HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Don Santiago Hostel Santiago Hostel

Av. Ricardo Cumming 95, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1,000.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

Showing 41-49 of 49 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Kitchen and breakfast was good. Rooms were big and lockers were also a good size. Staff were very friendly and would often be offering a glass of wine and good conversation every night.

Disliked: Only 2 bathrooms which could sometimes be a problem. Hostel could get very cold at night but a heater can be provided. The hostel was always quiet after 12 however the bars behind the hostel were loud but they do provide ear plugs.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear customer_

We just finnished some renovations.

We hope to see ya back eventually!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Extremely nice staff. Good location in a fun neighbourhood with lots of street art. Very close to metro station and supermarket.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, nice double room with very comfortable bed. Staff were helpful and friendly and breakfast good - unexpected Vegemite AND Nutella included - as well as bread, fresh eggs, fruit and tea/coffee. The only thing missing was fruit juice.Nice decor

Disliked: A brighter light in the bedroom would have been good - it may be a cool shade, but you cannot see much...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best hostel i ever stayed at! Lovely house, good breakfast, funny and friendly stuff... AWSOME!

Disliked: There is really nothing i can complain about!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely place to stay at in Santiago, one of the best hostels i have ever seen. Cosy living room, nice people, clean and heaters in the room!

Disliked: Nothing at all - a fantastic place to stay

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Don Santiago Hostel is fanastic and arguably the best hostel I've stayed at. Awesome atmosphere and in a great location that doesn't feel overrun with tourist traps surrounding it, but in close proximity to sites, museums, etc. The breakfast is amazing and the staff are incredibly helpful and welcoming. I will definitely be back!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Don Santiago Hostel really feels like home. Dorms are heated with warm, comfortable beds, common room is cosy and perfect for hanging out and meeting people. Breakfast was awesome, scrambled eggs, fruit, bread, real coffee, seriously a step above any other hostel breakfast I´ve had. Staff are lovely, super helpful, and really add to the whole package. I will definately come back.

Disliked: Can not think of anything.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff make you feel at home in fact you feel like you re staying in someone s home. Good breakfast, too.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything! Location is fantastic, best staff I've come across, really a faultless hostel; we came back & stayed longer!!!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great breakfast, nice common area, funky decor and friendliness and helpfullness of staff

Disliked: Private rooms are a little hit and miss. The first time I stayed here my partner and I had a great double but the second time we were put in a crummy four bed room for the same price

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability