HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostal Providencia Santiago Hostel

Vicuña Mackena 92-A, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 83%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 83%

Location 95%

Safety 86%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

Showing 11-20 of 59 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly staff, nice facilities and good location

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Obrigado!

Thanks for the review! So glad you enjoyed the hostel!
We enjoyed having you!

Boa viajem!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. A lot of tables in the kitchen room.

Disliked: We had to wolk through the whole bulding to get into our room - but it depends on which room you have booked (without exactly knowing it, of course). There are also rooms right in front of the building so that you get there easily (we where there for two times and had both situations).

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review!

Safe travels and don't forget to visit next time you're in Santiago!

:)

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Helpful staff & friendly guests

Disliked: It is in need of a thorough clean & a fresh paint job. The place just felt tired, rundown & dirty.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location and great amenities

Disliked: Othing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We only stayed here one night, but the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hostel offered a number of tours and organised events, which would really help anyone to get the most out of their stay in Santiago. Shame we couldn't have stayed longer to fully take advantage of it!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Wonderful location, comfortable beds, 500ml free water per day, really good breakfast with a lot of options, if you have a early tour, they prepare to you a decent breakfast to go, staff really helpful, if you need more towels for the tours, the pleasantly give it to you

Disliked: The one really problem the hostel is the hot water... There is not a warm water, or it is really damn hot or really damn cold, but for what I heard in San Pedro de Atacama, this is a problem in all hotels in the town, it is not exclusive from Hostel Base.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Good WiFi, free breakfast and tea. The staff are there all the time, even in the middle of the night, and are always friendly!

Disliked: The rooms are a little hot - no aircon.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was perfect

Disliked: The staff were extremely unhelpful and rude and most couldn't speak English. They acted like we were wasting their time if we had questions. Our room was so small that with two suitcases in there we couldn't even walk. Also I don't mind leaving my key with the reception whenever leaving, but when you have to wait 10 min at the desk every time to drop it off and pick it up it's quite annoying.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is excellent, close to all the cities main attractions.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staff, good room

Disliked: Very big, bit impersonal, no airconditioning while it was 35 degrees

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability