HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Andes Hostel Santiago

Hostel

Monjitas 506, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 40.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

Showing 11-20 of 21 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All the facilities were fantastic, staff were great. Awesome place to stay at, highly recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Good breakfast, right next to a metro station, a big locker for every bead in the dorm, fully equipped kitchen, good staff

Disliked: Some of the toilets were broken

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had our own little apartment- really cute and cleaned daily.

Disliked: I wish we could have been a little closer to the hostel common areas.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff (excellent English!), good breakfast, proper rooms, sometimes a free meal, big lockers in every room and reading lights for every bed.

Disliked: Small showers, quite old. No sufficient common room to sit and relax.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great Hostel!Good location, close to main places and in front of metro. Helpfull staff. Clean. Good kitchen.

Disliked: Wi-fi sometimes didn't work and is avaliable only at the reception.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The place is really nice, comfortable and clean. The stuff is great, they are always in a good mood and willing to help (and this was for the entire week I stayed). They were ready to help me with everything I needed, it really made a big difference in my stay! The hostel is small what generates a great atmosphere as you get to see the people and chat around a lot, what is great for a solo traveler.

Disliked: It would be great if the bathroom windows could be fixed as they do not close so it gets quite chilli during winter.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good hostel, take advantage of the free pasta and wine evening, good way to meet fellow travellers.

Disliked: Showers a little ropey

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were really great and always on hand to answer questions, and they make this a very social hostel with different events on most nights of the week. The 4-bed dorm rooms were big and the beds really comfy! Everything is cleaned thoroughly every day, you even get your bed made! Location couldn't be better, right in the heart of the city and a 10 min walk to Bellavista. Highly recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The best hostel I have ever stayed in. Hands down. The very best. Great location, amazing staff. I would come to Santiago just to spend time here.

Disliked: That I had to leave.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great breakfast. Very helpful staff. Very clean great location.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability