HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Don Santiago Hostel Santiago Hostel

Av. Ricardo Cumming 95, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1,000.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Awesome crowd, amazing vibes, fantastic staff. Breakfast was delicious, beds were comfy and clean, and even the bathrooms were spotless. Right next to the metro and bus stops, minutes away from everything you need. Highly recommend. Most definitely coming back! :)

Disliked: I had to leave, and that made me cry.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Frist hostel where "breakfast included" is worth your money! Eggs veggies fruits. Also awsome staff and chill atmosphere! Good safe location.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Beautiful house, excellent staff, best hostel ever

Disliked: More bathrooms would be handy, but it is a small hostel with only 20 beds so it's not really an issue

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff were very friendly and relaxed, beds were comfortable and the hotel had a very homely feel to it.

Disliked: No real dislikes, we missed breakfast because we had to leave at 8:45 so maybe offer an earlier breakfast than the 8:30 start specified. We were downstairs at 8:30 and not alot was happening.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there!

We are so sorry for the delay with breakfast. As we had a "pisco sour evening" until 2:00 am the night before...every guest agreed to start breakfast at 9:00 am . My apologies again

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: cozy common space with welcoming atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, easy walking distance to metro and bus stations, good breakfast.

Disliked: There is only one shower although It was not a big waiting through my stay more than one week(since one of two bathrooms is equipped with a shower).

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The room and bed are well kept

Disliked: Breakfast is not included for dormitory, info at hostelbookers is a bit misleading. A bit far from bus terminals and tourist attractions, though within walking distance (20 - 40 mins). But nearest metro is 5 mins walk. Try enquire if you could pay balance in usd, official rate is about 660-667 CLP = 1usd when I booked (I double checked) & stayed, but they charge exchange rate at 700 CLP = 1 usd. It makes a difference if you stay longer.


The property's response is

Dear customers:

We are located at the patrimonial area, in the center of Santiago, local people hang out here which make it cheaper than the "tourist area of Bellavista" that´s why this malaysian customer is talking about location. Bellavista area is for tourists, obviosuly more expensive and target for thefts. Also we do include breakfast since 8:30- 10:30. We can not give it before .Also, we do charge exchange rate at the same day that you pay exchange rate, not exchange rate when you book online.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice common areas, a few minutes walking to two metro stations (in Santiago you always have to go some distances), good breakfast.

Disliked: Just one shower, but two other bathrooms. Not optimal, but always worked out without much waiting (been there 4 days).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very helpful staff, great breakfast, very social hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It had a very warm and friendly atmosphere. The breakfast provided was great. The beds were very comfy.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: If you want to meet other travelers and share your knowledge and experience it's the perfect place in Santiago! Especially for young people. Hostel has very good atmosphere. Many people long night time talk but it's no problem. Very good price.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability