HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ventana Sur Hostal Santiago

Hostel

Claudio Arrau 0340, Providencia, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:

Liked: The owner, Ivan, is a extremely knowledgable man and makes you feel welcome right away.Nice pool out the back, great location and fantastic vibe.

Disliked: Nothing, it was absolutely perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Once people were awake and up, I got help but that is not typical or agreeable when someone wants to getup and start their day before 10am! If you are totally a night person, then there is a chance you could be happy there. My plane landed at 11:30 pm so when I arrived to the hostel after midnight, Ivan was there to let me in because he had been partying with a few guests out on the patio. I was invited to join the last couple and had a glass of wine with them.I liked having my own room and having a heater to warm the room which otherwise would have been very cold. It was helpful that Ivan and a couple of the guests spoke English since I had no Spanish. Ivan helped me book the van pickup for the airport. Reception gal loaned me her phone so I could have an alarm for 5:30am wake up.

Disliked: That is does not waken before 9:30 am......that only one bathroom upstairs worked and it was very small with hot water being too tricky to get a shower before help arrived later. I asked for a wake up call so I would make the 6am van pickup. Ivan said no one would be available to do that.


The property's response is

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as it could have been. We have three available showers for use, and are currently renovating one of the two upstairs. As for the early morning wake up call, your request was unfortunately not within our abilities. Hostels are not hotels. We are here and happy to help, but if you require such a high level of attention around the clock a hotel would probably be a better choice. Also, all of our staff speaks English as well as Spanish.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Estadia muito agradável. Pessoal preparado e atencioso. Higiene, banheiro, café-da-manhã e cozinha muito bons. As instalações não são novas, mas é organizado.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice staff and accomodations

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ivan and the staff are nice and very helpful and they speak good English.

Disliked: Nothing, it's good for a hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was great

Disliked: I got in at 2am in a dorm room and had to make my bed. Hard to do without waking half the room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amaizing place and the staffes are very friendly! I recomended!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Le petit déjeuner, le jardin agréable, le personnel sympatjique

Disliked: Les petits lockers au rez de chaussée

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff, Ivan and the other guys there are awesome; very nice atmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability