HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Don Santiago Hostel Santiago Hostel

Av. Ricardo Cumming 95, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1,000.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

Showing 31-40 of 42 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was right next to the underground line making easy access to the city. Breakfast was one of the better ones in Santiago and the people there were all of a decent sort.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very cozy! We loved it! Helpfull staff and nice atmosphere.Good breakfast with fresh juice and fruits!

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

we really appreciate your review!!!! thank you so much, we love spontaneous reviews,
we do it with love =)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: very kind and helpful staff, nice room design, one of the best breakfasts I had for months

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, great cooked breakfast and an open and welcome living area. The staff were all on hand to help with questions at anytime.

Disliked: I came back to find my backpack had the zipper broken and was open. I have no idea how this happened but thankfully I store any important stuff in lockers provided.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Mark

It`s really ackward what you just wrote down in the review. I`d like to explain our customers that I emailed the customers asking more details about what happened, he answered:
"I'm really confused also. My first instinct when I saw my bag open was 'shit what is missing!' When I saw nothing I didn't know what to think but checked to see nothing was put in there either"
Thankfully, customer was not missing anything from his bag, nothing stolen it was just the zipper broken.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Felt like we were just staying at a friends house! Felt very comfortable, safe and cosy there. Staff were so helpful and nice. Would 100% stay there again :) this hostel made our time in Santiago what it was.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you aussies !!!!!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly staff. They helped a lot, gave information before arrival, on arrival and on request. They made "melon con vino" on our last evening ("you can not leave without having tried melon con vino")

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

=) Nice to know you liked it! Don Santiago Hostel chilean staff is absolutely commited to be helpful with our customers at the best price! Cheers

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It's a cool hostel and good breakfast

Disliked: Not clean enough The toilet in the place is not good

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest:

This is a very small hostel, we are really working hard to make it a cool hostel.
We are under renovation right now, so whenever you make it back you will see the place refreshed itself.


Have a nice one!


Pato

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We had such an amazing time at Don Santiago. The staff there are amazing and can help you get around, where ever you need to go, and they are full of awesome recommendations. The people who stay there are also awesome. It felt like we had our own little family- a home in Santiago.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere, staff and the breakfast was great. There is also a terrasse with barbecue facilities and a cool lounge. The staff was very helpful and gave good advice. They spoke really good English.

Disliked: It seems like they can't say no to anybody even if the hostel is full. They let more people in than they had beds for. We booked a twin room which had 4 beds though and 2 of the 3 nights we were asked if we could let some other people stay with us. The bathrooms were a bit old and there was one room that just had a shower in it and no place to put your stuff or anything.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Daniela:

We are under renovations, always working in order to make your stay even better

Thanks for your thoughts

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff was fantastic, very friendly and helpfu. Excellent welcoming atmosphere, delicious breakfasts, excellent common areas, intimate garden patio, bright colours, very clean, just awesome! Lots of restaurants around, parks, museums, metro all within walking distance.

Disliked: No laundry facilities. Sometimes the toilet didn't flush too well, but I think it's Chile's fault and not the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability