HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal del Barrio

Hostel | General Ekdhal 159, Barrio Bellavista, Santiago, Chile 0184

78.6% Overall Rating

36 out of 41 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/02/2014)

"Excellent location. Walk to main square. Lots of cheap bars nearby. Garden double room view great. Bedroom clean."

Read all Hostal del Barrio reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 27.11

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santiago

Casa Mosaico Backpacker Hostels
15.00 USD

Hostel 89.6% 8 reviews
La Chimba Hostel
17.00 USD

Hostel 93.3% 368 reviews
Dominica Hostel
13.55 USD

Hostel 88.7% 52 reviews
Rado Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel 93.7% 59 reviews
Bellavista Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 88.9% 549 reviews
TRENDELSUR H-BOUTIQUE SANTIAGO
42.27 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Forestal
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 111 reviews
Hostal de la Barra
20.00 USD

Guesthouse 78.7% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.6%

Overall Rating

36 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal del Barrio'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
77.6%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 32 of 40 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Aston

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: We had a minor problem with our booking at this hostel as unfortunately the ensuite room we'd requested wasn't available when we arrived. However the staff couldn't have been more apologetic and helpful and it turned out the shared facilities were pretty decent anyway. The location is excellent, being only a few blocks from the bars and restaurants of bella vista, but on a quiet side street with little noise. The breakfasts were remarkably good and a pleasant change from the usual bread and jam offered by most hotels.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent breakfast - really fills you up, very friendly and helpful owner

Disliked: sound easily travels through the walls

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Thank you Christian. We had the best stay and time in Santiago. Great neighbourhood (trendy and fun), lovely property and first rate service. Excellent brekkie, clean, homely rooms, very good hot showers, lots of information and Christian makes you feel like you are at home. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice laid-back atmosphere, awesome chillout area downstairs and comfortable rooms with nice touches like a good heater and a clotheshorse. Christian was really welcoming and really helpful, with great advice about activities and where to go in the area. Fast wifi and and a nice breakfast are included.

Disliked: Shared bathrooms were fine, but could do with a little extra cleaning - but not different from many other places, and we'd still definitely recommend the hostel!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Richards

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2011 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, we stayed an extra night just to get the breakfast. Probably the best hostel we have stayed on in our trip so far. Very warm hospitality.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very friendly and helpful, the bathroom is very clean, just great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lourdes Souza

15 February 2010 Lourdes would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel's atmosphere is just great. We had a great dinner party and we had loads of fun. The decoration is just beautiful and the room very comfortable. I just have good things to say about this hostel and I totally recomend it.

Disliked: Lourdes left no negative feedback.