HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Aji Hostel Santiago Hostel

Triana 863, Santiago, Chile

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Based on local tax laws, all Chilean citizens and resident foreigners must pay an additional fee (IVA) of 19%.
To be exempt from this 19% additional fee (IVA) the payment must be made in US dollars and a copy of the immigration card and passport must be presented. The passenger won’t be exempt from this fee when paying in local currency.
If you pay by credit card an additional 4.5% must be pay, because the use of the bank machine.
In case of no show the invoice will be billed in local currency, including this additional fee (IVA).
This additional fee (IVA) is not included in the hotel rates and must be paid separately.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Santiago?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

Showing 41-11 of 11 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Chilled out, friendly vibe, great location, free meals during the week.

Disliked: No hot water ever! Became very frustrating. And there could be more utensils in the kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were super friendly and friend helpful, breakfast was also quite nice. The common area was also a nice place to chill out and relax.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Different activities on, close to Metro, good value

Disliked: Water from showers wasnt always warm

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I booked a private room months in advance but my plans changed a few times. The hostel was very accommodating and even added an extra bed in our room for a friend that was visiting. Cafe next door did a very good lunch menu. Airport pick up was a success and great after a long flight!! Friday night BBQ was good....not so much meat but plenty of red wine and beer. The people from the hostel took us out into Santiago and it was a great night. They are all very friendly.

Disliked: Music from downstairs (not sure if it was the hostel or not) seemed to go on quite late most nights, not a huge issue but not great if you're suffering from jet lag. Also, there are communal seats and computers on the landings of each floor - people tend to sit and talk quite loudly into the night. If you bring ear plugs you will be fine!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, friendly staff, good asado!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Helpfulness staff.

Disliked: Not bad

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel was perfect for our stay. We stayed in 6 bed doorm with private bathroom and it was very spacious. Always had hot water and the bathrooms and linen were changed daily. The hostel had a good atmosphere, offering free dinners and drinks most nights of the week in the common area which was great! Breakfast was also served in there cafe and was good.

Disliked: Not many activities on offer, what they did offer was for the winter months and we were there in summer. Location not ideal, but close to public transport making it easy to get to the main centre.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Thank you so much for making my stay very pleasant to the awesome staff! Nice dinner included! ;-)

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel breakfast includes fresh orange juice and real milk but the break is weak and the butter doesn't melt...something strange there. I like the nightly dinners and the staff was accommodating of my need to change rooms.

Disliked: The rooms feel cramped and crowed and the building itself is one tall, fairly narrow set of stairs. I was disappointed by the size of the common area and how hard it was to reach my bed on the top bunk.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great location,comfty bed,it is our first time the dinner is included ,delicious dinner.

Disliked: male toilet-shower is not enough,but it is not the main problem

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability