HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Don Santiago Hostel Santiago

Hostel

Av. Ricardo Cumming 95, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1,000.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Showing 11-20 of 52 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: Super friendly staff always trying to help and make your stay the best... You really get to know evereone mostly beacuse is not a big hostel so you feel like family.They do the cleaning everyday, the beds are the most confortables ever and we been traveling for 10 months so that was nice!! Also the new years party was great felt like home, so overall nothing ba to say about Don Santiago, i strongly recommended!!!!

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Open, friendly staff; great atmosphere; nice christmasparty

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were so friendly and helpful and were extremely kind when we had our bag stolen at the bus station and had to stay an extra 4 nights in Santiago. It felt like staying at a friends house and the staff even helped us translate the police report for our insurance. The breakfast was the best we've had traveling.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great small hostel, very very helpfull friendly staff, awesome breakfast, cozy home feeling and on a great location!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: so nice people! :)

Disliked: a small thing: if you get up early, the breakfast offer is quite poor...

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: This hostel is awesome! I stayed at the hostel for two weeks as I will study in Santiago for 5 months and needed some place to start. The staff are extremely nice, helpful, like to chat and tell you more about Santiago and Chile. We also had a BBQ night which was really nice and funny. The living room is the perfect place to get to know other travellers, which is really easy as there are only about 15 beds available at the hostel. The breakfast is yummy, fresh fruit and bread, tea, coffee, nutella, eggs.. and they even serve you and clean up your stuff afterwards! I'd absolutely recommend it! Located only a 3 min walk from the metro stations Republica and Cumming, and 2 min to the closest supermarket.

Disliked: It does look a little shabby in some places and could possibly be a little cleaner. So if clenaliness is really important to you, it might not be the best place to live. However, all the other factors outhweigh this easily!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: I had an amazing stay! Staff is really welcoming and helpful, great people work here and create this positive atmosphere. Just for a few days or for longer, you feel like home. So much that it's hard to leave!See you soon Don Santiago hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Simply put the hostel has a great atmosphere. Its relatively small and they offer a great breakfast in which all the guests sit around the breakfast table and get it served to them. Its a good way of bringing the guests of the hostel together. The guys who work there are fantastic and keen to help. I cant speak highly enough of them.The location is very good and close to places you´ll likely want to visit as well as being a 5 minute walk away from 2 seperate metro stops. The hostel is clean and comfortable and I think it offered great value for money.All in all its a great place to stay and id be suprised if anyone left it feeling disappointed. Thanks to Don Santiago for a great stay.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Pato and The crew, breakfast, local tips, atmosphere

Disliked: That we couldn't stay longer

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is not a party hostel, but is very friendly and beautiful. The staff is very nice and the breakfast amazing. We love it!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability