HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Lucia Suites Santiago Hostel

Av. Santa Lucia 168, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 72%

Location 98%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 72%

Location 98%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 78%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location isn't bad, although as soon as we arrived one local told us to be extra aware of pickpocket during nights right after sundown.

Disliked: Cleanliness and poor friendliness of the staff

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Awesome wicked location

Disliked: Kitchen is very small and not much for cooking supplies

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: friendly people

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The staff was very helpful The location great .... And the rooftop deck was fun

Disliked: The first room we had wasn't exactly what we had booked It was a small horrible noisy room ... We stayed an extra night in a bigger room on the top floor ... Unfortunately the water pump to the rooftop tank clanged and moaned every twenty minutes for five minutes ALL night long and we had yet another sleepless night

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were super friendly and spoke English. They were really helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: friendly and helpful, good location.

Disliked: bathroom and esp. shower quite dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff, particularly those like Sebastien who spoke excellent English, were particularly warm and helpful. It was a great place to stay on our first night in South America. We liked the building, which is quirky but functional.

Disliked: The room and bathroom were OK, but could do with a fan as it was getting hot and we had to leave the window open, which meant we had to put up with the noise.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Shopping

Liked: Pros:- Location near downtown and subway station.- Friendly staff.- They accept credit cards.

Disliked: Cons:- Not so clean (be sure to get the room with the private bathroom, the shared one is nasty).- The hot water lasts 5 seconds, and that's it.- Anyone can get into the hostel quite easily, and there are no keys on the rooms (some dude got into my room at 6am and woke me up and never knew who he was nor why).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comfy beds, amazing location (right next to the beautiful Santa Lucia hill), friendly helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's very safe and the location is great near the subway, supermarket and you can see Santa Lucia from your window.

Disliked: The double bed was very soft, if you have a bad back you'd beter take a twin room. The single beds were good.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability