HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Don Santiago Hostel Santiago Hostel

Av. Ricardo Cumming 95, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 87%

Location 92%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 87%

Location 92%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 94%

Showing 71-80 of 110 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Staff were fantastic and went out of their way to ensure that everyone was happy. The Hostel was kept very clean, the facilities were good and breakfast was great. I stayed here twice.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good breakfast. People are very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Payment just in cash.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff and delicious breakfast!you will feel like in your home!

Disliked: the hot water is not so stable.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice breakfast! ;) Superfriendly staff!

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the location

Disliked: the noise, smoke drifting in our room, no privacy. Definitely not a good place for more mature people.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The staff was very friendly and always inclined to help, the hostel is clean and the rooms very comfortable. Is a perfect place to meet new friends. I really recommend it!!

Disliked: I have nothing to say, everything was very well!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great breakfast with scrambled eggs and fresh fruit. We stayed at the double room and that has a big bed. The design of the rooms is really nice, the atmospere is good and they always have great music playing.

Disliked: The hostel is really noisy! You can almost hear every step a person takes. The double room could use a ventilator in summer and if sleeping with opened windows you cannot sleep because people are talking outside in the patio. The kitchen misses a lot of proper gear to prepare a meal. Both THE bathrooms could use a proper cleanup. In the big bathroom the windows need a paintjob or replacement.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: it was a nice place to stay.

Disliked: the common area was maybe not too comfortable for more than 3 or 4 people at a time

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: I had a great stay! I stayed just for one day at a double room. They have a great breakfast included and they let us stay one hour longer in the room before checking out. The best part was the staff who you can tell was very knowledgeable and friendly. The place looks great and clean. It's small and cozy. I loved it! thanks soo much for everything!

Disliked: ---

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability