HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

El Gallo con Tacos Guesthouse

Almirante Riveros 025, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very cozy atmosphere, great staff, best breakfast in Chile.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Best breakfast we had in 4 different Chile hostels. Home made food,fresh well prepared, like a very good bed and breakfast.Wery cozy yard with kind of outside kitchen, and good living room area.

Disliked: We had a room right beside commun areas, so was quite noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comfortable warm beds, clean and pleasant to the view rooms and common spaces, marvelous breakfast (they prepare something different each day, it includes fresh juice and fruit, coffee or tea, a main course and a sweet). We would defineatly come back.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: close to center

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very cool decor but I didn't think paying for the garden view was worthwhile as you can't see it from the windows in the room anyway (it does open out onto the garden though). Bed was very comfortable, room had good storage and a fridge. Communal kitchen facilities were nice and the breakfast provided was absolutely amazing. Overall we would go back if we return to Santiago.

Disliked: Getting the balance of hot and cold for the shower was a daily experience. The staff were not unfriendly but not particularly helpful either. The place is not marked externally which is great for security but not great when you're trying to find it the first time

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything. Friendly manager, close to metro, very clean, homely. The most fabulous breakfast ever!!! We loved staying here!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great, familiar atmosphere. Hostel is furnished and equipped with a very good taste. Breakfast is delicious! Beautyful common space is a patio with fountain, plants and sofas.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very nice hostel, nice rooms, very friendly staff, good location (metro station is very near)

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful calm and quiet

Disliked: Speaker for TV was close to my room...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We had an awesome stay here! Facilites are great!Enjoyed the best breakfast!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability