We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Residencial Plaza Italia

Hostel | Avenida Vicuña Mackenna 6, 6th Floor Apartment 1, Santiago, Chile 7500906

67.8% Overall Rating

8 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2012)

"The only positive thing we can say of this place is that the owner gave us all our money back and we could move somewhere else."

Read all Residencial Plaza Italia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santiago

Terra Extremus Hostel
12.00 USD

Hostel 83.4% 87 reviews
Hostal Forestal
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 111 reviews
B&B Rio Amazonas-Plaza Italia
35.00 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 105 reviews
HOTEL VICTORIA ORIENTE EXPRESS
44.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Rado Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel 93.7% 59 reviews
Hostal Providencia
13.46 USD

Hostel 91.4% 126 reviews
Bellavista Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 88.1% 550 reviews
Hostal Boutique Bella
15.32 USD

Hostel 92.6% 56 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.8%

Overall Rating

8 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Residencial Plaza Italia'

Atmosphere
56.4%
Location
87.3%
Facilities
54.6%
Cleanliness
61.8%
Staff
69.1%
Value
65.5%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2012

Liked: The only positive thing we can say of this place is that the owner gave us all our money back and we could move somewhere else.

Disliked: The place to start with it is quite difficult to find unless you ask in the street, because there is no board or anything. We supposed that it was a residencial or family hostal, but it turned out to be something totally different. To start with, there is no reception. When we arrived at around 6 am (we warned them with the reservation about our arrival time), the guard of the building did not let us in (in spite of the fact we told him we had a reservation and we tried to push him to give us our room or hold our bags till the rooms were empty), so we had to stay 1 h in the cold (it was winter). After 1h, we managed to get the address of the person (in the building) in charge, so we went there and woke her up. Very angry she gave us the keys (she had been sleeping the whole time). The place was very dirty, and very very cold (no heating anywhere). We have been travelling for the last 2 and a half years in a very low budget, but this place is not worth it for that price. Do a favor to yourself, pay a bit more and avoid it. The description of the place doesn´t match what you get.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a great location.

Disliked: There was a lady who worked in the kitchen that would make me feel very uncomfortable at breakfast.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and cost

Disliked: for a low-budget minded tourist it is just about right.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

jesus utia

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 January 2011 jesus would recommend this property

Liked: good location, privacy

Disliked: cleanness

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Private kitchen

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Renske Claassen

16 January 2010 Renske would recommend this property

Liked: Fine

Disliked: Renske left no negative feedback.