HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Santa Lucia Green House

Guesthouse | Marcoleta 537, Santiago centro, Metro Sta Lucia, Santiago, Chile 833-0042

86.1% Overall Rating

251 out of 266 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/12/2013)

"It' s in the middle of things - about 10 minutes' walk to Plaza de Armas, a minute and a half from Santra Lucia subway station, plenty of small shops nearby where you can get some supplies (the nearest supermarkets is…"

Read all Santa Lucia Green House reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santiago

Lucia Suites
16.14 USD

Guesthouse 83.6% 24 reviews
Hostal de la Barra
18.00 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 12 reviews
Andes Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 94.7% 103 reviews
Ecohostel
9.17 USD

Hostel 86.9% 201 reviews
Plaza de Armas Hostel
11.66 USD

Hostel 85.9% 307 reviews
VO SUITES
26.67 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Santiago Backpackers
14.00 USD

Hostel 86.5% 86 reviews
Hostal Forestal
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 109 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.1%

Overall Rating

251 out of 266 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Santa Lucia Green House'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
89.6%
Value
88.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 197 of 228 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and friendly people, good service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent place right in the city centre and on metro

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul macey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2010 paul would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A home away from home. The staff were welcoming, breakfast was good, beds were comfy, and the showers were hot. We arrived after a month long journey and felt that this was a great place to relax for a couple of days and was located in a convenient spot to see the city.

Disliked: Weird smell in the bathroom and it could have been a bit cleaner.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

04 October 2010

Liked: It's a safe and secure hostel. TV in the room.

Disliked: Old building, needs maintence. Is a bad hostel if you're traveling alone. The location is not good if you want to go out at night.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was good for a couple of quiet nights to recuperate. It was in a good location close to the train station. There are shops near by so you can buy and cook your own food in the kitchen they provide. Clean rooms and Internet was good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kathryn Pink

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2010 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: The family that runs it is SUPER nice. We stayed in Spring (end of Sept.) and had the whole floor to ourselves so it was like a little apartment. The kitchen has everything you need and the eating area has plenty of room.

Disliked: The shower was a little stinky and the bathroom was slightly dirty in the corners and along the wall, but overall not too bad.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

20 June 2010

Liked: the bathroom was not clean at all and the room was wet, but the staff was really friendly and helpful and the breakfast was really good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Second time I stop here and for me this place is perfect...I mean, depending on what you look for. It is not a party hostel, but it is relaxing and the staff (family) and location are brilliant...This time was winter and - besides going to skiing - we spent more time inside the house. We were provided with heating so we spent very warm and calm moments...Ah, Internet is beautifully fast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and friendly hostel, but the bath needs more cleaning - rooms were ok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jennifer Moore

04 June 2010 jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a nice three nights at this hostel, however it is more like staying at a friends house. Good location, well equipped kitchen and lovely staff. Would recommend for couples who want a couple of quiet nights in the Capital.

Disliked: jennifer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

David Ure

24 May 2010

Liked: If your loooking for a warm welcome this is the place to stay, if you want to be warm it's probably not! We stayed here in May when it was 3 degrees overnight & there is no heating. Despite having 5 covers on the bed it was still very cold & there was no heater they could give us for our room. Breakfast was very simple (not any choice), bread & apricot jam every day but the location is good and the family are really friendly.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved my stay here. The staff was exceptionally helpful and accommodating, suggesting things to do in the city and how to get there, and they let me keep my luggage there locked up after I'd checked out instead of carrying it around town all day before my bus came. I had extra time when I came back to get it, and they let me rest at the hostel even though I was all checked out. It was pretty quiet because it was the off season, but perfect for what I wanted, and they served a good free breakfast of bread and coffee or tea. The location was perfect, right downtown and a block from the metro that easily takes you around. The only downside was that the shower smelled really bad and stunk up the bathroom, but the strawberry air fresheners throughout the rest of the house covered it up unless you were right outside.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful owners, Great location, close to many tourist attractions, Good value for money. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was in a convenient part of town and the room was clean. The owners were very helpful each time we had a question and kicked out a group of loud & drunk guests (which was very nice for us).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ken Savage

21 April 2010 Ken would recommend this property

Liked: The location was handy tocetral santiago and the Metro. The owners were veryhelpful. We met some very interesting peoplestaying here.

Disliked: Ken left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Burns

15 April 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly owners made you fell very welcome and the breakfast was cool too.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mark mitchell

06 April 2010 mark would recommend this property

Liked: the family atmosphere really helped make the place.the price is fair and you get exactly what is described in the book.the family who own the place make you feel as though you are part of their own.

Disliked: mark left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shyla Bare

23 March 2010 Shyla would recommend this property

Liked: This place had a great vibe and we met lots of other travelers while staying here. The staff was very helpful and arranged a fantastic private wine tasting tour for us. We had a private double room - it was quiet and clean plus had good air con which we needed.

Disliked: Shyla left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Noelia Colman Cóceres

07 March 2010 Noelia would recommend this property

Liked: Quiero destacar la amabilidad de sus propietarios y demás personal lo que lo hacen un ambiente cálido y familiar. La comodidad del lugar y la excelente seguridad y ubicación complementan los beneficios del lugar. 100% recomendable para cualquier viajero que quiera visitar Santiago. Un lugar para volver!!!!

Disliked: Noelia left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Castellani

06 March 2010 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: It was an old row home type of building with an extremely friendly family who owns it living there. There was wifi access and computers on hand. It's not your typical communal style hostel environment, but it was nice, clean secure and more affordable than others, probably due to its location. There was a metro station around the corner.

Disliked: Jason left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexis Arancibia

02 March 2010 Alexis would recommend this property

Liked: Whether one is not looking for a party place this house is perfect.Quiet, excelent location, close to everywhere, very friendly staff.

Disliked: Alexis left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zuleima Ropain

01 March 2010 Zuleima would recommend this property

Liked: Extraordinary location, perfect to be relaxed (not a party place). Owners are a family who help with anything!

Disliked: Zuleima left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Scott McNamara

26 February 2010 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: Good value basic accomodation in the centre of Santiago. We only stayed one night between flights so it's hard to judge what the place would have been like for longer but it suited us well. Staff spoke english and were helpful. Room and breakfast were both basic but were fine given the price.

Disliked: Scott left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Hintze

23 February 2010 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Really cheap, well located hostel. the family lives in the first floor. Very friendly people. It was always clean. You even get a small breakfast in the morning. I paid 7000 Pesos, ca. 10€ per night for a single room. It is just a 3 minutes walk to the metro linea 1 (Station: Santa Lucia)Thank you

Disliked: Christian left no negative feedback.