HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Don Santiago Hostel Santiago Hostel

Av. Ricardo Cumming 95, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1,000.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 90%

Showing 31-40 of 49 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Felt like we were just staying at a friends house! Felt very comfortable, safe and cosy there. Staff were so helpful and nice. Would 100% stay there again :) this hostel made our time in Santiago what it was.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you aussies !!!!!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly staff. They helped a lot, gave information before arrival, on arrival and on request. They made "melon con vino" on our last evening ("you can not leave without having tried melon con vino")

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

=) Nice to know you liked it! Don Santiago Hostel chilean staff is absolutely commited to be helpful with our customers at the best price! Cheers

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It's a cool hostel and good breakfast

Disliked: Not clean enough The toilet in the place is not good

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest:

This is a very small hostel, we are really working hard to make it a cool hostel.
We are under renovation right now, so whenever you make it back you will see the place refreshed itself.


Have a nice one!


Pato

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We had such an amazing time at Don Santiago. The staff there are amazing and can help you get around, where ever you need to go, and they are full of awesome recommendations. The people who stay there are also awesome. It felt like we had our own little family- a home in Santiago.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere, staff and the breakfast was great. There is also a terrasse with barbecue facilities and a cool lounge. The staff was very helpful and gave good advice. They spoke really good English.

Disliked: It seems like they can't say no to anybody even if the hostel is full. They let more people in than they had beds for. We booked a twin room which had 4 beds though and 2 of the 3 nights we were asked if we could let some other people stay with us. The bathrooms were a bit old and there was one room that just had a shower in it and no place to put your stuff or anything.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Daniela:

We are under renovations, always working in order to make your stay even better

Thanks for your thoughts

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff was fantastic, very friendly and helpfu. Excellent welcoming atmosphere, delicious breakfasts, excellent common areas, intimate garden patio, bright colours, very clean, just awesome! Lots of restaurants around, parks, museums, metro all within walking distance.

Disliked: No laundry facilities. Sometimes the toilet didn't flush too well, but I think it's Chile's fault and not the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast was absolutely amazing! Great location and very friendly staff. Great vibe.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice small hostel, good staff

Disliked: Location is too far from everything and only 2 bathrooms


The property's response is

Let me explain something about location. Barrio Brasil or college town is where local people hang out. We are located right in the middle of town, 10 blocks away from Govermment palace, and main square, 3 blocks away from Plaza Brazil, and 4 stops from Bellavista area, if you wanna hang out there with tourists (tourist rates as well)
On the other side, you can walk from the hostel to the human right museum , top 1 attraction on tripadvisor.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: La decoración y el desayuno es muy bueno.

Disliked: Nada.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff are awesome, helpful and friendly... good clean hostel. The smallness of the hostel made it a nice relaxed atmosphere. Of course the staff and other hostellers made it like that too... highly recommended for the people who want to relax in santiago.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability