We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Almirante Riveros B&B

Guesthouse | Almirante Riveros 025, Providencia, Santiago Santiago, Chile 7501545

94.7% Overall Rating

87 out of 88 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/02/2015)

Juergen Frerich thinks…

"Very nice hostel, nice rooms, very friendly staff, good location (metro station is very near)"

Read all Almirante Riveros B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santiago

Ventana Sur Hostel
16.00 USD

Hostel 91.8% 424 reviews
Atacama Student House
25.87 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Ecohostel
8.27 USD

Hostel 85.1% 209 reviews
Hostal Providencia
12.13 USD

Hostel 86.9% 146 reviews
B&B Rio Amazonas-Plaza Italia
32.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.8% 107 reviews
Terra Extremus Hostel
12.00 USD

Hostel 83.4% 87 reviews
Castillo Surfista Hostel
14.47 USD

Hostel 90.9% 125 reviews
Residencial Plaza Italia
12.94 USD

Hostel 68.6% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.7%

Overall Rating

87 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Almirante Riveros B&B'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 71 of 86 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juergen Frerich

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 February 2015 Juergen would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, nice rooms, very friendly staff, good location (metro station is very near)

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

karen rosen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2015 karen would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful calm and quiet

Disliked: Speaker for TV was close to my room...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julian Kanne

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2015 Julian would recommend this property

Liked: We had an awesome stay here! Facilites are great! Enjoyed the best breakfast!

Disliked: Julian left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - very clean facility, we stayed in a double room with garden view and private bath, which was small but very nicely designed - the garden/terrace is a little oasis to chill and relax with a cool drink after long travels or a sunny day in town - Kurt, the owner, was very sweet and helpful; he greeted us with a beer and fruit cocktail and gave a lot of helpful tips; only speaks little English, but makes a huge effort to help you understand in Spanish, speaks slowly, repeats, uses simple words - great for us who do not speak a lot of Spanish, but would like to learn - the breakfast is amazing, every day Kurt prepares something different like pancakes with fresh fruits, chocolate sauce or ice cream, omelettes and always served with fresh juice an coffee

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is outstanding. Lots of fruits and handmade bread. Delicious! Vary close to subway and marketings.

Disliked: the staff does not have much information about local trips and do not have much time to help us.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabio Caforio

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 September 2014 Fabio would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was awesome. I recommend this location to everyone visiting Santiago. Kurt and his staff were really friendly and always very helpful!

Disliked: Fabio left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanderlei Martins

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Vanderlei would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the receptivity, location and the room was in agreement with the predicted. I would like to thank Fernando and Andres for the tips.

Disliked: I think could be best is the Wi-Fi signal and offer some maps for tourists.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henryk Berlet

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2014 Henryk would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely patio - the perfect place for the nice and tasteful breakfast

Disliked: the neighborhood seems not to be the best one / not so close to city center

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Hansen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has the best breakfast out of anywhere we've ever stayed; it's a hot cooked breakfast that is different every morning, and is always accompanied by fresh juice, tea, coffee, and a croissant or crepe with jam. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean, it's near to Santa Isabel metro station, it has a nice patio and good free wifi. Breakfast is at 9 on the weekdays and 10 on the weekends, and you eat at a big table with other guests so it's easy to get to know people.

Disliked: It would be nice if there were trash cans in the bedroom and bathroom. This has nothing to do with the hostel, but we did our laundry a block away at Astra, and at first they didn't give us all our clothes back and then they gave us three pairs of someone else's socks with the rest of our clothes, so beware!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Starr Gilmartin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2014 Starr would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is unbelievable! The best I have ever had hear or the states; fresh fruit, homemade jams and juices; stewed vegetables. The bed was very comfortable! Fernando was extremely helpful! Best by far value for the money!

Disliked: Hot water ran out in showers; take a fast one!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, relaxing atmosphere, good supermarket close by as well as an excercise park good for jogging in the mornings.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bed and all its coverings are wonderful, the breakfast is amazing (and different everyday), right by a supermarket a metro station and laundromat. We came back and stayed again a week later.

Disliked: Upstairs bathroom needs a little money investment, but it is kept clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice neighbourhood. Friendly owner very welcoming. Really good breakfast of omelette, bread, fruit, pastry and orange juice and coffee. Bed very comfortable and clean. Good Value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jackelene Sutton

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Jackelene would recommend this property

Liked: Kurt was a fantastic host! He was very friendly and he served the best breakfast in all of South America. The rooms were spacious and clean. The indoor open-air courtyard common space was refreshing with running fountain, comfortable chairs and couches, and grapevine covered trellis. The kitchen was well stocked and it was a pleasure to cook there. Only one block from the bus or metro and within walking distance of many attractions.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Pashias

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2013 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The owner kurt was great and made us delicious breakfast every morning.

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big room with a big double bed, vert beautiful garden, délicious breakfast different every day

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashleigh Ward

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2013 Ashleigh would recommend this property

Liked: The place is an absolute gem. Very relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable stay. The breakfast was different each morning, very delicious with great care and thought. The host was great, friendly and made us feel very welcome. The rose petals and candles on valentines day was a perfect touch. Couldn't recommend this place enough.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved everything Bout the hostel except for the welcome we received.

Disliked: Our welcome. We arrived late(about midnight) because we had been forced to wait 4 hours at the Argentinian-Chilean immigration. The owner was very put out - despite us explaining it was not our fault and that we were supposed to arrive no later than 8pm. He kept saying we should have told him we were going to arrive late. We asked how, as there is no space on the hostelbooker booking form to say what time we were due to arrive! Anyway, eventually he chilled out and was friendly from then on.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Atkin

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

06 February 2013 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: The place has an amazing relaxed atmosphere - it's like a little oasis in the middle of Santiago. Easy to walk into the centre and close to the Metro. Kurt, the owner, is lovely.

Disliked: Nothing. We'll be back.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Ward

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: This was a superb little B&B. we had one of the downstairs double rooms which was huge and clean with nice linen. The host, although appearing a little strange at first, was very kind and friendly and made a wonderful breakfast including homemade fruit juice. The kitchen area and outside patio was wonderful. Located just a few blocks from a metro station and about 15mins to the edge of the city centre.

Disliked: Difficult to find as no signs outside so make sure you note the B&B number. The owners play music with heavy base all morning and most of the day which became slightly annoying.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Barry Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, good kitchen, hot water and nice fresh breakfast daily

Disliked: Quite difficult to locate as there is no sign outside or building number. Staff speak limited english but are nice. B&B so not much information about activites or things to see in Santiago

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Whatever its negative aspects they melt your heart evey morning with a really fantastic breakfast, very sweetly served (you won't want lunch, honestly!) It's near the metro, but in fact it's not really very far to walk into the centre of town & all the things you're likely to want to see either, unless you have a heavy bag. It has a certain sort of charm about it.

Disliked: As above, it's very un-hostel like. All the rooms had occupants, but we seemed to be the only 'guests'. At first we felt as if we'd walked into a time warp - a 1970's short-life property - but if you don't mind that, it's ok. Stay here if you are a good sleeper or have good earplugs, as people seem to come & go at ALL times of the night, and it has very creaky floors and bangy doors.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ania Freer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2012 Ania would recommend this property

Liked: The room was sooo lovley, big and comfortable!

Disliked: The bathroom isn't very privert! I also didn't like the fact that you couldn't use the stove to cook on.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good breakfast, nice room

Disliked: Difficult to find it

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great chilled-out vibe with an outside communal area. Really friendly staff and good-size rooms with nice little touches.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.