We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ventana Sur Hostel

Hostel | Claudio Arrau 0340, Santiago, Chile 7501288

92.1% Overall Rating

418 out of 430 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2015)

Ivan Mazuruka Fachini thinks…

"Estadia muito agradável. Pessoal preparado e atencioso. Higiene, banheiro, café-da-manhã e cozinha muito bons. As instalações não são novas, mas…"

Read all Ventana Sur Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santiago

Atacama Student House
23.21 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Gallo con tacos
18.13 USD

Guesthouse 95.0% 93 reviews
Castillo Surfista Hostel
13.20 USD

Hostel 89.5% 133 reviews
Hostal Providencia
13.06 USD

Hostel 88.7% 165 reviews
Hostal Romandia
21.76 USD

Guesthouse 92.3% 16 reviews
B&B Rio Amazonas-Plaza Italia
32.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.8% 107 reviews
Terra Extremus Hostel
12.00 USD

Hostel 83.4% 87 reviews
Ecohostel
7.42 USD

Hostel 84.1% 214 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

418 out of 430 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ventana Sur Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 354 of 415 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Gillett

22 February 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Plenty of restrooms, spacious rooms; kitchen, bedroom, living, and dining. Comfortable backyard tambien

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Pine

20 February 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: Cannot praise this hostel enough, a welcome relief after carnival in Rio de Janiero. Great swimming pool, super friendly staff, clean dorms, bathrooms and sheets, close to a supermarket, full equiped kitchen with oven, spacious living area with digital TV, free internet, cheap laundry, free wine some nights, good book exchange, easy access by subway to the city centre and bus stations. If every hostel we stayed in was like this one we would be happy !!!!!!! Thankyou Ventana Sur.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rhys Simpson

20 February 2010 Rhys would recommend this property

Liked: Bagus

Disliked: Rhys left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a fantastic hostel, with a great pool and really helpful staff!! Definitely the place to stay in Santiago!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Sauve

18 February 2010 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: It is one of the best hostels in South America. Super friendly and helpful staff. Very clean, even the pool. Nice fresh breakfast, comfortable beds, a nice quiet location, and the kitchen is bomb. Did I just get kicked off this flight?Seriously, this is the place to stay in Santiago. I stayed at a few other places and nothing compares.

Disliked: Oliver left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barry Feijen

15 February 2010 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: we really had a great time here! the staff is very friendly helpfull en just fun! it is not to big and feels like youre living in a home with a nice swimmingpool in the backyard!

Disliked: Barry left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Thomas Darwood

15 February 2010 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: It's got a great feel this place. A happy medium between party hostel and chill out hostel i.e. you can have fun without it being forced upon you 24/7 like some of the hostels I've stayed in. Breakfast is great, staff are helpful. A bit out of the way but a quick tube ride from town. Santiago is a great city by the way!!!! :)

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeffery Ibbott

15 February 2010 Jeffery would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly owners happy to help all they can. Felt very at home there.

Disliked: Jeffery left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Samad

14 February 2010 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is great!! Very friendly and helpful - thanks Angelina for all the useful info!!! Loved the pool....felt like home for the short while I was there.

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fábio Carvalho de Araújo

12 February 2010 Fábio would recommend this property

Liked: Destaco a simpatia e disponibilidade dos funcionários.

Disliked: Fábio left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Margaux Bovet

11 February 2010 Margaux would recommend this property

Liked: This is such a great place to stay in Santiago! It felt like home and the staff were extremely friendly!

Disliked: Margaux left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

flavio freitas

10 February 2010 flavio would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel, with all certainty one of the bests I've ever stayed in. Staff was very friendly and helpful (we were travelling in bicycles and they were extra-helpful with us), the place has excellent common areas where we could meet some nice people even during our short stay of 2 days. About the location, it is a short walk to the center in a pleasant neighbourhood, but real close (about 4 blocks) to a metro station. The only sad thing is we didn't have much time to try the swimming pool =)

Disliked: flavio left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The double room next to the pool was fantastic....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul-Merlin Mueller

08 February 2010 Paul-Merlin would recommend this property

Liked: The best place so far. We are traveling since 5 weeks! Friendly staf, big nice and clean rooms new matrazes an amazing breakfast a pool... and much more.Its like at home...only better!

Disliked: Paul-Merlin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thiago Santos

07 February 2010 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the people that takes cara of the hostel..They are really nice to everyone.

Disliked: Thiago left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Slater

04 February 2010 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay and a fantasic place to start in Santiago! The staff were all SO nice and helpful and the breakfast in the morning was the best I have had. I would highly recomend their tours and BBQ, all in all one of the best hostels I´ve ever stayed in!

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: in a quiet location, with a pool and clean rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jamie Gates

02 February 2010 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were polite, welcoming, and above all else very helpful and friendly at all times! The hostel itself is unlike a number of others I have stayed at, it was more of a large house than a hostel! The pool is refreshing, the communal areas are well presented, the reception area and front gate were secure and there are lockers available for valuables. The breakfast was good, we checked out early and the staff even woke up to ensure we had breakfast before we travelled to Mendoza! We stayed in a 6 bed dorm room and despite a lack of fan or air con it was not uncomfortable and with the balcony door open it was fine. They manage noise levels well and yet a sociable atmosphere prevails. The Asado was memorable, the meat was excellent and the wine was good too! Great price as well! The showers/toilets are fine, they are shared, but the ratio of guest to facility is ok and there was never a queue! I would thoroughly recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a welcoming stay in Santiago. The location is the only negative, BUT, Santa Isabel metro station is a 5 minute walk and the metro is so efficient we didn´t mind being slightly away from the lively parts of Santiago. Don´t be put off by the location, utilise the metro, and enjoy this wonderful Hostel should you find yourself in Santiago!

Disliked: Jamie left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Mellowship

30 January 2010 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel staff were extremely friendly and very welcoming. We had a lovely time ust chilling by the pool and it´s only 5 minutes walk away from the centre of town. A good place to meet new people and it was topped off by an awesome bbq.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: for sure the best place to stay in santiago :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

robert henson

28 January 2010 robert would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is great. The team go out of thier way to ensure the best possible stay for their guests. Good facilities, good value and a variety of areas to chill, relax, read a book, watch tv, have a drink, cook a bbq, go for a swim, mix and socialise. A hostel that actually gets cleaned aswell !! Would stay again and strongly recommend :) Bravo!

Disliked: robert left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff, and this feels more lika a home then a hostel, really nice feeling to the hostel, and a pool ,thats a plus ,, recemoend this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Stevens

12 January 2010 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great time! This was one of the better hostels we have ever stayed in.

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catriona Spence

12 January 2010 Catriona would recommend this property

Liked: EXCELLENT place to stay. Has everything you could want, is super clean, plenty of showers and a total bargain price. Breakfast too is super quality, and not just crusty old vread and jam like most. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Catriona left no negative feedback.