HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Almirante Riveros B&B

Guesthouse | Almirante Riveros 025, Providencia, Santiago Santiago, Chile 7501545

93.8% Overall Rating

80 out of 81 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/05/2014)

Vanderlei Martins thinks…

"I really liked the receptivity, location and the room was in agreement with the predicted. I would like to thank Fernando and Andres for the tips."

Read all Almirante Riveros B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santiago

Ventana Sur Hostel
13.00 USD

Hostel 91.8% 418 reviews
Atacama Student House
28.26 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Ecohostel
9.03 USD

Hostel 87.5% 204 reviews
Hostal Providencia
14.13 USD

Hostel 90.9% 119 reviews
HOTEL VICTORIA ORIENTE EXPRESS
50.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
B&B Rio Amazonas-Plaza Italia
35.00 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 105 reviews
Terra Extremus Hostel
16.00 USD

Hostel 83.4% 87 reviews
Castillo Surfista Hostel
14.84 USD

Hostel 90.1% 121 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.8%

Overall Rating

80 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Almirante Riveros B&B'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.0%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 65 of 79 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly host, location kept beautifully with loving care to the details, lovely garden/patio great breakfast

Disliked: nothing we disliked

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The garden was very nice and the whole house has a good feeling.

Disliked: it's a pity that there is no bathroom at the room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benedict Dudley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2011 Benedict would recommend this property

Liked: Very stylish rooms, garden and bathroom, amazing breakfasts

Disliked: location not the best, a bit in the middle of nowhere

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was beautifuly decorated. The hotel has lots of character and is very comfortable. The garden area has cushions, lanterns and a gorgeous water feature which makes it great for lounging for long periods. If that wasn´t enough it's worth staying here just for the breakfast.

Disliked: Perhaps if we were shown around the hotel and given information on things to do in the city.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Charming house

Disliked: The behaviour of the owner is terrible... not helping for using the kitchen... not willing to prepare the breakfast 5 minutes earlier to allow a early citytour... breakfast is at 9am, not 8.55am... I will remember this...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the nicest place we have stayed at in sth america. it's gorgeous. the beds are amazing. soooooooo comfortable. the breakfast is even better- fresh juice, fruit, crepes, jam, scrambled eggs, baguettes. amazing. definately more of a b and b than a hostel. theres a chillout area out the back with pillows and ottomans and a yummy grape vine next to a waterfall. so chilled out. we LOVED this place. you wont want to leave!

Disliked: definately not the place to meet people. only 3 or 4 rooms, so very small. more suitable for a couple. kurt the owner does not speak a word of english, so if you dont speak a lot of spanish, it's pretty impossible to communicate!!! temperemental shower.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: B&B was very neat and decorated. Lovely garden with a waterfall and couches to hang around, though we didn´t have much time to do it. The owner, Kurt, was awesome personality, very friendly and we managed to communicate with only little of spanish words. Breakfast was excellent, fresh fruits and bread, aso. gave energy to walk around santiago untill late afternoon:). Clean and no bugs.

Disliked: Shower lack hot water every now and then, but still was ok to wash away the dirt of hike at san cristobal.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best breakfast in south america. promise!

Disliked: check out was at 11 and they were outside the room at 11:05, waiting for us to check out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

08 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely house with a lovely patio in a very residential and safe area and very near the metro (Santa Isabel) too. The house is tastefully decorated and clean - we went barefoot between bathroom and our room. Although there is only 1 bathroom with WC, we never have to wait as there are only few rooms. This is clearly a place for more matured travellers seeking peace & quiet.

Disliked: Wooden floor on first floor, hence squeaky, but not that we mind so much since our neighbours and us got up at pretty much the same time for the fabulous breakfast at 9!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice place where the location is perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean comfortable safe in a quiet location only a few cars you can hear in the middle of the night. The staff are very friendly.The Internet was fantastic.

Disliked: despite having received all our emails in English Kurt the man who runs this place has no English the hot water took a very long time (the shower) & there are no kitchen facilities. To stay here you need good knowledge of the language it is not fantastic for first time travelers. The place is also unmarked however despite this Kurt does seem a genuine nice guy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

KAY & STEVE ANDREWS & KUFALIS

31 May 2010 KAY & STEVE would recommend this property

Liked: A really lovely place to stay, clean and Kurt is very friendly and helpful and obviously looks after his house. Breakfast, as everyone else comments, is wonderful and it would be difficult to better it! Only booked for one night but stayed longer.

Disliked: KAY & STEVE left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was fantastic! Had fresh sqeezed juice, fruit and yoghurt, pancakes, hot bread rolls, scrambled eggs, ham, cheese, tomato, avocardo, tea, coffee. One of the best breakfast I have ever had. The owner was very friendly and I would definately recommend staying here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Broman

25 March 2010 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful rooms, chilled out and a perfect place to start or finish or relax in the middle of a journey. Breakfast is the best I have had !

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Julian Barton

15 March 2010 Julian would recommend this property

Liked: We came here after reading all the comments about the breakfast. (It is as good as people say!)However, we'd come back because of the staff. They were great - so warm, genuine. Wonderful people!

Disliked: Julian left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rupert browning

26 February 2010 rupert would recommend this property

Liked: Kurt does a superb breakfast that sets you up for the day. It i quite easy t walk to most places from the hostel if don´t want to use the metro. Staff areso friendly and helpful - I will definitely stay here again

Disliked: rupert left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lais Gonçalves

17 February 2010 Lais would recommend this property

Liked: Almirante Riveiros has good atmosfere and close to tourist plances and bella vista night. Breakfast is perfect!!! I recomend.

Disliked: Lais left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Derham

11 February 2010 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels we have stayed in in South America. The property itself was lovely, and had a beautiful backyard with waterfeature and sofas to lounge around on. The breakfast was served outside in the mornings, and was definitely one of the best breakfasts we have had on our travels - Pancakes, smoothies, hot bread rolls, scrambled eggs, salami, fresh fruit and yoghurt... amazing! Kurt and Lorena made us feel completely at home, and were really sweet and helpful. The location is great - just a couple of blocks to the metro.We would recommend this hostel to everyone going to Santiago!

Disliked: Katie left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Robert Jones

07 February 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: with the best breakfast so far traveling, and an old charming house with a fantastic back garden, this place is the best place to relax and soak up Santiago. The staff are more than happy to help, and as said before the variety, amount and quality of breakfast is great. Simply look for number 25 on the street when you find it though, as there are no signs with the B&B's name on it. trust us and stay here

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast; great location - 2 blocks from Metro; extremely helpful staff; beautiful rooms and garden.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jason Ghulam

22 January 2010 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic B&B just off the metro (literally less than 5 min walk). Around 20min to Bella Vista and centre (or 5-10min on metro). Superb breakfast. Friendly staff and Fernando was excellent. Would recommend this if you want somewhere quiet and chilled to stay. Close ammenities include laundrette and internet cafe (1min away).

Disliked: Jason left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great food and really nice people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best breakfast ever! good place to be.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kellie Garland

16 January 2010 Kellie would recommend this property

Liked: I absolutely loved Almirante Riveros B&B! Its a beautiful old house run by some truly amazing people. They have a beautiful patio, complete with couches and a waterfall and grapevines, as well as the best breakfast you will come across in South America! Every word is true, there really are smoothies for breakfast!Their location is pretty top notch as well. Just a couple blocks from the subway line, and within distance of a supermarket, cafes, and a couple pubs.Staying there is a wonderful way to treat yourself after lugging a backpack for months on end, or even just while your on a short holiday. Kurt and Fernando were amazing hosts and Im recommending this place to everyone I meet!

Disliked: Kellie left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

14 January 2010

Liked: Was all just okay, nothing special at all.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.