HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Don Santiago Hostel Santiago Hostel

Av. Ricardo Cumming 95, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1,000.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

Showing 61-46 of 46 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This really is one of the nicer hostels we've come across in South America! What our double room lacked in character, the hostel staff made up in friendliness and generosity. The breakfast is great - real drip coffee, eggs, bread. At night, we got free and delicious Terremotos (booze!). The atmosphere is laid back and easy-going but not in a loose and hippy-ish way. It is just a ten minute walk from the subway and there are tons of restaurants, a supermarket and a laundry place nearby.

Disliked: Nothing really. There are only two toilets but I never had to wait too long.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: awesome place, definitely my favorite hostel in south america! breakfast was lovingly prepared for us, pancakes, warm bread, eggs, fruit!everyone working there is extremely nice with a warm smile on their face.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: There's nothing not to like. Maybe that you feel like a worse person because the people are so nice and go so out of their way in helping you. If you ever want to use a cliche home away from home this is definitely it. And the breakfast is just awesome. Ask Rodri to make you piscos and Pablo some terramotos. You will definitely have a wonderful stay.

Disliked: There could be more showers compared to the amount of people using them but it really even isn't a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great staff, very confortable new mattresses in the mixed dorm, excellent breakfast (loved the ginger lemonade and scramble eggs with chives)Small hostel , just what I was looking for during my trip to SantiagoHighly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I felt comfortable

Disliked: Coffee was not strong enough :-)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Don Santiago is a small homely hostel that is so friendly! The staff are amazing, they are all so helpful and make you feel really welcome and the breakfast is great. I booked in here for 2 nights and have ended up coming back every time I have passed through Santiago. I have recommended this hostel to every traveler I have met, who is heading through Santiago and can't say enough good things about it. Its quiet enough to chill out, but you can always organise a party as well :)

Disliked: Nothing. All good things to say about this place :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: L'auberge est décorée de manière originale. Même si ce ne sera pas au gout de tout le monde l'effort mérite d'être souligné.Auberge de taille raisonnable (environ 20 lits total) ça change des usines à backpackers habituelle.Le petit déjeuner inclu était très bon mais un peu petit pour des backpackers affamés :)Internet gratuitpropre Staff très sympa et certains parlent parfaitement bien l'anglais

Disliked: Rien à déclarer

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I like the atmosphere the most!!! very cool hostel!! The breakfast is so good that to have egg, fresh fruits...etc!! For the location, it takes around 10 mins to the main area. It is quiet but safe!The last thing is that, the staff are so nice and helpful! we enjoy our stay in there so much!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Staff were fantastic and went out of their way to ensure that everyone was happy. The Hostel was kept very clean, the facilities were good and breakfast was great. I stayed here twice.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability