HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Don Santiago Hostel Santiago

Hostel

Av. Ricardo Cumming 95, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1,000.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice common areas, a few minutes walking to two metro stations (in Santiago you always have to go some distances), good breakfast.

Disliked: Just one shower, but two other bathrooms. Not optimal, but always worked out without much waiting (been there 4 days).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very helpful staff, great breakfast, very social hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It had a very warm and friendly atmosphere. The breakfast provided was great. The beds were very comfy.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: If you want to meet other travelers and share your knowledge and experience it's the perfect place in Santiago! Especially for young people. Hostel has very good atmosphere. Many people long night time talk but it's no problem. Very good price.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hosts were accommodating and welcoming. The location was great and the area felt safe. The hostel met all my needs and provided a great atmosphere

Disliked: Only one full bath though there was an additional shower and toilet in separate rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location, cool staff, nice breakfast and the best beds I've seen in an hostel

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It has a very nice and welcoming atmosphere. It is located in a nice and safe area close to the center. The breakfast is very good (it includes fresh fruits!)

Disliked: The bathrom was a little dirty - the bins were overflowing. Also during our stay a new staff member was in charge, who was very friendly but didn't have much knowledge about anything concerning the hostel and the area

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there!

We are totally renovating the hostel. It´ll get absolutely spotless. You can check it out on May 22nd
Hope to see ya next time!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We loved the location of the hostel - its in a great neighborhood with loads of little gems on the street. The house has character - the people working there are super friendly and will jump to your aid at the drop of a hat. The breakfast is really nice too. And the deco makes it seem like your chilling in a friends house rather than a huge hostel vibe.

Disliked: The kitchen is quite small, and the utitensils are lacking a bit.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there! We are totally renovating the hostel. It´ll get absolutely spotless. You can check it out on May 22nd Hope to see ya next time!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and friendly staff. Very cozy. Close to a metro station.

Disliked: Bit expensive. The hostel is very small and it's an old house so expect to wake up when somebody else wakes up.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there!

I`d like to say a couple of things. Firstly, Our double room (50 usd) is the standard rate for what you pay in Chile. I understand you guys were coming from Bolivia, and Chile is way more expensive than our neighbor country. Also our breakfast is the best you can get in town, not only because of the food (scrambled eggs, fresh squeezed juice, fresh fruit salad, nutella, jam, butter, bewed coffee) and it`s also included in the price. We also provide earplugs under request =)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing but good things to say about Don Santiago! I came to Chile for a university exchange and Don Santiago was my home while trying to find a place to live permanently. The atmosphere of the hostel is great, there is such a mix of people and everyone is very friendly so it was easy to make friends- nice when travelling alone. All the staff are amazing. They're always friendly, helpful, and fun, people you want to stay in touch with. The hostel itself is clean and comfortable, as well as having the best breakfast in town. I definitely would/will recommend Don Santiago to anyone visiting Santiago!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability