HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Andes Hostel Santiago Hostel

Monjitas 506, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 79%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

Showing 11-20 of 57 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good hostel clean and tidy...notMuch night life though bar was almost never used

Disliked: Quiet nightlife

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free pasta and wine on a Wednesday night! Staff was friendly. Good location. Good wifi. Free pool table.

Disliked: Wifi available in comon room only. On our first morning there the hot water was not working, that was disappointing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had the apartment around the corner and it was great. I also liked the central location and the proximity to cafes, bars, metro and sights

Disliked: Breakfast got a bit dull after the first couple of days

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful desk staff. Complimentary pasta and wine in the evening.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All the facilities were fantastic, staff were great. Awesome place to stay at, highly recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Good breakfast, right next to a metro station, a big locker for every bead in the dorm, fully equipped kitchen, good staff

Disliked: Some of the toilets were broken

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had our own little apartment- really cute and cleaned daily.

Disliked: I wish we could have been a little closer to the hostel common areas.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff (excellent English!), good breakfast, proper rooms, sometimes a free meal, big lockers in every room and reading lights for every bed.

Disliked: Small showers, quite old. No sufficient common room to sit and relax.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great Hostel!Good location, close to main places and in front of metro. Helpfull staff. Clean. Good kitchen.

Disliked: Wi-fi sometimes didn't work and is avaliable only at the reception.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The place is really nice, comfortable and clean. The stuff is great, they are always in a good mood and willing to help (and this was for the entire week I stayed). They were ready to help me with everything I needed, it really made a big difference in my stay! The hostel is small what generates a great atmosphere as you get to see the people and chat around a lot, what is great for a solo traveler.

Disliked: It would be great if the bathroom windows could be fixed as they do not close so it gets quite chilli during winter.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability