HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Andes Hostel Santiago Hostel

Monjitas 506, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 40.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 95%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

Showing 21-15 of 15 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great breakfast. Very helpful staff. Very clean great location.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Excellent location and atmosphere, rooms are big and clean. We slept really well and enjoyed the stay!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is great, security was really high and eggs for breakfast was a nice change too

Disliked: In the ladies showers on both level 2 and 4 only one out of the 2 showers ran hot water. The rooms were also quite hot and stuffy, a fan would have been handy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed in one of the appartments: small but really nice, with all the facilities you might need. We spend new years eve there and they organized a very nice barbeque in the roof where we met some nice people.

Disliked: No A/C in the appartment. The quality of the breakfast products was poor (stale bread, not butter but margerine, instant orange juice, etc.). If you want to pay in pesos chilenos, they warn you that they will charge you the 19% of VAT, so you're kinda forced to pay with credit card or us dollars.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good location, just across the Metro station and walking distance to major tourist sights. Spacious dorm room with nice interior. Good ratio of bed and toilet/shower. Daily maid service who make up your bed.

Disliked: Things are easily stolen in this hostel! Some of our food (e.g. salmon, instant noodle, even condiments and leeks!) in the refrigerator and kitchen's shelf were gone although labeled clearly. My friend's soap and shampoo also gone although she put inside her bag in the room. My roommate's books in the room were gone as well.. and we stayed in 4-bed dorm!The worst thing in this hostel is no internet wifi! Half of our stay, the internet was very slow and on-off. The rest the wifi was literally dead!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel has excellent location directly accross the street from metro station. It's clean and offers a fantastic buffet style breakfast.

Disliked: Although we did have a reservation, the staff had no idea where to place us and beds were not ready well past check-in time. After reporting the bed situation to the staff numerous times, the two staff persons argued with eachother and handled the situation very poorly. I dont mind mistakes but how it was handled was a bad way to start our stay at this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed in the Andes appartments which is on the road parallel to the actual hostel. Less than a minute walk away. Central location is great. 5 minute walk to everything u need to see and do in Santiago. The staff are very helpful with offering advice. Free wifi in all appartment rooms. Maid service daily. Free breakfast at the hostel each morning. I didn't see the hostel bedrooms / showers as like I say I stayed in there appartment block. However the kitchen and common rooms looked very clean. Free wifi there too.

Disliked: I can honestly say that there is nothing to say in a negative way about the appartments.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location and clean rooms

Disliked: Extremely rude staff and they did not have an idea what they were talking about (for ex. they told that you can not make a reservation to Concha y Toro bodega and you supposed just go there and you will get a tour. We were lucky to get ourselves to tour at the same day even though all were supposed to be full. It´s not nice to spent your time for nothing). Hostel is quite noisy and toilets cleaned poorly.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was great!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed in an apartment worth every penny.It was well equipped and very comfortable.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability