HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Almirante Riveros B&B

Guesthouse | Almirante Riveros 025, Providencia, Santiago Santiago, Chile 7501545

93.8% Overall Rating

80 out of 81 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/05/2014)

Vanderlei Martins thinks…

"I really liked the receptivity, location and the room was in agreement with the predicted. I would like to thank Fernando and Andres for the tips."

Read all Almirante Riveros B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santiago

Ventana Sur Hostel
15.00 USD

Hostel 91.8% 418 reviews
Atacama Student House
28.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Ecohostel
8.95 USD

Hostel 87.5% 204 reviews
Hostal Providencia
14.00 USD

Hostel 90.9% 119 reviews
HOTEL VICTORIA ORIENTE EXPRESS
50.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
B&B Rio Amazonas-Plaza Italia
35.00 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 105 reviews
Terra Extremus Hostel
16.00 USD

Hostel 83.4% 87 reviews
Castillo Surfista Hostel
14.70 USD

Hostel 90.1% 121 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.8%

Overall Rating

80 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Almirante Riveros B&B'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 65 of 79 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanderlei Martins

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2014 Vanderlei would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the receptivity, location and the room was in agreement with the predicted. I would like to thank Fernando and Andres for the tips.

Disliked: I think could be best is the Wi-Fi signal and offer some maps for tourists.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henryk Berlet

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2014 Henryk would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely patio - the perfect place for the nice and tasteful breakfast

Disliked: the neighborhood seems not to be the best one / not so close to city center

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Hansen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has the best breakfast out of anywhere we've ever stayed; it's a hot cooked breakfast that is different every morning, and is always accompanied by fresh juice, tea, coffee, and a croissant or crepe with jam. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean, it's near to Santa Isabel metro station, it has a nice patio and good free wifi. Breakfast is at 9 on the weekdays and 10 on the weekends, and you eat at a big table with other guests so it's easy to get to know people.

Disliked: It would be nice if there were trash cans in the bedroom and bathroom. This has nothing to do with the hostel, but we did our laundry a block away at Astra, and at first they didn't give us all our clothes back and then they gave us three pairs of someone else's socks with the rest of our clothes, so beware!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Starr Gilmartin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2014 Starr would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is unbelievable! The best I have ever had hear or the states; fresh fruit, homemade jams and juices; stewed vegetables. The bed was very comfortable! Fernando was extremely helpful! Best by far value for the money!

Disliked: Hot water ran out in showers; take a fast one!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, relaxing atmosphere, good supermarket close by as well as an excercise park good for jogging in the mornings.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bed and all its coverings are wonderful, the breakfast is amazing (and different everyday), right by a supermarket a metro station and laundromat. We came back and stayed again a week later.

Disliked: Upstairs bathroom needs a little money investment, but it is kept clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice neighbourhood. Friendly owner very welcoming. Really good breakfast of omelette, bread, fruit, pastry and orange juice and coffee. Bed very comfortable and clean. Good Value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jackelene Sutton

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 Jackelene would recommend this property

Liked: Kurt was a fantastic host! He was very friendly and he served the best breakfast in all of South America. The rooms were spacious and clean. The indoor open-air courtyard common space was refreshing with running fountain, comfortable chairs and couches, and grapevine covered trellis. The kitchen was well stocked and it was a pleasure to cook there. Only one block from the bus or metro and within walking distance of many attractions.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Pashias

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2013 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The owner kurt was great and made us delicious breakfast every morning.

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big room with a big double bed, vert beautiful garden, délicious breakfast different every day

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashleigh Ward

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2013 Ashleigh would recommend this property

Liked: The place is an absolute gem. Very relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable stay. The breakfast was different each morning, very delicious with great care and thought. The host was great, friendly and made us feel very welcome. The rose petals and candles on valentines day was a perfect touch. Couldn't recommend this place enough.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved everything Bout the hostel except for the welcome we received.

Disliked: Our welcome. We arrived late(about midnight) because we had been forced to wait 4 hours at the Argentinian-Chilean immigration. The owner was very put out - despite us explaining it was not our fault and that we were supposed to arrive no later than 8pm. He kept saying we should have told him we were going to arrive late. We asked how, as there is no space on the hostelbooker booking form to say what time we were due to arrive! Anyway, eventually he chilled out and was friendly from then on.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Atkin

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

06 February 2013 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: The place has an amazing relaxed atmosphere - it's like a little oasis in the middle of Santiago. Easy to walk into the centre and close to the Metro. Kurt, the owner, is lovely.

Disliked: Nothing. We'll be back.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Ward

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: This was a superb little B&B. we had one of the downstairs double rooms which was huge and clean with nice linen. The host, although appearing a little strange at first, was very kind and friendly and made a wonderful breakfast including homemade fruit juice. The kitchen area and outside patio was wonderful. Located just a few blocks from a metro station and about 15mins to the edge of the city centre.

Disliked: Difficult to find as no signs outside so make sure you note the B&B number. The owners play music with heavy base all morning and most of the day which became slightly annoying.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Barry Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, good kitchen, hot water and nice fresh breakfast daily

Disliked: Quite difficult to locate as there is no sign outside or building number. Staff speak limited english but are nice. B&B so not much information about activites or things to see in Santiago

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Whatever its negative aspects they melt your heart evey morning with a really fantastic breakfast, very sweetly served (you won't want lunch, honestly!) It's near the metro, but in fact it's not really very far to walk into the centre of town & all the things you're likely to want to see either, unless you have a heavy bag. It has a certain sort of charm about it.

Disliked: As above, it's very un-hostel like. All the rooms had occupants, but we seemed to be the only 'guests'. At first we felt as if we'd walked into a time warp - a 1970's short-life property - but if you don't mind that, it's ok. Stay here if you are a good sleeper or have good earplugs, as people seem to come & go at ALL times of the night, and it has very creaky floors and bangy doors.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ania Freer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2012 Ania would recommend this property

Liked: The room was sooo lovley, big and comfortable!

Disliked: The bathroom isn't very privert! I also didn't like the fact that you couldn't use the stove to cook on.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good breakfast, nice room

Disliked: Difficult to find it

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great chilled-out vibe with an outside communal area. Really friendly staff and good-size rooms with nice little touches.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guillaume Decrey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2012 Guillaume would recommend this property

Liked: Honestly, the best hostel I ve ever seen! The awesome breakfast under the patio are unforgetable!

Disliked: Guillaume left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Delicious breakfast!! Comfortable garden space.

Disliked: Thin walls.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Danilo Bigal

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

11 February 2012 Danilo would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is amazing. Kurt and the staff are very helpful. The room is big, clean and beautiful and the keys stayed with me, and i could enter and exit at the house at the time that i wanted.

Disliked: Danilo left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As everyone else has said, the breakfast was very nice. Kurt was friendly and attempted to be helpful despite the language barrier. The room we stayed in was comfortable and inviting. The shared bath was indeed clean and large, and the outdoor seating area was comfortable and colorful.

Disliked: I was aware of no kitchen facilities available, so that wasn't a problem, but it would have been nice to be able to use the facilities a bit. No laundry, even though laundry was available according to the website. The single bathroom was sometimes inconvenient, especially if someone took a long shower. But the ambiance and funky character of the hostel made up for some inconveniences!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 January 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Ambiance is awsome. This place is like a retreat in the middle of Santiago. The owner greated us with a plate of fresh fruit and drinks when we arrived. We stayed in the private double ensuite. Breakfasts are AMAZINg. Location is only three blocks away from the subway so it is very convienint for seeing all the sites. I would highly recommend this place.

Disliked: The only complaint is that the shower we had in the room was very touchy. Either too hot or too cold. But a very minor problem.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, realy nice staff (Andrezito is great), and a great backyard patio.

Disliked: The bathroom could be bigger, the shower did not work properly.