HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostal Providencia Santiago Hostel

Vicuña Mackena 92-A, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It offers activities everyday. Usually a traditional meal of Chile. You can access the principal touristics points walking from the hostal.

Disliked: I stayed in ground floor, so I could hear all steps from the room above us. The dishes sometimes is not very well washed.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: This property is so nice,amazing. It´s in downtown of Santiago, it´s cheap and presents a lot of facilities for travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: I left too early to have the free breakfast but I heard it was good. The staff were friendly and helpful and let me check in early to lock my bag away even though the room/bed wasnt ready

Disliked: Creaky floors

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything is good!

Disliked: The bathroom of the é suite room is quite little. It is not a problem, but it could be a little bigger.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review!
I'm glad you liked the hostel! We enjoyed having you!
Safe travels, and next time write us an email to make sure you get a room with a bigger bathroom!
Peace!

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location

Disliked: For a bit mor $$$ can be in an apartment quieter and nice staying.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is good, very central.They have vending machines, in case you need water later at night ou get hungry.

Disliked: I made reservation in a 4 people dorm, but when I arrived they gave me a different room, more expensive!Few bathrooms. They were allways busy in the morning. And evening.The staff are not very friendlyProperty too old.Breakfest time. Only until 10a.m? In hostels it shold have extended time, ate least until 11.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel was very friendly and the staff were all very helpful. My friend and I stayed in a six bed dorm which was clean with large lockers, the rooms were cleaned and beds made everyday. Every night the hostel organises things, when we were there the first night was beer and burger night which was very sociable and met loads of people. We booked a day learning to snowboard through the hostel and they arranged everything for us including the hiring of gear, transfers and lessons.

Disliked: The hostel is very large and could do with more showers for the size and amount of people staying however they were clean.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, good price, comfortable beds

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks!
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Peace!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly staff, nice facilities and good location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Obrigado!

Thanks for the review! So glad you enjoyed the hostel!
We enjoyed having you!

Boa viajem!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. A lot of tables in the kitchen room.

Disliked: We had to wolk through the whole bulding to get into our room - but it depends on which room you have booked (without exactly knowing it, of course). There are also rooms right in front of the building so that you get there easily (we where there for two times and had both situations).

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review!

Safe travels and don't forget to visit next time you're in Santiago!

:)

Check Availability