We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Almirante Riveros B&B

Guesthouse | Almirante Riveros 025, Providencia, Santiago Santiago, Chile 7501545

95.0% Overall Rating

92 out of 93 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/07/2015)

Constanza Medina thinks…

"Comfortable warm beds, clean and pleasant to the view rooms and common spaces, marvelous breakfast (they prepare something different each day, it includes fresh juice and fruit, coffee or tea, a main…"

Read all Almirante Riveros B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santiago

Ventana Sur Hostel
16.00 USD

Hostel 92.2% 428 reviews
Atacama Student House
25.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Ecohostel
8.03 USD

Hostel 84.1% 214 reviews
Hostal Providencia
11.78 USD

Hostel 87.3% 152 reviews
B&B Rio Amazonas-Plaza Italia
34.50 USD

Guesthouse 92.8% 107 reviews
Terra Extremus Hostel
14.00 USD

Hostel 83.4% 87 reviews
Castillo Surfista Hostel
14.29 USD

Hostel 88.7% 132 reviews
Residencial Plaza Italia
11.78 USD

Hostel 67.0% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.0%

Overall Rating

92 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Almirante Riveros B&B'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 76 of 91 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Barry Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, good kitchen, hot water and nice fresh breakfast daily

Disliked: Quite difficult to locate as there is no sign outside or building number. Staff speak limited english but are nice. B&B so not much information about activites or things to see in Santiago

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Whatever its negative aspects they melt your heart evey morning with a really fantastic breakfast, very sweetly served (you won't want lunch, honestly!) It's near the metro, but in fact it's not really very far to walk into the centre of town & all the things you're likely to want to see either, unless you have a heavy bag. It has a certain sort of charm about it.

Disliked: As above, it's very un-hostel like. All the rooms had occupants, but we seemed to be the only 'guests'. At first we felt as if we'd walked into a time warp - a 1970's short-life property - but if you don't mind that, it's ok. Stay here if you are a good sleeper or have good earplugs, as people seem to come & go at ALL times of the night, and it has very creaky floors and bangy doors.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ania Freer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2012 Ania would recommend this property

Liked: The room was sooo lovley, big and comfortable!

Disliked: The bathroom isn't very privert! I also didn't like the fact that you couldn't use the stove to cook on.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good breakfast, nice room

Disliked: Difficult to find it

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great chilled-out vibe with an outside communal area. Really friendly staff and good-size rooms with nice little touches.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guillaume Decrey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2012 Guillaume would recommend this property

Liked: Honestly, the best hostel I ve ever seen! The awesome breakfast under the patio are unforgetable!

Disliked: Guillaume left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Delicious breakfast!! Comfortable garden space.

Disliked: Thin walls.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Danilo Bigal

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

11 February 2012 Danilo would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is amazing. Kurt and the staff are very helpful. The room is big, clean and beautiful and the keys stayed with me, and i could enter and exit at the house at the time that i wanted.

Disliked: Danilo left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As everyone else has said, the breakfast was very nice. Kurt was friendly and attempted to be helpful despite the language barrier. The room we stayed in was comfortable and inviting. The shared bath was indeed clean and large, and the outdoor seating area was comfortable and colorful.

Disliked: I was aware of no kitchen facilities available, so that wasn't a problem, but it would have been nice to be able to use the facilities a bit. No laundry, even though laundry was available according to the website. The single bathroom was sometimes inconvenient, especially if someone took a long shower. But the ambiance and funky character of the hostel made up for some inconveniences!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 January 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Ambiance is awsome. This place is like a retreat in the middle of Santiago. The owner greated us with a plate of fresh fruit and drinks when we arrived. We stayed in the private double ensuite. Breakfasts are AMAZINg. Location is only three blocks away from the subway so it is very convienint for seeing all the sites. I would highly recommend this place.

Disliked: The only complaint is that the shower we had in the room was very touchy. Either too hot or too cold. But a very minor problem.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, realy nice staff (Andrezito is great), and a great backyard patio.

Disliked: The bathroom could be bigger, the shower did not work properly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly host, location kept beautifully with loving care to the details, lovely garden/patio great breakfast

Disliked: nothing we disliked

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The garden was very nice and the whole house has a good feeling.

Disliked: it's a pity that there is no bathroom at the room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benedict Dudley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2011 Benedict would recommend this property

Liked: Very stylish rooms, garden and bathroom, amazing breakfasts

Disliked: location not the best, a bit in the middle of nowhere

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was beautifuly decorated. The hotel has lots of character and is very comfortable. The garden area has cushions, lanterns and a gorgeous water feature which makes it great for lounging for long periods. If that wasn´t enough it's worth staying here just for the breakfast.

Disliked: Perhaps if we were shown around the hotel and given information on things to do in the city.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Charming house

Disliked: The behaviour of the owner is terrible... not helping for using the kitchen... not willing to prepare the breakfast 5 minutes earlier to allow a early citytour... breakfast is at 9am, not 8.55am... I will remember this...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the nicest place we have stayed at in sth america. it's gorgeous. the beds are amazing. soooooooo comfortable. the breakfast is even better- fresh juice, fruit, crepes, jam, scrambled eggs, baguettes. amazing. definately more of a b and b than a hostel. theres a chillout area out the back with pillows and ottomans and a yummy grape vine next to a waterfall. so chilled out. we LOVED this place. you wont want to leave!

Disliked: definately not the place to meet people. only 3 or 4 rooms, so very small. more suitable for a couple. kurt the owner does not speak a word of english, so if you dont speak a lot of spanish, it's pretty impossible to communicate!!! temperemental shower.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: B&B was very neat and decorated. Lovely garden with a waterfall and couches to hang around, though we didn´t have much time to do it. The owner, Kurt, was awesome personality, very friendly and we managed to communicate with only little of spanish words. Breakfast was excellent, fresh fruits and bread, aso. gave energy to walk around santiago untill late afternoon:). Clean and no bugs.

Disliked: Shower lack hot water every now and then, but still was ok to wash away the dirt of hike at san cristobal.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best breakfast in south america. promise!

Disliked: check out was at 11 and they were outside the room at 11:05, waiting for us to check out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

08 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely house with a lovely patio in a very residential and safe area and very near the metro (Santa Isabel) too. The house is tastefully decorated and clean - we went barefoot between bathroom and our room. Although there is only 1 bathroom with WC, we never have to wait as there are only few rooms. This is clearly a place for more matured travellers seeking peace & quiet.

Disliked: Wooden floor on first floor, hence squeaky, but not that we mind so much since our neighbours and us got up at pretty much the same time for the fabulous breakfast at 9!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice place where the location is perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean comfortable safe in a quiet location only a few cars you can hear in the middle of the night. The staff are very friendly.The Internet was fantastic.

Disliked: despite having received all our emails in English Kurt the man who runs this place has no English the hot water took a very long time (the shower) & there are no kitchen facilities. To stay here you need good knowledge of the language it is not fantastic for first time travelers. The place is also unmarked however despite this Kurt does seem a genuine nice guy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

KAY & STEVE ANDREWS & KUFALIS

31 May 2010 KAY & STEVE would recommend this property

Liked: A really lovely place to stay, clean and Kurt is very friendly and helpful and obviously looks after his house. Breakfast, as everyone else comments, is wonderful and it would be difficult to better it! Only booked for one night but stayed longer.

Disliked: KAY & STEVE left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was fantastic! Had fresh sqeezed juice, fruit and yoghurt, pancakes, hot bread rolls, scrambled eggs, ham, cheese, tomato, avocardo, tea, coffee. One of the best breakfast I have ever had. The owner was very friendly and I would definately recommend staying here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Broman

25 March 2010 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful rooms, chilled out and a perfect place to start or finish or relax in the middle of a journey. Breakfast is the best I have had !

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.