookers but for some reason they didn't check the online reservations and there were no twin bedrooms left but they found us beds in a 5 bed dorm.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Varas

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

22 November 2011 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. Good and clean facilities. Good breakfast. Helpful and nice staff.

Disliked: In the double suite were I stayed, you hear everything from outside. They must seal better the room. No soup in the bathroom.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011

Liked: It was close to Los Heroes station to catch the bus to the airport

Disliked: There are too many non-backpacker long term guests. We clearly reserved a double ensuite room (for 4 days after this stay) which was subsequently given to someone else leaving us with bunk beds in a tiny room next to all the noise when we arrived at 10pm (albeit at a reduced price). The staff were not reasonable except the night manager on our last day. There is 2-tier breakfast system...we got 3 slices of white bread, the long term guests get ham/cheese sandwhiches.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was close to the centre and the staff were really friendly.

Disliked: nothing

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

07 August 2011

Liked: In general direction of where we needed to be the next day.

Disliked: Continual noise everywhere: no quiet hours, staff banging around the kitchen at 3 in the morning, rude guests at all hours of the night... The bathroom was filthy. The breakfast was 2 pieces of toast and a cup of coffee with jam - Wow! The room was supposed to be a double but was 2 bunkbeds in a room the size of a clothes closet with no heat in the back next to the kitchen and communal bathroom - Why reserve a room if that's what they set aside? Would have been better to just show up, look at what's available and walk away down the street to a better hostel.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: O café é bom e a localização também.

Disliked: A limpeza deixa a desejar, roupas de cama e banho velhas e surradas, o chuveiro era muito ruim e não tem aquecimento nos quartos! E no site afirmava ter estacionamento mas não tem!!!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is so helpful, in spetial Igor, very nice. and all the help to give my for know the city. The nigth party in the interior garden with piscolas, great time. and i know many people.

Disliked: simply nathing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Have free Laundry and bike. All the old city is veru very close

Disliked: could not follow the party courtyard by noise. We had to change the living room of the hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really nicely decorated and clean, even the kitchen looks better than in the majority of the Chilean hostels although it's tiny. The pool and breakfast (both for free) were also great. There's a free loundry service after 14.00 (you have to buy your own washing powder.)

Disliked: We had some problems with hot water and our room (double ensuite) was really noisy as it is situated between the patio and common area.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, pool table and lounge area

Disliked: Kitchen very small

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: simple and all over good service!

Disliked: too little place to hang out!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 March 2011

Liked: I really liked the friendlness of some of the staff when we arrived and the facilities. Our double room was also lovely and very clean

Disliked: There was problems with our booking as they made quite a few mistakes and some of the staff were not very helpful...whilst others where great.The rooms at the front of the building are very noicey and bright

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff especially Egor very very helpful.

Disliked: Our room was very small and cramped...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Kölbener

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staf. We really enjoyed the time we stayed in this hostel. It was one oft the best we have been through out south america. Nice quiet courtyard, fast internet and a big pool table.

Disliked: The room to the street are noisy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious rooms and communal areas.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free internet, free internat. calls, free pool table

Disliked: .

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Wolfgang Hecht

25 May 2010 Wolfgang would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is a good choice, when you look for a quiet place with a good conection to downtown, bus terminals or airport bus.The only thing that can be much better is the temperature in the building. It is too cold to take a shower to get out of the bed.

Disliked: Wolfgang left no negative feedback.