HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ventana Sur Hostal Santiago Hostel

Claudio Arrau 0340, Providencia, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 91%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 41-16 of 16 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was a really nice place to stay. I would definitely recommend the private double room that overlooks the pool - really great value for money and a very spacious room. Really close to the metro line too which was handy.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks alot for your comment, HAving customers like you make our Hostel even better

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: awesome friendly staff, lovely people, friendly and relaxed =)

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Jade, We loved sharing with you. Thanks a lot for everything, and the cheese too

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Ivan was so welcoming when we first got there. Our bus was over 2 hours late from Mendoza and we got there at 10.30pm. He fed us and provided us with much needed alcohol. The outside communal area is great and the pool is the cleanest I have seen. The breakfast is served until basically everyone has eaten-so that could be 2pm in the afternoon if someone requests it. We really enjoyed our stay here and although the hostel is not in the hustle and bustle of Santiago it is only a 15-20 minute walk to Bella Vistaand the main park where the zoo is. There are lots of restaurants nearby and a massive supermarket and bank. We definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing really, I would say just the distance maybe as at night time if you do want to go to a club you would have to get a cab to Bella Vista or elsewhere. Otherwise, we were very happy.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: It was big and comfortable, the staff were very helpful and easy going

Disliked: The room was sweltering, I slept maybe 20 minutes the whole night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

The room has a big window that can be open, because summer is almost here we will put a fan in the room.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: set in a tranquil residential district 5mins walk from shops bars and the efficient metro system this ultra friendly hostel is professionally but sensitively run by genial and hospitable owner Ivan.Delightful pool in rear garden sundeck fast free Wifi superb surround sound TV DVD system sumptious barbecues all combine to create a peaceful haven from frenetic Santiago.Dont be surprised if like many before you linger longer than planned.For more privacy book the detached garden cabana!!In short a good value comfortable unequivocally recommended home from homeJeffrey Young

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Privacy and simplicity

Disliked: Breakfast could be more varied.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Ivan is a good man. Helped me with information about the city and around.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice place and relaxed travellers

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great atmosphere, everyone alms to each other. The owner is very helpful & is very out going. Helped me with directions to a football stadium amongst other locations. Hostel is a five minute walk to local metro station,

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Friday night BBQ, excellent time, great swimming pool, and the helpfulness of all the staff and the other back packers.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability