HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Dominica Hostel Santiago Santiago Hostel

Dominica 24, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 500.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Good location, friendly staff

Disliked: It can be very noisy at night, especially if your room window looks at the bar in front. Good luck trying to sleep early!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location and good showers and atmosphere. The staff really went above and beyond to make the stay enjoyable.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everyone was friendly, You met Nice people from all around the world. It's a really beautiful, little hostel with much of character and i think chilean style. The receptionist helps you at anytime, when you need a taxi or have any problems. Thumbs up!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, price, and hostal design.

Disliked: The rooms with private bath in back share space with a restaurant. This is somewaht uncomfortable, but much worse is the dico ywo doors away. For party animals this is great, but not if you prefer to get a night's sleep and see sights during the day. After one night without sleep we left.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel has quite a charming style, great kitchen area for self-service and cooking. The staff was always helpful, the showers really warm and with great space. The bed was extremely comfortable and the size of the space was so that we couldn't even know how many people were staying there.

Disliked: We thought that the overall upkeep of the property was lacking. The trash was full and the cabinets dirty. That is my main complaint.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, staff & other backpackers

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I enjoyed that everyone staying there at the time was friendly and engaging. It wasn't cliquey and all of the Latin American travels were really forward with their conversation skills and open to hanging out, which helps for someone like me who does not make that first step as easily.

Disliked: It could've been cleaner. One of the toilets was clogged for quite some time and smelled awful, but luckily the hostal has a bunch of other bathrooms. I'd recommend bringing sandals to walk around in. Otherwise, the staff was quick to fill toilet paper which is nice.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really cool decor and dorm layout. Nice lockers and very close to Cerro San Cristobal.

Disliked: The staff was pretty unpleasant and unhelpful. Definitely not interested in meeting or helping their guests. Really really noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great dorm layout with good lockers. Bar down stairs on weekends is also great for meeting other travellers.

Disliked: Can be a little noisy at night with wooden floors and doors of doom rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: As we've cycled north, and the opportunities to use our tent have become less frequent, we are often forced into staying in hostels. This has brought us into greater contact with 21 year old Gap year types, who appear to spend most of their time photographing themselves at arms length, posting pretentious status updates on Facebook, and saying things such as "Oh yah, it was like, totally amazeballs". This hostel has none of those insufferable twats. If you're reading this, and the word amazeballs has even passed your lips, then please don't stay here. Go and stay at the Bellavista Hostel. It has a sign saying "No Fuckheads Allowed". You could Instagram it and show it off to your friends. How cool is that?

Disliked: There was a puddle in the men's showers that didn't seem to go away. I think it may be trying to form a new lake. Oh, and the two big hotplate things in the kitchen don't work. And a band has just kicked off at 10.30pm. Hmpf

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability