We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Lucia Suites

Guesthouse | Av. Santa lucía 168, Santiago, Chile 8320222

83.3% Overall Rating

22 out of 25 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/03/2013)

"The staff was very helpful The location great .... And the rooftop deck was fun"

Read all Lucia Suites reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Santiago

Santa Lucia Green House
18.32 USD

Guesthouse 85.6% 268 reviews
Che Lagarto Hostel and Suites Santiago
14.40 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal de la Barra
16.00 USD

Guesthouse 78.7% 13 reviews
Andes Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel 94.5% 111 reviews
Santiago Backpackers
15.00 USD

Hostel 86.5% 86 reviews
Plaza de Armas Hostel
10.99 USD

Hostel 82.9% 313 reviews
Casa Mosaico Backpacker Hostels
14.00 USD

Hostel 91.4% 10 reviews
casAltura Hostel
16.65 USD

Guesthouse 84.8% 91 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.3%

Overall Rating

22 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lucia Suites'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
88.0%
Value
81.6%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 22 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eu Wen Tham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2013 Eu Wen would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super friendly and spoke English. They were really helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

16 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful, good location.

Disliked: bathroom and esp. shower quite dirty.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

08 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful The location great .... And the rooftop deck was fun

Disliked: The first room we had wasn't exactly what we had booked It was a small horrible noisy room ... We stayed an extra night in a bigger room on the top floor ... Unfortunately the water pump to the rooftop tank clanged and moaned every twenty minutes for five minutes ALL night long and we had yet another sleepless night

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, particularly those like Sebastien who spoke excellent English, were particularly warm and helpful. It was a great place to stay on our first night in South America. We liked the building, which is quirky but functional.

Disliked: The room and bathroom were OK, but could do with a fan as it was getting hot and we had to leave the window open, which meant we had to put up with the noise.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Shopping

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pros: - Location near downtown and subway station. - Friendly staff. - They accept credit cards.

Disliked: Cons: - Not so clean (be sure to get the room with the private bathroom, the shared one is nasty). - The hot water lasts 5 seconds, and that's it. - Anyone can get into the hostel quite easily, and there are no keys on the rooms (some dude got into my room at 6am and woke me up and never knew who he was nor why).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brianna Sinclair

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2012 Brianna would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, amazing location (right next to the beautiful Santa Lucia hill), friendly helpful staff

Disliked: Brianna left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very safe and the location is great near the subway, supermarket and you can see Santa Lucia from your window.

Disliked: The double bed was very soft, if you have a bad back you'd beter take a twin room. The single beds were good.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nena Logan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2011 Nena would recommend this property

Liked: The location was supreme, close to absolutely everything. We were upgraded to an ensuite private room for no extra charge, which was very welcome, staff were very friendly.

Disliked: The hostel was sometimes a bit disorganised, running out of breakfast items and toilet paper on most of the days we stayed there. However, this was attended to as soon as we alerted staff.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Button

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2011 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: very good value for money. the staff are very friendly and hospitable, especially Catalina, who gave me beer and wine. The room was nice. the bed and bathroom were also comfortable. The other guests were friendly.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andreas Naujoks

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

08 April 2011 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: It´s a nice place to stay in Santiago. It has an unique familiar atmossphere with nice people around you. The friendly staff was being very helpful all the time when we had questions about something. The place is very clean and we felt very safe during our stay. We will definetly go there again the next time we visit Santiago and we can only recommend it to all travelers who look for a place to stay in Chile´s capital!

Disliked: We couldn´t stay any longer...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jacinta Dixon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2011 Jacinta would recommend this property

Liked: A very homely hostel, nice doonas, hot showers really helpful staff and a home away from home! Nice safe area and within easy walking distance to a metro station, supermarket, laundrette, cafe´s and restaurants.

Disliked: Limited number of showers to access when the hostel is near full, otherwise no other dislikes.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2011

Liked: large bathroom in the dorm

Disliked: not many travellers there, not a good vibe for meeting other people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roxanne Hecker

21 September 2009 Roxanne would recommend this property

Liked: When I arrived they knew me by name. I had booked a single but they ran out, so gave me a free upgrade to a double- don´t you hate that haha. The bed was fantastic! Very soft and comfortable, overlooking the beautiful little hill with statues and winding paths etc. Breakfast was simple, but from someone who hates marmalade, their sweet home made looking marmalade was fantastic!! Very quiet relaxing place definitely stay here again. Staff were so friendly and helpful, made you feel at home.

Disliked: Roxanne left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

23 June 2009

Liked: good location and has wi fi. very noisy at night esp banging of doors and the heavy footed ghost....or maybe it was the night staff clumping around all night.....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.