HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

El Gallo con Tacos Guesthouse

Almirante Riveros 025, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

Showing 11-18 of 18 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: - very clean facility, we stayed in a double room with garden view and private bath, which was small but very nicely designed- the garden/terrace is a little oasis to chill and relax with a cool drink after long travels or a sunny day in town- Kurt, the owner, was very sweet and helpful; he greeted us with a beer and fruit cocktail and gave a lot of helpful tips; only speaks little English, but makes a huge effort to help you understand in Spanish, speaks slowly, repeats, uses simple words - great for us who do not speak a lot of Spanish, but would like to learn- the breakfast is amazing, every day Kurt prepares something different like pancakes with fresh fruits, chocolate sauce or ice cream, omelettes and always served with fresh juice an coffee

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Breakfast is outstanding. Lots of fruits and handmade bread. Delicious!Vary close to subway and marketings.

Disliked: the staff does not have much information about local trips and do not have much time to help us.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The breakfast was awesome. I recommend this location to everyone visiting Santiago. Kurt and his staff were really friendly and always very helpful!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked the receptivity, location and the room was in agreement with the predicted. I would like to thank Fernando and Andres for the tips.

Disliked: I think could be best is the Wi-Fi signal and offer some maps for tourists.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely patio - the perfect place for the nice and tasteful breakfast

Disliked: the neighborhood seems not to be the best one / not so close to city center

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel has the best breakfast out of anywhere we've ever stayed; it's a hot cooked breakfast that is different every morning, and is always accompanied by fresh juice, tea, coffee, and a croissant or crepe with jam. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean, it's near to Santa Isabel metro station, it has a nice patio and good free wifi. Breakfast is at 9 on the weekdays and 10 on the weekends, and you eat at a big table with other guests so it's easy to get to know people.

Disliked: It would be nice if there were trash cans in the bedroom and bathroom. This has nothing to do with the hostel, but we did our laundry a block away at Astra, and at first they didn't give us all our clothes back and then they gave us three pairs of someone else's socks with the rest of our clothes, so beware!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast is unbelievable! The best I have ever had hear or the states; fresh fruit, homemade jams and juices; stewed vegetables. The bed was very comfortable! Fernando was extremely helpful! Best by far value for the money!

Disliked: Hot water ran out in showers; take a fast one!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff, relaxing atmosphere, good supermarket close by as well as an excercise park good for jogging in the mornings.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice neighbourhood. Friendly owner very welcoming. Really good breakfast of omelette, bread, fruit, pastry and orange juice and coffee. Bed very comfortable and clean. Good Value.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bed and all its coverings are wonderful, the breakfast is amazing (and different everyday), right by a supermarket a metro station and laundromat.We came back and stayed again a week later.

Disliked: Upstairs bathroom needs a little money investment, but it is kept clean.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability