We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Almirante Riveros B&B

Guesthouse | Almirante Riveros 025, Providencia, Santiago Santiago, Chile 7501545

94.4% Overall Rating

81 out of 82 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/09/2014)

Fabio Caforio thinks…

"The breakfast was awesome. I recommend this location to everyone visiting Santiago. Kurt and his staff were really friendly and always very helpful!"

Read all Almirante Riveros B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santiago

Ventana Sur Hostel
15.00 USD

Hostel 91.7% 419 reviews
Atacama Student House
26.64 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Ecohostel
8.51 USD

Hostel 87.4% 205 reviews
Hostal Providencia
12.49 USD

Hostel 90.3% 130 reviews
HOTEL VICTORIA ORIENTE EXPRESS
57.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
B&B Rio Amazonas-Plaza Italia
32.00 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 105 reviews
Terra Extremus Hostel
12.00 USD

Hostel 83.4% 87 reviews
Castillo Surfista Hostel
14.15 USD

Hostel 90.1% 121 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.4%

Overall Rating

81 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Almirante Riveros B&B'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.8%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 66 of 80 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

14 January 2010

Liked: Was all just okay, nothing special at all.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly, relaxed and helpful staff, the house feels like being in a family house, it's a small, clean and quiet place with a nice courtyard to chill and have the great breakfast as already mentioned... ;-) doesn't give you the feeling of being in a hostel - feels more like a private sort of hotel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff, great atmosphere and surrounds. Best hostel i´ve stayed at in south america.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant... Really helpful staff and beautiful place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Russell Dalby

01 January 2010 Russell would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing atmosphere, best breakfast in chile!!

Disliked: Russell left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kara Taylor

30 December 2009 Kara would recommend this property

Liked: We had a brilliant time here, fantastic staff who are really friendly. The rooms are gorgeous, really homely and not what you would expect from a hostel. The breakfast was by far the best we have had throughout our travels, gorgeous fruit salad full of strawberries, cherries, mango and more mmmmm! A really nice courtyard to relax in, we spent all of our time outside.Pablo a guy who works there took us on a city tour of Santiago, which was really good as he explained all of the buildings and monuments....and it was completely free!The only bad point i can think of is that there is a dog who lives there, dont get me wrong he is adorable and we spent hours playing with him but there were lots of dog hairs on our bed sheets; we had our own sleep sheets so it wasnt too bad for us but if you have no alternative its not pleasant. On a positive note the beds are super comfy!Overall though a fantastic stay and we will definitely recommend to other travellers.

Disliked: Kara left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Pieter de Boer

30 December 2009 Pieter would recommend this property

Liked: This place is good stuff!! With an amazing breakfast! Coming to Santiago means spending too much money, might as well spend it on something good...

Disliked: Pieter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is superb - tasty and healthy; lots of fresh fruit and juice and home made bread or pancakes. It is served in a nice garden with a fountain - an oasis in the city. The building is a beautifully renovated old house with large, nicely decorated rooms. The people are very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudia Maurer

06 December 2009 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: I like everything,after arriving in this big city,it is a good place to relax,enjoy the little oasis and the muy rico desayuno

Disliked: Claudia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is absolutely brilliant, it's so homely and the staff are amazingly helpful, can't do enough for you. It has the comfiest beds and the BEST breakfast we've had all over south america!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lachlan Hay-Hendry

06 December 2009 Lachlan would recommend this property

Liked: The free breakfast was simply amazing - fresh strawberry daquiris (non alcohollc!), coffee, pancakes, fresh fruit, fresh bread with meat , cheese, avocado, tomato, fried eggs or omelette, croissants... easily the best we have had in our round the world travels. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the house has real style and character. While we were there the backyard was being improved so I am sure it will be even nicer now. It is in a quiet street a couple of minutes from the metro and offers free wifi. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Disliked: Lachlan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to chill especially the garden area. the breakfast is wonderful as others have already mentioned. kyoto soho type atmosphere. thanks guys, had a great stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really great B&B. defenitely recommend to adult turists, who are not so likely to being a part of party thing with at hostels, but like home-like atomosphere. Rooms are decorated nicely, very realxing. Owner is very helpful, but keep a good distance.Breakfast is really REALLY great, fresh juice, egg, croissant, real coffee, fruits.... just wonderful.I really loved this place and will come back here when I come to Santiago.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frederick Cook

10 March 2009 Frederick would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is a very friendly outfit run by 2 young guys. We were welcomed with cold drinks on arrival and introduced to the other guests. Kurt cooked an excellent dinner for a modest price. The breakfast next morning was exceptional; eggs, ham, cheese croissants and fresh fruit, etc. We were provided with a batch of sight-seeing brochures and Kurt stored our gear gratis whilst we were away. He also arranged our onward travel. Everyone at the hostel agreed that they enjoyed ataying there.

Disliked: Frederick left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Conny Weber

25 February 2009 Conny would recommend this property

Liked: Best place we stayed in whole Chile (and Argentina)!Private atmosphere, beautiful internal architecture, big rooms, great breakfast, very friendly, helpful and patient owners in place that was until recently only available to students and/or long-time residents. It felt like being part of a young family.Hostling in South America gets hardly any better than that.Thank you so much Kurt and Fernando and good luck for your future business.

Disliked: Conny left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rhonagh O'Donnell

01 December 2008 Rhonagh would recommend this property

Liked: The garden is idyllic. Big beautiful couch beds in the sunshine. Kurt the owner is very warm and welcoming. Breakfasts are yum - strawberry juice, avocado, pancakes. A happy place to both party and relax.

Disliked: Rhonagh left no negative feedback.